We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Boutique Hotel Hauser

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boutique Hotel Hauser
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Nice modern hotel in the center of Wels, long entrance area with plenty of trendy seating and a small bar. Very friendly staff all spoke good English, and you can borrow electric bikes (only 2) to get around on, although we ran out of time so did not do this. They have a pillow menu, so you can choose different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markL3827TF
BoutiqueHotelHauser, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Hauser, responded to this review

Dear guest! Many thanks for your stay in our hotel and your recommendation. Thank you for that. There's only one thing we want to explain. It's correct, that 2/3 of our rooms are equipped with air condition. It is also correct that air condition only works when the outside temperature is warmer than 15° celsius and we switch it off...

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

This was my worst travel experience so far. An ordinary 3 star hotel. Rooms quite small, "view" to the courtyard. When booking, I asked for the parking spot, but upon arrival was told to park in the public underground garage. No possibility of having a permanent card for your stay. You have to pay every single time you go out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
BoutiqueHotelHauser, Leiter Front Office at Boutique Hotel Hauser, responded to this review

Dear David! Thank you very much for beeing guest in our hotel. It is a pity that you were not satisfied with your stay and your room. Because you stayed for a couple of days, we would have been very happy to show you other types of rooms, which would have fit better. We are also very suprised about your...

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I reviewed this hotel when I stayed around a year ago and things have gotten so much better this time. On my last stay cleanliness and attention to detail where at fault but now my room has been spotless and the service really good. Muki in the bar makes sure you are well looked after and made us feel really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsHJD
BoutiqueHotelHauser, Leiter Front Office at Boutique Hotel Hauser, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. HJD! Thanks for your second stay in our hotel and of course for your feedback. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have new staff at breakfast and in Edi's Bar and we know that Elisabet and Muki do a fantastic job. Our rooms are equipped with hotel-hairdryers. We know it lasts a long time longer...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

On the basis of the rooms alone the hotel could get 4 points however a number of items bring it down for me to low 3 or high 2's - wifi in rooms, I prefer those street side, is very poor. When it works it is too slow for Skype, barely fast enough for email, and very frustrating for just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CA-Gloor
BoutiqueHotelHauser, Geschäftsführer at Boutique Hotel Hauser, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gloor, we're sorry that you are not completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Because you’re still guest for 2 more nights, I suggest a date, so we can personally discuss your suggestions. My business card is already in your room so you can contact me easily. I’m looking forward to our conversation. Regards, Sophie Schick, Hotel...

Shanghai Region, China
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Hauser is an old building which was refurbished as a hotel with not too much effort. And honestly, boutique hotel is not at all adequate for it. It s a dark old building with narrow and smelly corridors, small rooms and run down equipment. Windows and doors need an urgent change. The hotel does not provide good value for money,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrGRO
BoutiqueHotelHauser, Leiter Front Office at Boutique Hotel Hauser, responded to this review

Dear guest! Many thanks for your stay in our hotel. We are sorry you were not satisfied. We heartly apologize for the dirty cups at breakfast. This should not happen and we already brieved the staff at breakfast. We too feel sorry you did'nt like the flair of our hotel. It is a charming townhouse that combines history and international...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Very nice and quiet. Excellent breakfast, nice atmosphere. The personnel is very warm and kind. Wifi is a little bit slow. One of our friends stayed in a room with a bathroom with blue led lights, that was quite spectacular ( definetely our option for next year). Much better than Greiff hotel at approx the same price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghidupu
BoutiqueHotelHauser, Leiter Front Office at Boutique Hotel Hauser, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast! Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch in unserem Hotel. Vielen Dank auch für Ihre Weiterempfehlung unseres Frühstücks. Unsere...

Reviewed 11 November 2015

My new employer made a reservation for me in this lovely hotel. The welcome was very warm and friendly. For no special reason at this first stay i got a nice upgrade to a junior suite! The suite was very spacey! And my highlight was the bathroom! With nice blue LED lights it gave the place a very special ambient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas K
BoutiqueHotelHauser, Leiter Front Office at Boutique Hotel Hauser, responded to this review

Dear Andreas K., many thanks for your stay in our hotel and your recommendation. It's nice to hear you liked the design of your room and bathroom. It's as well a pleasure to hear you were satisfied with the quality of our breakfast and you liked the variety of regional and home-made products. We're looking forward to welcome you again...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The Hauser Boutique is a quaint hotel bang in the middle of a quaint town of Wels. It has a very warm feeling with its interiors which is tastefully done and not overboard. I stayed in the design rooms -simple and just about the size for a single person. the bathrooms are standard and could do with a little up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nishsj
BoutiqueHotelHauser, Leiter Front Office at Boutique Hotel Hauser, responded to this review

Dear Nishsj! Thanks for your stay in our hotel. Also many thanks for the time you spent on your recommendation. We're looking forward to welcome you again. Regards, Sabine Leitner

Reviewed 8 July 2015

Reasonable size room and comfortable and hotel in a central location in the lovely town of Wels. Wifi has to be good for me and it was slow in the room. Also breakfast is important and whilst a fair choice, raw eggs instead of boiled eggs is just not acceptable..not runny, but raw. Ruined a good stay but otherwise will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevinrmurphy
HauserWels, Leiter Front Office at Boutique Hotel Hauser, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thanks for your stay in our hotel and your review. We heartly apologize for the raw eggs at breakfast. This must not happen. Please be assured that this won't happen again. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Sabine Leitner

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on a work trip and I was upset on my first night after a long afternoon travelling to pull back my duvet to find a couple of ominous stains and some hairs on my bed sheet and an old hair clip in the shower. It did not appear that it had been cleaned since the last guest....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsHJD
HauserWels, Leiter Front Office at Boutique Hotel Hauser, responded to this review

Dear Guest! First of all thanks for your stay and your time to commend the hotel. Thanks for your complaints that we already discussed with the staff. It would be great if you gave us the chance to do better the next time.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ploberger
Hotel Ploberger
#1 of 9 in Wels
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amedia Wels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bayrischer Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GoesserBraeu Hotel
GoesserBraeu Hotel
#4 of 9 in Wels
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#6 of 9 in Wels
12 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Maxlhaid
Hotel Maxlhaid
#5 of 9 in Wels
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Hauser

Address: Baeckergasse 7, Wels 4600, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Wels
Price Range: £64 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Hauser 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Hauser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boutique Hotel Hauser staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the front facing the road - much quieter at the back”
 of 5 bubbles StuartD825, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room with twin beds if you are travelling with a guest, and maybe seek a room with A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles jameygamer, 14 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Don't go third floor front of house!”
 of 5 bubbles pickypalate69, 28 Jun 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay