We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

roomz Vienna Prater

Rothschildplatz 2 on the corner to Bruno-Marek-Allee 30/, Vienna 1020 Austria
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#337 of 375 hotels in Vienna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
COME FOR THE DESIGN. STAY FOR THE EXPERIENCE. The roomz Vienna Prater, which newly opened in June 2018, provides 265 rooms and suites and is situated in the immediate vicinity of the traditional Prater, a place full of energy and joy, nestled in one of the best corporate, trade fair and congress locations in the city. By all means, again with all familiar roomz typical amenities, an á la carte restaurant, a spacious sauna and spa area just as an excellent public transport connection in order to provide even more quality, comfort and selection. Your business class benefits include: Free WIFI throughout the hotel, laundry service, AC, IPTV, allergy-free rooms without carpeting and high quality 25cm spring mattresses.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Arabic and 7 more

Location

Rothschildplatz 2 on the corner to Bruno-Marek-Allee 30/, Vienna 1020 Austria
Name/address in local language
roomz Vienna Prater
241Reviews4Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 71
  • 54
  • 37
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Pris54 wrote a review Jul 2023
Queenstown, New Zealand110 contributions42 helpful votes
For a 3 star hotel this is excellent. A large room with Aircon and spacious modern bathroom. The only thing missing would be a electric jug and 2 cups. We asked for an additional chair as we are a couple and only 1 chair in the room. Not sure why a room for 2 would only have seating for 1. This was promptly supplied. Very friendly helpful staff who spoke adequate English. Breakfast is excellent with a large selection and good quality. Would recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
NITISHA wrote a review Jul 2023
7 contributions3 helpful votes
I am completely shocked by the hotel policy. I understand that there is a no kettle policy hotel. But then they want to charge 4euros for a cup of hot water. Yes you are reading this right. The hotel manager has also confirmed this... if i want hot water i pay 4euros. In a city where they keep mentioning that Vienna has the best free water quality What a shame! The restaurant manager refused to give a cup water and refused to give his name also. All hotel policy. I travel a lot and I have never seen this!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Knight_Miller wrote a review Mar 2023
Jerusalem, Israel8 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear administration and staff of the Roomz Vienna Prater A big thank you for your receptionist Sarah's exceptional service and support! Sarah is super cheerful and sensitive to the customer's pain and, during our stay, was always ready to help with every request I am a wheelchair user, and suddenly my wheelchair was broken during our flight to Vienna. I was a part of the UN Zero Project conference delegation, and it was super important for us to attend it. Without a wheelchair, I couldn't do that. Excellent Sarah helped us to find a new wheelchair in Vienna and to find companies that can help us, and she did everything that she could do in the matter to find a solution. Thanks to Sarah's organizational talent, we found a way and got a new chair after a few hours. I attended the conference with an excellent attitude and was impressed with the inclusion in Vienna and about warm and good people living and working in Roomz Vienna Prater. Thank you very much, Sarah. We love you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Inna S wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
The most dangerous place in the city! My backpack and my husband’s backpack were stolen from the restaurant area during the breakfast right in-front of the other guests! We had our passports, documents, laptops, jewellery and other valuable items with total price more than 6000 euro! Cameras showed some random person came directly into the hotel’s restaurant, took our bags and absolutely freely left the building. Staff sawed him but nobody stopped. They lied to us that they didn’t see him. Security Cameras showed opposite. On top of that Manager said that safety of their guests is not their responsibility!!! The most horrible experience ever! Rude and useless staff. I wouldn't be surprised if they work together with thieves. No police, no security in the hotel, and the most important - THEY DON’T CARE! Terrible place, rude and useless staff!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from roomz Prater, Marketing at roomz Vienna Prater
Responded 28 Feb 2023
Dear Inna, first of all, we are very sorry for what happened to you. However, your claims are absolutely wrong and inhuman. To assume that we don't take care of our guests is ridiculous nonsense. We kindly remind you that we called the police for you. We organised a taxi driver and invited you to stay with us one more night free of charge EVEN THOUGH it was neither the fault of our hotel nor of our staff that you leaved your backpack with all of your valuable stuff in the restaurant unguarded. We immediately sent the video recordings of the cameras, existing in the public area, to the police. These public areas, as there name suggests, are public and thereby – comparable to an airport - with access for all. Not even 5 star hotels can secure these areas completely. Please stop to spread wrong information. The way you spoke to our management was anything but civilized. Our manager told you that we are not responsible for this theft which does not mean that the safety of our guests is not our responsibility!? Did we leave you alone without any kind of help? No, definitely not. Why? Because we care for our guests. You are inciting private individuals to deliberately leave bad reviews, even though the guests have nothing to do with our hotel and never stayed at our place. And on top of that, all of them are writing false statements. Hopefully you are aware that you are committing damage to reputation and that we are about to take legal action against it. Despite everything we still hope that you will get your items back or rather receive compensation from your insurance company. Self-evident we made such a notification to our insurance company for checking if this incident is covered.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HKexpat88 wrote a review Feb 2023
Kitzbuhel, Austria355 contributions167 helpful votes
The hotel is relatively new. It's in the new business area, a short walking distance from the U-bahn and other trains. Comfortable rooms with international TV-stations, and a very good breakfast. All one really needs for a business hotel. I had booked the late check-out, but none of the 3 reception staff I was in contact with during my stay knew about this,so I had to explain again and again, a bit sloppy... Otherwise all good, would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Elena K wrote a review Jan 2023
Munich, Germany39 contributions25 helpful votes
The worse client service experience ever. The hotel provided no slippers. So the first night that we visited it, my foot was injured while walking barefoot because the floor was full of broken glasses. We complained about it, they cleaned it and when we returned from breakfast my partner got also injured because they didn’t clean it thoroughly. When we complained again they lied to our face declaring that they hadn’t clean the room the first time and they would send someone to clean it. This was the first lie. When we asked for a compensation for my injure and this very unpleasant experience since I couldn’t even walk for a few days, after 3 days of delays and excuses that the manager was not available, they finally said they would not provide any compensation because we booked the room through a third provider. That was the 2nd and a huge lie because we booked it through their website. Additionally the dishes at breakfast were dirty and there was not fridge in the room. They took the money in advance and then they didn’t care about any complain we did. Very unreliable hotel and the worse client service I ever experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina Türk, Marketing at roomz Vienna Prater
Responded 24 Jan 2023
Dear Elena, first of all thank you for your review even if it's not a positive one. First of all, we are sorry that you did not have a good experience with your stay, as a positive guest experience is always our top priority. We would like to clarify that we do provide slippers, however at an additional cost. After you reported the broken glass incident, the receptionist went up to your room to collect the shards. It was then reported to housekeeping, but unfortunately you were back before breakfast, before the housekeeping ladies could collect the broken pieces and clean the floor. The receptionist even agreed to a compensation but unfortunately you became so vocal after asking the price you paid through the portal where you booked, so that she didn't have a chance to find a solution with you. We take complaints seriously, but unfortunately you didn't give us a chance to find a common solution. Kind regards, your roomz prater team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sharon904 wrote a review Dec 2022
Jacksonville, Florida6 contributions6 helpful votes
the hotel is basic and decent, clean ....a few things could have taken this into an excellent review... #1 it is far away from a lot of things so a small market in the lobby would be nice...selling water/snacks,,,few things....and COFFEE in the rooms.... However breakfast is gorgeous and the ceaser salad with chicken is amazing... Employees, Savi and Youssef made this experience complete...without them the hotel is cold and lifeless.... And the side tables are insane for a hotel...you might as well just leave your watch there on purpose (see photo)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Athens Journal wrote a review Oct 2022
Athens, Greece1 helpful vote
One of the worst hotels we have ever been. Very expensive for the quaiity of the rooms. Very uprofessional and totally unpolite personnel. e.g. We were seating for 40 minutes at the dinner room and they said "we can't serve you we have a big group".
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Louise J wrote a review Oct 2022
Winchester5 contributions
Dear All, Please do not stay at this Hotel, the rooms are not cleaned, there are no managers or house cleaning service Friday/Saturday/Sunday .The staff on the reception are rude and query everything you ask, this Hotel does not meet any criteria that this is a four star and sll the above is stating that it is not a safe Hotel to stay in!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not stay at this Hotel it is not healthy, hygenic and not safe to stay!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kmariee wrote a review Sept 2022
Calgary, Canada546 contributions189 helpful votes
Very cozy hotel and nice I think its just absolutely ridiculous that you guys do not provide extra hotel room keys if there is more than one person in a room. I was on a tour group and was traveling with another solo traveler. She had the mozart concert that evening so we went our ways You shouldnt have to rely on one another So when she got back she went to reception and asked to let her into the room - the person at reception was pretty unhappy and super rude
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vienna area.
PRICE RANGE
£80 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaLeopoldstadt / Zwischenbrücken
NUMBER OF ROOMS
265
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROOMZ VIENNA PRATER - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews (Austria)

Frequently Asked Questions about roomz Vienna Prater
Which popular attractions are close to roomz Vienna Prater?
Nearby attractions include Prater (0.5 miles), Madame Tussauds Vienna (0.4 miles), and Escapers (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at roomz Vienna Prater?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at roomz Vienna Prater?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a sofa bed.
What food & drink options are available at roomz Vienna Prater?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at roomz Vienna Prater?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to roomz Vienna Prater?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cake Tree, Nestroy Gasthaus & Biergarten, and Zum Mährischen Spatzen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at roomz Vienna Prater?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does roomz Vienna Prater offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at roomz Vienna Prater?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, Russian, Arabic, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to roomz Vienna Prater?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belvedere Museum (2.6 miles), Ringstrasse (1.7 miles), and Votivkirche (1.7 miles).
Does roomz Vienna Prater have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.