We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Regina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
Warwickshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in December. Comfortable and spotlessly clean room. No disturbance at night. Good selection of breakfast buffet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnandKeith
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for staying at our Hotel Regina when coming to Vienna. We are glad that you felt at home with us and enjoyed our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our hotel! Seasons greetings your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful hospitality experience. Yes, standard rooms are smaller than most modern hotels but the overall experience - decoration, halls and common rooms, wonderful breakfast and warm but never intrusive reception - level up your sense of timeless Viennese style.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marco G
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Marco! Thank you so much for this very special feed back, that shows us as a family run hotel, that we are doing a good job. We hope that you will soon again find time to stay with us. In the meantime we send our very best greetings, your family Kremslehner on behalf of your Regina team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a three day event nearby and Regina hotel was official option from the organisers. It turned out it was realy a good choice. The single room in the 2nd floor was spotless with a wonderful view over the Votivkirche and the park. It was quite peaceful at night. Breakfast was on the 4-star hotel level for sure and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vesna B
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Vesna! thank you very much for this nice feed back! We are glad that you chose our Hotel and enjoyed our central, though silent location. We offer different kind of pillows, so next time please address our front office team, who will be delighted to offer a different kind. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our Hotel...

Vienna
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They don't give us a room with a double bed as a married couple...The pillows was not very good and there were not in the bath a cap for hair, Cotton swabs and other similar things. Τoilet paper was of poor quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleftheria K
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear guest! We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay at our Hotel Regina as much as you shuld have had. As you did not come to reception to ask for another room - we were not able to help you. You could have asked for other pillows as well - but we can only help...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in the attic of the hotel, under the slanting roof, with a tall, narrow window in a corner. I will make it a point in the future to confirm with hotels prior to arrival, because the room would have felt too small without the wall slanting in, but it felt claustrophobic with one wall leaning in. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonbased
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear guest! The Hotel Regina is located in a historical buliding dating back to the year 1896 and due to this special architecture all our rooms differ in size and style. Some or our newer rooms under the attic you mention may have a slanting wall. We are sorry that you did not come to reception to ask for a...

boston,ma
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a variety of times our rooms have ranged from horrible to palatial...this trip we arrived late and needed some cash for dinner so we exchanged some dollars for euros and we were charged 20%....pretty outrageous!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelnpants54
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear guest! We are sorry that you felt the exchange rate of our reception as being too high. Our team does not get the same conditions as banks or exchange offices and therefor has to charge a higher rate. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of you stay in our beautiful city! Best regards, your family Kremslehner

Central Scotland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Traditional hotel with modern facilities, room was large but had no bath and only view was into an internal shaft. Avoid room 511, we would have complained but were too tired then couldn't be bothered for the next two nights as we only slept there. We were initially disappointed at not being giving a room as we were 'too early'...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank web-couple
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear guests! Thank you for choosing our Hotel Regina for your recent trip to Vienna. We are very sorry that you did like the room assigned to you - but we want to assure you that every room in our Hotel is equipped with a bath room. Even if you did not have the impression - our Hotel was fully...

Biberach (Riss), Germany
Reviewed 24 October 2016

4 nights in this history-breathing place, best located next to the Votif-Church. Although right on the busy Waehringer-Street the room was quiet and clean though a little bit old fashioned. Breakfast not more than standard (I missed the smoked salmon) but the breakfast rooms were very stylish and you never forget that you are in Vienna. Personnel was professionally friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Werner K
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Werner! Thank you for choosing our Hotel Regina for your recent trip to Vienna. We are glad to hear that you felt at home with us and that you enjoyed our historic ambience. Thank you so much for recommending our Hotel to other travellers who would like to enjoy the amtmosphere of a historic building. Best greetings from Vienna,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We didn't stay at the hotel but we had a meal and a breakfast there. The food was stunning. My friend was given the wrong order but the staff apologised and she was provided with the correct meal in good time with no fuss. Staff were polite and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Creech72
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for dining at Hotel Regina. We are sorry about the confusion regarding your order, but we are glad to read that our team could sort the problem on spot. Hope to have you with us soon again, your family Kremslehner

Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed here for a business trip and i must say the hotel exceeded my expectations. The Regina is located near the Schottentor (U2) stop and is on the edge of the city center and near the University and short (15 min) walking distance to the major museums. This is an old historic building so expect a small elevator, strange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Dennis! Thank you for your kind feed back after your recent trip to Vienna. It is wonderful to know that we coud exceed your expectations. We are doing our best to preserve the historic charm of our building in combination with all modern comfort and facilities. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for recommending it to other travellers!...

285 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Hotel Johann Strauss
Hotel Johann Strauss
#124 of 366 in Vienna
379 reviews
Serviten Quarter
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#104 of 366 in Vienna
693 reviews
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#68 of 366 in Vienna
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: Rooseveltplatz 15 | 1090 Vienna, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Alservorstadt
Price Range: £73 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Vienna
Regina Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#115 Business Hotel in Vienna
#121 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Regina staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Longboat Key, Florida
9 months ago
Cleveland, Ohio
Conegliano, Italy
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“standard double room is in the attic under a slanting roof”
 of 5 bubbles bostonbased, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Votivkirche cathedral”
 of 5 bubbles 907dennism, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Votivekircher.”
 of 5 bubbles tbone03, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book single room .... Its tooooooo small.”
 of 5 bubbles RAVSHARAN, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe rooms are worth the money, they are unique.”
 of 5 bubbles gerrymac2013, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay