We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Appartement & Suiten Hotel Gloecknerin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Appartement & Suiten Hotel Gloecknerin
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were staying 3 nights in the hotel. We had no any complaint about the facilites and services. Kind staff- spacious room- well equipped kitchen.The only disadvantage is the hotel location which is out of the settlement and the short of a good restaurant but if your plan is to stay in budget this place is a right one.The sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lazlo66
Roma
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is not in the centre of Obertauern (very small anyway) but this doesn't matter much if you are there to ski as the hotel is right on the slopes. You can almost walk out of the skiroom with your skies on! Everything looked almost new, nicely kept and well organized. Our room was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pierluigi B
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

We spent our holidays twice in Gloecknerin and we have nothing but excellent experience. Everything is well organised and in great order. The room for 4 persons is large, around 45 sqm, the pool as well as the newly added water slide are great. The location is perfect, just right next to the slope. All slopes are perfectly connected through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPo76
Osijek
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I went there with my friends for skiing. Hotel is great, apartments are clean and comfy, beds are good. Kitchen has all necessary appliances (fridge, coffee machine, water heater, plates...). Bathrooms are large and clean. Food is nice, service is quick. In the hotel there is nice swimming pool and beautiful spa. There is also free WiFi. Hotel is placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor S
Budapest
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We spent 7 nights in a large apartment (Grizzly Cave, room 403) in this hotel with our family of 5. This aparthotel is part of a three-building complex (as I understand owned by the same family). The aparthotel is on the edge of Obertauern (i.e. not in the city center) - for us this was one of the greatest values...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabor M
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Exceptionally friendly staff and owners. Would recommend to anyone. Accommodation is clean, warm, comfortable. Swimming pool and sauna area are amazing. Great value for money. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller23333
Sfantu Gheorghe, Romania
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We have just returned from Obertauern, staying at Hotel d`Gloecknerin. We are extremely disappointed of the hospitality of owners. They charged some extra cost at the end, without any previous notice, although we had a fixed price contract signed.When we tried to clear it up, they said that our 3 years old daughter is considered as an adult!!!!! Plus they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muntyan-Nagy K
FranzHuber, Manager at Appartement & Suiten Hotel Gloecknerin, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Muntyan-Nagy, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that we were not able to satisfy you. In this way we want to respond to your complaint from our point of view. It's 100% correct that you sign a "fixed priced" contract. This contract was for a room for 4 to maximum 6 persons. As the price...

Kecskemet, Hungary
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The location is excellent for many reasons: very close to the main road, but still unbelievably quiet; ski in and ski out from the entrance; although only (an optional and good) breakfast is served there is a charming pub with great food a mere 15m (!) away. Rental service within the house. Large garage, very useful given the frequent massive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandyba
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We are pleased with everything. Great customer service, flexible. The breakfast is fantastic! The place is fully guaranteed snow. Course accommodation. The prices are acceptable. I highly recommend the place :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda T
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The hotel and the apartment was great. Apartment: very spacious, fantastic mountain view, very big bathrooms with heated floors, very comfortable beds, pillows, quality linen and towels, very well equipped kitchen. Hotel: great pool with a mountain view, cosy bar and reception area, well equipped ski room, car garage. Next to the slope and lift, no need to walk anywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olgavetrova

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Obertauern hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Steiner
Hotel Steiner
#1 of 37 in Obertauern
238 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seekarhaus
Seekarhaus
#3 of 37 in Obertauern
130 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Petersbuhel
Hotel Petersbuhel
#6 of 37 in Obertauern
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Schneider
Hotel Schneider
#2 of 37 in Obertauern
156 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#7 of 37 in Obertauern
34 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kohlmayr Royal
Hotel Kohlmayr Royal
#8 of 37 in Obertauern
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Appartement & Suiten Hotel Gloecknerin

Address: Schrotteralmstrasse 2, Obertauern 5562, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Obertauern
Price Range: £175 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appartement & Suiten Hotel Gloecknerin 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Appartement & Suiten Hotel Gloecknerin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Obertauern
#11 Luxury Hotel in Obertauern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Appartement & Suiten Hotel Gloecknerin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all rooms are nice and clean enough for comfortable stay”
  • Apartment
  • Room
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles IgorS326, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Grizzly Cave (Room 403) on the first floor - very spacious, light and good view of the mountains and the slopes.”
 of 5 bubbles GaborM653, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Fox lair - Wifi OK, not as in some other parts of the complex”
 of 5 bubbles Brandyba, 5 Jan 2013 | Read review
“we stayed in an Amber apartment which had excellent views and floorplan”
 of 5 bubbles olgavetrova, 21 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Emerald Suite, across the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles casualbasic, 4 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay