We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Schlosswirt zu Anif

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Schlosswirt zu Anif
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I decided to stay at the Schlosswirt as a treat for my birthday. Our family had holidayed there every year from 1965 to 1997 and it has always been one of the most special places in my heart. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed. Although the furniture and artwork are all the same, it seems to have lost its glow. Everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo G
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Sadly, the only thing that is nice about this restaurant and hotel is the rear garden, which is picturesque. Other than that - please give it the wide berth unless you are part of the elite Salzburg gang (who seem to think this restaurant is the bees knees!). Poor inattentive service, 20 minutes to get a menu > 15 minutes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
StephanGassner, Inhaber at Schlosswirt zu Anif, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sam H, that´s very sad to hear for us! We´d a meeting with all the staff because of your assessment. Best regards from Salzburg! More 

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We chose to stay here rather than Salzburg center because we had a rental car. Parking area was ample, but did get puddly when it rained (and it poured on our first evening there). The building is centuries old and some of the decor seemed a bit dated, but in some ways just added to the charm of the place.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank claza_9
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We ate dinner at the restaurant,it was great. The staff was very friendly. They have an English menu. We did not stay at the hotel, but looked around, very beautiful building. Easy free parking. Easy to find from A10.

Helpful?
1 Thank ghammerlein
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We stayed here during the wedding of our friends in Salzburg... No negative point about the hotel. We stayed in Room 21 which is supposed to be a suite and it was really nice. Spacious, clean and all the anmenities you need. Location is good for Salzburg. Not close to the city but close to Hellbrunn. Breakfast and service is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ExBen
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We had a lovely asparagus dinner in the beautiful old dinning room. Nice service and interesting wine selection. Breakfast was basic in the selection but honey, bread and the eggs were delicious. The service at the reception was dedicated and extremely friendly. The room was beautiful with direct access to a lovely garden. It was quiet despite the heavy traffic... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vertine78
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We went to Salzburg for the Christmas Market, and it was booked up and we wound up here. It was absolutely wonderful. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced - as opposed to city prices in town. The grounds and its castle were great. It was a cold night and our room was hot all night,(our room didn't make noise,Marius). Our nephew stayed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SampleASample
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2014

2 Jan 2012: The hotel was a charming boutique hotel. Located just outside Salzburg made it easy to get to with parking available. Public transport was available just outside the hotel. Room was large and comfortable, and well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. WiFi is available and worked well. Breakfast was excellent. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. Would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David-Julie B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I stayed one night in this traditional Hotel. I had a Room in the Main house and had a very bad night. The whole night the heating system (?) made a terrible noice and nobody being in the reception after 12.00 I was deemed to stay in the room. I complained next day at the reception I got a 10%... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marius R
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2014

A well-placed hotel with excellent food just off the motorway. Recommended as a stop-over en route from UK to Istria. Friendly welcome from the owner. Had booked a room over the front door and main road which was noisy and the recommendations of others to choose a garden room should have been heeded. The amply sized and well furnished bedroom's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hunger4d

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salzburg
0.3 mi away
Hotel Friesacher
Hotel Friesacher
#1 of 5 in Anif
129 reviews
4.7 mi away
Romantik Gersberg Alm
Romantik Gersberg Alm
#48 of 137 in Salzburg
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Momentum Hotel
Momentum Hotel
#3 of 5 in Anif
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Friesacher's Aniferhof
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Kaiserhof
Hotel Restaurant Kaiserhof
#66 of 137 in Salzburg
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hubertushof
Hotel Hubertushof
#2 of 5 in Anif
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Schlosswirt zu Anif is located on the outskirts of Salzburg, just 15 minutes from the historic old town. It is a family-run hotel full of charm and a lot of Austrian tradition. The classy interior in the newly adapted Biedermeier rooms and warm hospitality create a special atmosphere. The Restaurant is renowned for its typical Austrian cuisine and places great emphasis on the use of local products. Arrive, relax and unwind! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Schlosswirt zu Anif

Address: Salzachtalbundesstrasse 7 | 5071 Anif, Salzburg 5071, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: £78 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlosswirt zu Anif 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Schlosswirt zu Anif reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#40 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Schlosswirt zu Anif staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 387JoG, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Vertine78, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the room in the back in the main house above the smoker's garden if it is going to bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles SampleASample, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the "Neben Haus"”
 of 5 bubbles 194mariusr, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
“choose a garden-side/rear room.”
 of 5 bubbles hunger4d, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay