We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Bregenz

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Bregenz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I have always given this hotel very high marks as it is clean, very central, and has a very friendly staff, so it has up till recently been a great "deal" for the price. However, I noticed hat they have raised the price massively, so it is NOT any more a good deal "for the money" -- it has become...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HYKZRH
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for you review. Bregenz was always an expensive town due of the location. Especially we were working with different season. Since this year we have a new pricing concept which is comparable with the one of airline or Petrol Station. The prices are changed daily and depends how many rooms are sold. I hope I could...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9864LWalans
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis hotel for one night in order to enjoy the late hour of the outdoor lake opera. The hotel is a short walk from the opera venue, train station, harbor and city center. The rooms were spartan but clean as you would expect at an Ibis. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mona805
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Ramona, we really appreciate your review after your stay in our hotel. We were delighted that you could enjoy your evening at the opera. We always try to fulfill the expectation of our guests. We hope we can welcome you for Carmen next year again.

Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Friendly and helpful staff with a great breakfast on offer. We stayed here on a bicycle trip from London to Venice. Clean functional rooms, and work up a good appetite so the range of breakfast items was appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penry62
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review after your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. We hope you had a safe trip to Venice. I hope we can welcome you soon again.

Fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This Ibis offers the usual IBIS room infrastructure. It is conveniently located in quiet neighbourhood, despite being only 5 walking minutes away from the station. Normal Ibis buffet breakfast, friendly staff, what more do you ask for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tunewitsch
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment after your stay in our hotel. We are really delighted that you enjoy our great breakfast and could explore Bregenz from our convenient location of the hotel. We hope we can welcome you soon again in our hotel.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We accompanied my husband on a business trip and to be honest I wasn't expecting much as I am very fussy about hotels. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were lovely and patient with our very basic German (and spoke excellent English also) the hotel and room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Yes it was basic but it was merely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Location is of hotel is very good. Can conveniently get to the lake, the town center and the railway station. The price of the Hotel is Generally Good when compared to other hotels in the Area, however the fact that they penalise drivers by charging for the carpark is a very bad idea in my opinion especially if staying a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckyluci16
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I frequently stay at this Ibis location and I have never been disappointed; it's a great hotel with wonderful staff and a great location -- 5 minutes to walk to train station, lake, and city center. It can be a bit expensive in the summer (around 100 Euro per night.)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HYKZRH
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review after your stay in our hotel. We are very delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope we can welcome you soon again.

newcastle
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We arrived here on a cycling trip booked by hooked on cycling Germany three grown men, the room had one single bed which the leg came off and a small double bed.We went to reception to ask for another single bed or mattress which we were refused and told we would have to pay for another room by a ms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank detnewcastle
Bs. As. Argentina
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Booking does mean that you will stay at the hotel. They do not like respecting reservations under many excuses: it has been made today, it has not been properly guaranteed with a credit card, you showed up after 19.... It is a way to rip you off and make you to stay at a sister property, the Mercure, at exhorbitant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sebsk4

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bregenz hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#4 of 16 in Bregenz
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Messmer am Kornmarkt
Messmer am Kornmarkt
#7 of 16 in Bregenz
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schwarzler
Hotel Schwarzler
#2 of 16 in Bregenz
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bodensee
Hotel Bodensee
#6 of 16 in Bregenz
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star Ibis Bregenz is located 200 m from Bregenz station and approximately 400 m from the city centre, Lake Constance and the Bregenz Festival. The hotel offers 96 smoking and non smoking rooms, all with airconditioning. This Accor hotel features WiFi, a bar, internet access and a pay parking garage. Enjoy restaurants, boat trips and the Bregenz Casino just 500 m away. 100 km from Zurich Airport, 40 km from Friedrichshafen and Altenrhein. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bregenz

Address: Sankt-Anna-Strasse 11, Bregenz 6900, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bregenz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Price Range: £59 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bregenz 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Bregenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bregenz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bregenz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the park opposite the vagrants have better customer service”
 of 5 bubbles detnewcastle, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not know if there any bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 616brianm, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnC1283, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms looking towards the park on Sankt Anna Straße instead of the alleyway behind the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LMDominguez, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“It seems a quiet location overall.”
 of 5 bubbles lesleymcnamara7, 21 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay