We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Solana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Solana
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I was quite disappointed with the hotel at first but as we went with a school trip it turned out to be ok. most of the children's rooms were spacious, had views and they were clean, as for our twin room for staff...it was rather dark, small and pokey AND at the back! On a good note the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 809helen
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

30 of us arrived on an organized ski trip for 7 days. To say that this is a hotel is a complete exaggeration. The lobby smelt of sewage continually for the week. I was given a double with a bathroom that smelt like the toilets in my local. I actually went to the shop an bought bleach and a scented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a joke and disgrace. A group of 31 of us stayed here and we were put on the same floor with one room full of teenage Spanish boys. They were knocking on doors at 2am in the morning and screaming and shouting resulted in us complaining to staff but seemed to be water off a ducks back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissMalibu_12
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Hotel was extremely basic, decor outdated. But all that said it does exactly what is needed for a cheap skiing holiday, beds were comfy, shower was amazing and there was plenty of food to stock up on during the morning. Some of it was hit and miss but you learned quickly what you would like. 150m walk to the gondola...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks skiing in arinsal, and stayed at the Solana Hotel, the rooms are basic, we had a family room which was a double room with a bunk bed added, location is good, the room was warm, but the food was the main problem, they would bring out frozen deserts, cold (should be hot) food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil A
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The hotel is ideally situated within the village of Arinsal with a collection of bars, eateries & a good couple of sales, rental places for skier/ boarders. The gondola to the start of the pistes & chairlifts is with a five minute walk from the hotel. Our room which was for three of us & our equipment ( which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Just got back from a weeks skiing in Arinsal for our Annual School ski trip and we stayed in the Hotel Solana. After reading many of these reviews I was a little bit apprehensive about our stay but it has to be said that for our school trip the facilities, food, and location were great. Rooms were a little basic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dean C
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

If you are looking for a budget hotel near the Gondola then this is the hotel for you. hotel guests are mainly Spanish, and this is reflected in the buffet style food, which although plentiful is generally cold and unappetising. reception staff speak very little English so asking for assistance proves difficult. The spanish guests have little respect for other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catlilly123
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I wanted to start by saying we had the best holiday ever in end, however we was a little disappointed on arrival! None of the staff speak english which was incredibly difficult, the pool was out of action, lifts were not working and when we finally found are room it was so small the only place to put our case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacie h
Vitahoteliers, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Solana, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We deeply regret not having met your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, because through it we hope to improve our service for future occasions. From the Quality Department our goal is to improve every day and continue to work to provide our customers a quality service . Therefore, we inform your comments...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Well i am ashamed to write this review having travelled so much around the Globe. this place struck me down on day 2 when i decided to try there breakfast. my partner also was struck buy this episode that wasnt the remaining of our ski pass being laid up in bed not 4 foot away from the bathroom. Ok so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martyn G

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arinsal
0.0 mi away
Hotel Princesa Parc
Hotel Princesa Parc
#1 of 12 in Arinsal
1,322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Xalet Verdu Hotel
Xalet Verdu Hotel
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arinsal
Hotel Arinsal
#8 of 12 in Arinsal
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Magic La Massana
Magic La Massana
#2 of 9 in La Massana
259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patagonia Atiram Hotel
Patagonia Atiram Hotel
#7 of 12 in Arinsal
213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
#2 of 12 in Arinsal
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Solana

Address: 29 Carretera General, Arinsal AD400, Andorra (Formerly Marvel Arinsal)
Region: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Price Range: £37 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solana 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marvel Arinsal Hotel Arinsal
Solana Hotel Arinsal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Solana staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Solana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles 809helen, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Accept that you are staying in a cheap hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 380petes, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go as high as you can... although be warned the lifts are dodgy and sometimes don't work!”
 of 5 bubbles 222stacieh, 2 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Go top floor and away from kitchen area.”
 of 5 bubbles 915martyng, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room when you book. Although I think they will be reburbished in time.”
 of 5 bubbles Florrie21, 27 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay