We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Patagonia Atiram Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Patagonia Atiram Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked Hotel Patagonia Atiram because it was a four star hotel. However when I checked into my room, I found a kitchen setup with cooking unit and kitchen cabinets, and wash basin. So it should have been an apartment/hotel. I asked for some dishes, with knifes, forks, and spoon. It was refused by the female receptionist. Anyway I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HV G
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

A great value for money ski hotel, right next to the lifts. The lobby is a great place to chill and enjoy the the bar whilst the kids sit by the fireplace or play pool. Vey family orientated. The rooms are clean and tidy and a decent size for 2 adults 2 children. The buffet dinner is not bad. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pin101ooooooooo
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This was me and my partners first time snowboarding we arrived 20th march for a week and had no idea what to expect, from reading previous reviews before we were a little sceptical but all in all had a good stay. the actual snowboarding itself was fantastic, hotel right next to the chairlift and free storage for skis/boards. Gondola takes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Travelled here in March 2016, three adults staying in one room on the 4th floor. Location was great for skiing right next to the chair lift and hotel offers refundable deposit for ski storage which is a bonus. Only downside to location is that it is a little bit out of town and up hill to get back. Not so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelcarla
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We were on the 5th floor of the hotel. The room was great for 2 people, comfortable and big enough for us. It was great to have a sink, microwave, fridge and tea making facilities in the room are rare treat in europe. There was a balcony too. There were a lot of children running up and down the corridor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandras S
Joan F, Gerente at Patagonia Atiram Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinions, we note to be better in the future and we regret the inconvenience of children, parents unfortunately were not very cooperative with us to reassure them, I have to inform you that next year they will not come. Regards

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Unfortunately I have to give this hotel a poor review, we were situated on the 5th floor above the kitchen and restaurant which probable contributed to our room being exceptionally hot. However the room itself was very adequate for 2 people but would be cramped for a family of 4 using the sofa bed. Kitchenette full of ants, reported, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul c
Joan F, Gerente at Patagonia Atiram Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul and Lucy, I regret that visit to our hotel was not as pleasant as assumed, it is true that unfortunately some customers are not very careful with their children and although the hotel staff tries to notify parents do not always succeed, compared to Noro Virus it has been found that it has been a general case and...

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Very good location for lift up the mountain. Nice big rooms. Very clean Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is average could do with a better bread selection. Ran out of orange most days. Dinner is very poor tough meat and poor salad buffet selection, eat there one in the evening, could do so much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
Joan F, Gerente at Patagonia Atiram Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por sus ambles comentarios, esperamos y deseamos poder volver a verles de nuevo con nosotros. Saludos.

Spilsby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Great location, like having your own personal fast modern chair lift Buffet style food very Spanish with lots of variety and always lots available. The rooms are more like small apartments,useful to have a fridge and a sink .cooked breakfast with unlimited sausage eggs and bacon as well as continental as with most of Andorra fantastic WiFi throughout plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Joan F, Gerente at Patagonia Atiram Hotel, responded to this review

We are very happy to read your kind review of our hotel, we hope to see you back with us in the future. regards

Christchurch
Reviewed 4 March 2016

It's probably harsh as if you choose the hotel you know what you choose. For access to the slopes it is perfect, 1 minute and you are at the lift, and it's the only place you can ski back to in the village so wins points. The restaurant was too busy at times causing a wait, wasn't helped by groups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakehake
Joan F, Gerente at Patagonia Atiram Hotel, responded to this review

We are very happy to read your kind review of our hotel, we hope to see you back with us in the future. regards

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Great hotel for skiers with chairlift only 100 metres away and ski back to bottom of chairlift.Slopes in Pal and Arinsal well maintained and good for beginners and intermediates but not a lot for advanced. Away from main part of Arinsal so quiet in the evening with only a couple of bars and a restaurant nearby. Pleasant hotel with excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenard
Joan F, Gerente at Patagonia Atiram Hotel, responded to this review

We are very happy to read your kind review of our hotel, we hope to see you back with us in the future. regards

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arinsal
0.3 mi away
Hotel Princesa Parc
Hotel Princesa Parc
#1 of 12 in Arinsal
1,321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xalet Verdu Hotel
Xalet Verdu Hotel
#2 of 12 in Arinsal
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montane
Hotel Montane
#4 of 12 in Arinsal
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Gothard Hotel
St Gothard Hotel
#3 of 4 in Erts
377 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Patagonia is situated at the foot of the ski resort Arinsal. Prime location walk distance to the new 6-seater chairlift. Ideal for sports and activities both winter and summer that are made in the Vallnord resort. A few minutes from the center of Andorra la Vella and the shopping area. Quality facilities for relaxing after a long day of activities. It offers a sauna, gym and country-style rooms. Wake up to enjoy views of the mountains and enjoy the breakfast buffet restaurant Patagonia. You can return to Patagonia and rest in the chairs in the cozy lounge with fireplace. Relax in the sauna or work out in the gym. The Hotel features simple 80 rooms ideal for families, all with double convertible sofa for two more seats, fully equipped, sunny and bright, most with balcony and all with views of the valley of Arinsal, have separate bathroom and WC, Satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Patagonia Atiram Hotel

Address: S/n Carretera de Compallemple, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Region: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Price Range: £46 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Patagonia Atiram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Patagonia Atiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Patagonia Hotel Arinsal
Aparthotel Patagonia Austral Arinsal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Patagonia Atiram Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Patagonia Atiram Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on the fourth floor where the buffet is.”
 of 5 bubbles snhindle, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid level 4 with the restaurant and select one at the end of the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles 235helena, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appeared to have a balcony and there are two lifts so I would have no preference”
 of 5 bubbles michaelgL7982KT, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the 4th floor where the restaurant is or the 1st floor above the bar”
 of 5 bubbles MrSnowboarder, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front (as I think they all are) and away from lift exits otherwise you can hear the early morning faithful cloncking in their ski boots at 7.30am.”
 of 5 bubbles DorsetDeli, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay