We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Save
Share
Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041 Cyprus
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (177)
Pool & Beach (105)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Updated 03/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 71 hotels in Paphos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!).
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Water park offsite
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Baggage storage
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek
556Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 508
  • 40
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Judith3863 wrote a review Nov 2020
Paphos, Cyprus37 contributions41 helpful votes
I booked direct with the owner's and from the first contact, felt welcomed. communication was excellent. The information is clear, accurate and up to date. The Apartments were spotless, the pool and pool area were pristine. I have never stayed anywhere as well equipped, there was a full gas cooker, fridge freezer and lots of cutlery and crockery. The Apartments are well located for exploring on foot or further afield and there are plenty supermarkets and places to eat close by. There was plenty nightlife close by but I prefer peace and quiet, it's rare to get both options so close together. The owners were around for help with anything but we're not intrusive. The singer's were comfortable and there was a.choice of sun or shade with plenty umbrellas.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
michelle p wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
Me and my 12 year old son are currently on half term holidays here.. Maria and her husband who own these apartments are so helpful.. nothing is to much trouble. It’s a really quiet relaxing holiday for me.. just what I needed! I wouldn’t hesitate to book again in the future ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Sheila1964 wrote a review Oct 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom423 contributions102 helpful votes
+1
The Apolonia Apartments would suit a specific type of person/couple. It’s peaceful, quiet, calm, friendly. You wouldn’t go there if you wanted a lively poolside with activities or to go out partying every night. You can see from the photograps of this complex it’s not the most modern and there are small things that need fixing but it’s so clean, everyone is very friendly and the apartments come with everything you could possibly need - tea bags, coffee, salt, kitchen roll, cotton buds, soap, shampoo, hairdryer, tissues, sweets, sugar, bottle of wine (small), bottle of water (small), a drinking water tap (a godsend), iron, kettle, toaster, free wi-fi, a free room safe, hairdryer by a well lit mirror, make up/shaving mirror and a plug you can plug your straighteners into. Plenty of sockets and sockets by the bed (my favourite peeve in some places). The shower was good and water always hot and there was ample hanging space for clothes. These may seem like small things but they can mean a lot. I had apartment 14 - a one bed - overlooking the pool on the first floor. I asked to be overlooking the pool and on the first floor and that’s what I got. The owners had arranged a taxi for me from the airport. The driver was very friendly and spent the journey to the apartments telling me all about Cyprus and excursions or things I could do. Very sad how the economy has struggled with Covid. And when we arrived at apartments he carried my suitcase up the stairs and showed me around the apartment. The pool is small but there’s only 22 apartments here and tbh some days in the afternoons there was just me around the pool. There are a lot of rules it seems or signs telling you what to do or not to do. I guess there must’ve been visitors in the past who didn’t know how to behave. The apartments are just a 10 minute walk to the sea front and the municipal beach or if you walk the other way the same time to the Harbour. It may not be smack in the centre of town but that adds to its peacefulness and everything is in easy walking distance. There are plenty of good restaurants in walking distance and I didn’t have a bad meal the whole week. The cleaners came in every day to empty bins and they changed bedding and towels half way through my week. This place is great for solo travellers. There were three including me during my stay. As a female I never felt unsafe in Paphos even at night. Everyone around the pool was very friendly. There’s a small supermarket a bit further up Ikarnou Street or there’s a much larger Orange building which is a Poplife supermarket up Apollonos Street past the cemetery. Literally a 5 minute walk. And there are cats everywhere in Paphos. So if you’re not a cat fan Paphos isn’t for you. Thanks to all the staff at Apollonia. I will return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
stephenpeters1 wrote a review Sep 2020
Rotherham, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
We have stayed at these apartments every year since 2006, you have to be careful as once you have been here you will compare every where else you stay & you will realise wherever you go cannot compete with the Apollonia, yes the rooms are getting ready for a refurbish but the location, comfort of the rooms, professionalism of the owners & the attitude of the staff just cannot be beaten. Forgot to say the pool area is superb.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ladybegood wrote a review Jan 2020
new york408 contributions114 helpful votes
Very clean, nice owners but Apollonia should provide ( or at least know) necessary information for newcomers. Even though I was asked and had discussed my plans for my 3 day stay, I was NOT informed about Paphos Old Town’s Wednesday afternoon closing until when I was leaving on Wednesday to visit it . Supposedly “old” English habit- how OLD? Does England still follows it? In last 50 years!? No Schedules, hours, recommendations provided: attractions, restaurants etc . Bigger problem because desk not always staffed than where someone always available. Worse was bus information.Because of importance to me, asked desk multiple times over 2 days ( just in case) about intercity and local buses and frequency . Given WRONG information; not intentional but still caused me to walk to further bus said to run every 10 minutes, only to wait 45 minutes(!) for bus that did NOT come. As result I missed intercity bus. Later told by another person that the local bus runs every 30 minutes or an hour, except when on long lunch break. Would be nice for there to be a bus schedule posted - with notes so able to decipher. Even the Staff could not figure out the posted bus route picture- which in addition to its not mentioning the schedule or identifying destinations in a way useful to persons unfamiliar with Paphos , did NOT even list or mention the 603 and 603b buses that I saw run near the Apartments. Never figured out how to work microwave oven in room, although very basic and I think I tried all possibilities. The weight scale was either broken or needed new batteries. Not sufficient coffee packets left originally but problem remedied when I asked. Never told about “honor” pantry or beverages until I read about them after leaving- do they Exist? BTW: l carefully read All of the materials left in the room or posted in the hall.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Travel64892502169, Front Office Manager at Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Responded 3 Jul 2020
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks for your kind words.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apollonia holiday apartments paphos
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Apollonia Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include The Old Fishing Shack Ale & Cider House (0.3 miles), First & Last Bar. Paphos (0.3 miles), and Flairs Cocktail Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Apollonia Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Apollonia Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Apollonia Holiday Apartments?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Apollonia Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apollonia Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste Indian Restaurant, Curry House, and Estia Greek Restaurant And Tsipouradiko.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apollonia Holiday Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Apollonia Holiday Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Apollonia Holiday Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apollonia Holiday Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Apollonia Holiday Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Villa of Theseus (1.0 miles), Panagia Chryseleoussa Church (3.5 miles), and Mycenaean Settlement of Cyprus Museum (1.7 miles).