We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Schlosswirt zu Anif

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Schlosswirt zu Anif
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Schlosswirt zu Anif
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is 400-years old hotel with untypical atmosphere. Rooms are arranged in nice Biedermeier style, quite comfortable and big. The restaurant serves traditional, regional meals with a choice of Austrian wines. It is nice to stay here, especially that Salzburg is very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grzegorz F
Cairo
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I spent few days with my wife at Schlosswirt zu Anif. It was a nice short break. The hotel is really charming with amazing surroundings; especially the castle and mountain. It was very cold but mostly dry and refreshing. The room was very comfortable and restaurant was excellent (both breakfast and dinner). Salzburg city center is only 20 min by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aasem A
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I decided to stay at the Schlosswirt as a treat for my birthday. Our family had holidayed there every year from 1965 to 1997 and it has always been one of the most special places in my heart. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed. Although the furniture and artwork are all the same, it seems to have lost its glow. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Sadly, the only thing that is nice about this restaurant and hotel is the rear garden, which is picturesque. Other than that - please give it the wide berth unless you are part of the elite Salzburg gang (who seem to think this restaurant is the bees knees!). Poor inattentive service, 20 minutes to get a menu > 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam H
StephanGassner, Inhaber at Schlosswirt zu Anif, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sam H, that´s very sad to hear for us! We´d a meeting with all the staff because of your assessment. Best regards from Salzburg!

Boston, MA
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We chose to stay here rather than Salzburg center because we had a rental car. Parking area was ample, but did get puddly when it rained (and it poured on our first evening there). The building is centuries old and some of the decor seemed a bit dated, but in some ways just added to the charm of the place....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank claza_9
Houston
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We ate dinner at the restaurant,it was great. The staff was very friendly. They have an English menu. We did not stay at the hotel, but looked around, very beautiful building. Easy free parking. Easy to find from A10.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ghammerlein
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We stayed here during the wedding of our friends in Salzburg... No negative point about the hotel. We stayed in Room 21 which is supposed to be a suite and it was really nice. Spacious, clean and all the anmenities you need. Location is good for Salzburg. Not close to the city but close to Hellbrunn. Breakfast and service is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ExBen
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We had a lovely asparagus dinner in the beautiful old dinning room. Nice service and interesting wine selection. Breakfast was basic in the selection but honey, bread and the eggs were delicious. The service at the reception was dedicated and extremely friendly. The room was beautiful with direct access to a lovely garden. It was quiet despite the heavy traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vertine78
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We went to Salzburg for the Christmas Market, and it was booked up and we wound up here. It was absolutely wonderful. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced - as opposed to city prices in town. The grounds and its castle were great. It was a cold night and our room was hot all night,(our room didn't make noise,Marius). Our nephew stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SampleASample
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2014

2 Jan 2012: The hotel was a charming boutique hotel. Located just outside Salzburg made it easy to get to with parking available. Public transport was available just outside the hotel. Room was large and comfortable, and well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. WiFi is available and worked well. Breakfast was excellent. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David-Julie B

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salzburg
0.3 mi away
Hotel Friesacher
Hotel Friesacher
#1 of 5 in Anif
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Friesacher's Aniferhof
4.7 mi away
Romantik Gersberg Alm
Romantik Gersberg Alm
#42 of 137 in Salzburg
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Frauenschuh
Hotel Frauenschuh
#32 of 137 in Salzburg
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Momentum Hotel
Momentum Hotel
#3 of 5 in Anif
75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Kaiserhof
Hotel Restaurant Kaiserhof
#72 of 137 in Salzburg
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Schlosswirt zu Anif is located on the outskirts of Salzburg, just 15 minutes from the historic old town. It is a family-run hotel full of charm and a lot of Austrian tradition. The classy interior in the newly adapted Biedermeier rooms and warm hospitality create a special atmosphere. The Restaurant is renowned for its typical Austrian cuisine and places great emphasis on the use of local products. Arrive, relax and unwind! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Schlosswirt zu Anif

Address: Salzachtalbundesstrasse 7 | 5071 Anif, Salzburg 5071, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: £79 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlosswirt zu Anif 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Schlosswirt zu Anif reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#41 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Schlosswirt zu Anif staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 387JoG, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Vertine78, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the room in the back in the main house above the smoker's garden if it is going to bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles SampleASample, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the "Neben Haus"”
 of 5 bubbles 194mariusr, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
“choose a garden-side/rear room.”
 of 5 bubbles hunger4d, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5