We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn

Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130 Austria
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (966)
Room & Suite (817)
Dining (169)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#121 of 375 hotels in Vienna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Traditional Hotel, once the Emperor's Guesthouse, located opposite the Schoenbrunn Castle & Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, German
1543Reviews59Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 689
  • 557
  • 183
  • 67
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ellanna Adam wrote a review Yesterday
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stayed here for 3 nights, our first time in Vienna and we loved it! Such a lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We didn’t have breakfast or any food in the restaurant so cannot comment on that but we were amazed by the atmosphere and hotel itself and it made our visit more pleasurable!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
anne c wrote a review Jan 2024
Wombourne, United Kingdom42 contributions17 helpful votes
We ended up at this hotel by default ( we had booked a different Trend hotel but we were transferred as there was a boiler problem . ) We were given a very friendly and apologetic welcome and told we would now have breakfast included to compensate for the inconvenience.It is a well located hotel near a metro line and royal palace with a good restaurant where we enjoyed a delicious meal . Breakfast was particularly good , a wide range offered and delightful service from omlette chef Sophie - she really brightened our day !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Owner at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn. We appreciate your kind words about our customer service and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the boiler problem at the hotel you initially booked. However, we are pleased to know that our team was able to transfer you to our hotel and provide you with a warm and apologetic welcome. We understand that such situations can be frustrating, and we are glad that we were able to compensate for the inconvenience by including breakfast in your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you found our hotel well located, near a metro line and the royal palace. We are also delighted that you enjoyed a delicious meal at our restaurant. We will make sure to pass on your compliments to our chef Sophie for her delightful service. Thank you again for your kind feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn in the future. Kindest regards, Sebastian Siegfried General Manager Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jip79 wrote a review Jan 2024
Doha, Qatar559 contributions340 helpful votes
We liked the location of the hotel, which is close to trams and subway, and there were a few restaurants and groceries nearby. We also liked the atmosphere at the hotel with its nice lobby, and the rooms we had on the top floor of the first block were nice and had a. We stayed in another Austria Trend 4-star hotel last year, but this hotel is somewhat lacking in basic room amenities. While the other hotel we stayed in had bathrobes, slippers, better stocked toiletries, this hotel's amenities were like those of a 3-star chain hotel. The only plus points were the rooms we were given had nice wooden floors, comfortable beds and decent internet. We also had dinner on one of nights we were there in the main restaurant which was a bit disappointing, where food is slightly below average and very slow service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Inhaber at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear Guest Jip, Thank you for your constructive feedback and that we were able to welcome you as a guest in our hotel! We are pleased that you felt comfortable in our house and that we were able to offer you the ideal starting point for your stay in Vienna. At the same time, we are very sorry that your stay was not to your complete satisfaction and we assure you that this is not up to our usual standards. Every review is important for us to get the possibility to improve our offers in the future. Of course, we will include your constructive criticism in our quality meeting in order to address the points of criticism. We apologize for the inconvenience. If you are planning your next trip to our beautiful city, we would be happy to be your host again. Kind regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Larissa wrote a review Dec 2023
40 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights including breakfast each morning. Positive points first: The rooms are good and the beds are very comfortable. The staff at the reception and breakfast was very friendly. The food at breakfast is tasty and varied. The bar has various drinks, also some lovely cocktails. The hotel is located near a U-bahn (subway) station and also near Schloss Schönbrunn. Yet, unfortunately, the hotel has some minus points too. We had no separate shower, so we needed to shower in the bath. After the first night we took a drink to our room and they did not clean it up. Same for a glass in the bathroom which hasn't been changed during our stay. They also did not empty our trash cans. You get two cards (keys) to unlock your room, we mostly left one card in the hotel room (to have electricity for charging phones etc). But suddenly the second card did not work anymore. We asked the house keeping (who was busy at our floor to open the door for us. That same afternoon we came back to our rooms but they did not clean it. Our family members were in the room next to ours, they had left some tip money for the housekeeping. Their room wasn't cleaned as well, but the tip was taken. We reported this to the reception and after we came back from dinner in the city, our rooms were cleaned indeed. We could still use the (broken) card to power the room so we left that one and used the other card to enter our room. But after the fourth day, our room was cleaned , but second card was not in the power supply anymore. Coincidentally the housekeeping was cleaning the room of our family members, so we asked if she knew where the card was, but she did not know. This was all very strange. It's not a bad hotel but leaving with mixed feelings after the "key card" experience and the cleaning of the rooms. That doesn't fit a 4* hotel in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Inhaber at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback and that we were able to welcome you as a guest in our hotel! We are extremely pleased that you felt comfortable in our house and that we were able to offer you the ideal starting point for your stay in Vienna. Thank you also for the positive mention of our good location, our quiet rooms and our friendly staff. At the same time, we are very sorry that your stay was not to your complete satisfaction and we assure you that this is not up to our usual standards. Every review is important for us to get the possibility to improve our offers in the future. Of course, we will include your constructive criticism in our quality meeting in order to address the points of criticism. We apologize for the inconvenience. If you are planning your next trip to our beautiful city, we would be happy to be your host again. Kind regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stu151 wrote a review Dec 2023
Wickford, United Kingdom1601 contributions470 helpful votes
Great location (near Schonbrunn Palace, Zoo, Park) and 100 m from the Hietzing metro station (with good fast links into the city), yet far enough out to not have "stupid" prices. Several nearby restaurants, plus "cafe/restaurant" within hotel itself. Really excellent breakfast spread, big room with views over park (on 5th floor - we paid slightly extra for an upgrade). Good shower. Incredibly friendly and helpful reception staff, with (perfect) English spoken.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Inhaber at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your absolute positive rating! It is very pleasing for us that you have felt comfortable in our house and we could offer you the optimal starting point for your stay in Vienna. Feedback from our guests is the drive to do our best and make you feel at home with us. Therefore, we would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best in the meantime! Kind regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation – for the team of Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fern A wrote a review Oct 2023
Chicago, Illinois33 contributions6 helpful votes
What a lovely way to start our vacation. Across the street from the Schoenbrunn gardens and zoo we loved not being in the tourist area of Vienna. The train station was 1.5 blocks away and a 10 minute ride to get into The Ring area. We included the optional breakfast which was well worth it. It saved us from having to find a place for breakfast and had many hot food offerings including omelettes, fried eggs and waffle. The room was comfortable and quiet. Only drawback was there was no shower cap or wash cloth in the room. The only toiletry offered was a combination hair shampoo and body wash and hair conditioner so bring your own if you want some quality products for your hair. Make sure you look at the ballroom when you are there. It was part of the palace. Most of the remainder of the hotel is rebuilt as there had been some fires there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Inhaber at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Dear guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for staying in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and for taking the time to rate your impressions. It is very important for us that you have felt comfortable in our house and we could offer you the optimal starting point for your stay in Vienna. We are very grateful to our guests for their constructive feedback and will gladly include your comment in our quality meeting to address the points of criticism. Reviews from our guests is our motivation to do our best and make you feel at home with us. If you are planning your next trip to your exciting city, we would be delighted to be your host again. Kindest regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Glyn E wrote a review Aug 2023
Hayling Island, United Kingdom2961 contributions282 helpful votes
+1
My 19th trip to Wien, just the second in a Hotel. Let's start with the negatives. After an 11 hour journey from England we were kept waiting for more than 15 minutes on Reception. Just one man on duty - chatting for England... In desperation I looked into the back office and persuaded the lady in the office that checking us on would be a really good use of her time. The large Shower Towels seem to have become thinner and thinner. Too often laundered? And lastly Reception denied knowledge of a non slip Mat for us to put down in the Shower. But mostly good. We had a lovely room (#1512) on the top floor. We asked for a high, quiet, room away from Lainzerstrasse and that's exactly what we were given. Perfect. Enjoyed one Breakfast out on the Terrace - with Wasps. For our other days we walked up to Mario's, a favourite (see separate review). Occupancy may be down, as our stay was cheaper than in March 2022. We will return in 2024. Hayling Seagoon
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Inhaber at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback and that we were able to welcome you as a guest in our hotel! We are extremely pleased that you felt comfortable in our house and that we were able to offer you the ideal starting point for your stay in Vienna. At the same time, we are very sorry that your stay was not to your complete satisfaction and we assure you that this is not up to our usual standards. Every review is important for us to get the possibility to improve our offers in the future. Of course, we will include your constructive criticism in our quality meeting in order to address the points of criticism. We apologize for the inconvenience. If you are planning your next trip to our beautiful city, we would be happy to be your host again. Kind regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nataša G wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I mean, for a 4 star hotel you expect more, than tiny+see through bath towels, no shampoo? Only liquid hand soap? Almost no water pressure so it is hard to shower. Bathroom with no expected amenities was a total letdown. The room is spacious and the bed was good, also quiet on the 5th floor, but this was it. The hotel is a nice and well maintained building, next to Schönbrunn palace, but as we saw in person, it is only that. I also took pictures of cobwebs above the window, I mean the room is worn out and not even cleaned properly. I get it, it is a nice and expensive city, but for this price, the amenities in bathroom were not there, breakfast is 22€ per person… We will stick to our usual Vienna hotel next time and avoid AT Parkhotel Schönbrunn. Also the staff that everyone is mentioning as kind and useful… to us no one said Hello in the morning, during the day or anytime we passed by the Reception. Whatever, avoid the next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Inhaber at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded 10 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, The feedback from our guests is the motivation to always do our best and to ensure that you feel at home with us. Your opinion is very important to us, because we would like to improve in every respect in order to be able to offer our valued guests an even better feeling of well-being during their stay. We are very sorry that your stay was not fulfilling your satisfaction and we assure you that this does not correspond our usual high quality standard. Please be assured that we will follow up and discuss your feedback with the relevant departments and do our utmost to improve our offerings in the future. At the same time, we would like to formally apologize to you and hope that you will accept our apology. Nevertheless, we would be very happy if we would welcome you again as our guest one day. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that you can enjoy your stay to the fullest. Kind regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wings wrote a review Aug 2023
Hong Kong, China13 contributions4 helpful votes
We were there in late July for two nights and we had the worst experience on Secuirty issue. My teenage son was staying with his group in tower 5, while my husband and I were staying in tower 2. We have a big group and most of the kids were staying at Tower 5. On the last night of our stay (July 23) almost 10 of the rooms in tower 5 had been searched and opened all luggages after our day of visit. It was terrifying and we heard even some of the safes in rooms had been opened. This is absurd and I don’t think anyone should consider this hotel despite they have renovated it recently. Especially if the hotel said they had no idea how it happened. Just be super alert as they have no CCTV at the corridors and they cannot trace any evidence at all. The risk is yours. And I have to say breaking in during you are not around is just lucky. They can do anything else and the hotel has no responsibility. We were so scared and had to lock the windows and double locked the doors. It was our last night and we were to check out the next day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Big security issue, high alert
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Inhaber at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and concern. We had indeed a case of unauthorized access to rooms in the absence of the guests at the beginning of the week. We are closely working together with the local authorities/ police and we are in contact with all effected guests. Please let us note politely, that no safes have been opened. The security has meanwhile been restored and additional safety-measures added to avoid similar incidents for the future. Kindest regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ruben wrote a review Jul 2023
Phang Nga, Thailand41 contributions35 helpful votes
Perfect located near the Schönbrunn Palace, tram and bus stop are also nearby. So very easy to get downtown. Rooms are big and in the style of the building. Downside is that there is no airconditioning in the room. There is something which looks like an a/c but at the end it only blows a bit of air. Breakfast is good, with a large choice, and as a lot of Asian are visiting Schönbrunn, also rice and noodles are available. The hotel is big, so it misses the charm of a boutique hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Inhaber at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear Ruben, first of all, we would like to thank you for staying in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and for taking the time to rate your impressions. We are upfront with fair comments, positive as well as negative. As we always try to deliver exceptional services to our guests and make every stay a memorable one, we are very glad to read, that you had a pleasant time in our hotel. If you are planning your next trip to your exciting city, we would be delighted to be your host again. Kindest regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vienna area.
PRICE RANGE
£69 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
austria trend parkhotel schoenbrunn hotel vienna, austria trend parkhotel schoenbrunn vienna
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaHietzing / Hietzing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
312
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AUSTRIA TREND PARKHOTEL SCHÖNBRUNN - Updated 2024 (Vienna)

Frequently Asked Questions about Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Which popular attractions are close to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Nearby attractions include Schonbrunner Gardens (0.2 miles), Tiergarten Schoenbrunn - Zoo Vienna (0.2 miles), and Palmenhaus Schoenbrunn (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Plachutta Stammhaus Hietzing, Restaurant Odysseus, and Brandauer Schlossbrau.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn have airport transportation?
Yes, Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.