We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Salzburg Central

Show Prices
#33 of 131 Hotels in Salzburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Salzburg Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Salzburg Central
 Click to rate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the location, the hotel wasn't bad and we had a great time! However, the housekeeping staff could have been better. We took drinks to our room and the glasses were washed and left, when they perhaps ought to have been taken away. Also, we requested (and got) a small jug of fresh milk for our morning cuppa - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a late booking at the hotel and arrived just as a huge party was checking in. That aside I was checked in very quickly and had a very great experience in that alone. About 15 minutes walk from the station and also google maps will be needed. Great breakfast though and very filling!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked through Expedia as part of a hotel+flight+transfer package. Our taxi driver took us to the wrong hotel at first, there are two Mercure hotels in central Salzburg. We arrived at 11:00 but were unable to check in until 15:00. Not much of a problem, we deposited our luggage and went out to explore and have some lunch. We returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernMonkey1967
Jan M, General Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Of course I will share your comments...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Advertises itself as 4* although fails to offer European Hotel Stars mandatory requirements for a 4* rating. Check was poor, unhelpful bordering on rude staff, failure to explain hotel facilities, explain car parking, breakfast time or advise hotel had closed its restaurant. Check in agent was however keen to let us know if we choose not to have our room...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
Jan M, General Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for telling us about your experience at Mercure Salzburg Central. I am very sorry to hear that you had reason to be unsatisfied with your stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We should have met your wishes and requests right away. Rest assured that I will personally investigate in this matter, because Le...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Well everything was just perfect, but price was 20% higher than my usual Hotel in SZ. Anyways friendly staff, great sauna, small fitness, great breakfast... Parking garage is in basement and easily accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miha-lj
Jan M, General Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another great journey with us....

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

As an Accor Gold Member we were upgraded to a really nice room - cheers. As always enjoyed our free drinks at the bar. The breakfast was really good. Restaurant wasn't open for dinner ( off season I guess ) but you can get snacks from the bar. We had a really good pizza. Staff were friendly and accommodating. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleDazza
Jan M, General Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Salzburg Central. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jan Meyer General Manager Mercure Hotels Salzburg

Linz, Austria
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Not very friendly or polite - no welcome fruits or sweets or anything for Accormembership Gold member Rooms are okay. The location is also okay. Hotel is a bit old. Parking lot for cars is quite pricy, but thats Salzburg.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuadba
Jan M, General Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Salzburg Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Every Gold member gets a welcome bottle of water. Allow me to express my sincerest apologies if you did not. Your feedback is very important to us, because we want...

Rexburg, Idaho
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Quiet and comfortable hotel. Location was convient. We had arrived from the states in Munich and were a late arrival in Salzburg. The front desk personal were pleasant and helped find some places to eat that were open late. Salzburg is a great city and this hotel made the visit very pleasant. The breakfast was amazing. They had a whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88darrylf
Jan M, General Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another great journey with us....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Hotel is 15 mins walk from the centre of attraction and 10 mins walk form Salzburg Station. Best thing about the hotel was the peacefulness. Room was very comfortable and tastefully designed. But thats about it, there is no view as such from the room. Not a bad option if you just want to sleep over for a quick stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaurav_sngl
Jan M, General Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another great journey with us. Sincerely, Jan Meyer General Manager Mercure Hotels Salzburg

Curitiba
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

So, I have noticed that hotels have been blaming booking websites for not delivering the booked room. Here it goes. I have booked a double room - with a kind size bed - and when I did my check in the lady at the front desk gave me the keys without saying anything so, as a way to double check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manu_accioly
Jan M, General Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for telling us about your experience at Mercure Salzburg Central. I am very sorry to hear that you had reason to be unsatisfied with your stay. We should have met your wishes and requests right away. I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we are much better than what you have...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#24 of 131 in Salzburg
965 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#44 of 131 in Salzburg
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#26 of 131 in Salzburg
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 131 in Salzburg
970 reviews
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#22 of 131 in Salzburg
812 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Salzburg Central is easy to reach by car or public transport, with Getreidegasse, Mirabell Garden, the historical center, Linzergasse and the main train station just a few minutes' walk away. This hotel in the city of Mozart is ideally located for cultural trips, city breaks and short stays. One of the reasons why the conference and seminar hotel is so highly rated among business guests is its proximity to the conference center, exhibition center and airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Salzburg Central

Address: Sterneckstrasse 20, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Dorint Salzburg)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: £63 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Salzburg Central 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Salzburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Salzburg Kapuzinerberg Hotel Salzburg
Accor Salzburg Kapuzinerberg
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#13 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
#17 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#24 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#26 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Salzburg Central staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Salzburg Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear would be the quietest, away from the road and the petrol station beside the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles trishm540, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 224 is really spacious and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mariosk77, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms away from the man street.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankDuLux, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay for it. We paid for a larger family room which was nice to have the extra bed and larger space.”
 of 5 bubbles windycityfamily, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Middle floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles hussainf2014, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5