We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Vienna

Show Prices
#110 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Vienna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,900: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I am a little torn about this review. On one hand we chose to keep the reservation at the last minute (instead of staying elsewhere) because the stay, which was cash + points stay, was pre-upgraded to a bug suite from a basic room. On the other hand there were multiple problems with our stay, and despite a great service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDDCFlyer
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing this detailed review on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your time. We were glad to read that you overall felt comfortable and that you appreciated our convenient location during your stay. Reading the rest of your evaluation however, we are really sorry to learn that we could not live up to your expectations in every...

Istanbul
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I was there last week.Staff was perfect but I have to say, rooms are needed to get refurbished, especially "bathrooms"!. It was old, there has been water flow, because bathtub was just protected with a simple shade. When I stepped into the room, it was too cold inside. I do not recommend Hilton Stadpark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sevdademirsevda
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, following your stay with us. Reading your evaluation, we very much regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and we are very sorry if this has clouded your stay with us. As it is our intention to make your stay as comfortable...

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

Such a great place, just in front of the train station that gets you to the airport in fifteen minutes. A perfect way to start your trip! The room was great and the service was incredible, such a friendly staff! On top of that, I asked Melinda Pohl from the room service to help me in my marriage proposal to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sl0nim
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing this great feedback on TripAdvisor! We were thrilled to read that you had a memorable stay at our hotel and we would like to thank you for your nice comments on our friendly staff and our guest rooms. Furthermore, it is wonderful to hear that Melinda could support you with your marriage proposal! I...

USA
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Centrally located hotel, spartan but clean and quiet rooms. Modern and well appointed. Two minute walk to the airport high speed train, also walking distance to city center, many cultural and architectual highlights. The restaurant and room service menus did not offer many vegan/vegetarian options which surprised me for such a big chain. Breakfast buffet was large, diverse and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lomnava
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback no TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you had overall a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our central location and our wide breakfast offer. Coming back to your feedback on our vegan/vegetarian options, we are very sorry to hear that this has...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 2 December 2014

a very clean Hotel, amazing View, in the center of the first avenue, near to the metro,I liked it sooooooo much, but I recommend it for family & business trips. It does not reflect the city character it's more like modern style,, oh ya and you have to try the PIZZA with dried tomato OMG delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAmman_12
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and we would like to thank you very much for your positive comments and your recommendations. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2014

My wife and spent a night here in November. It was wonderful to escape the cold, wet streets into the warmth and calm that Hilton Vienna exudes. We hadn't stayed at a Hilton Hotel before but were immediately struck by the friendliness and helpfulness of the reception staff. The room was modern, pleasant and comfortable, especially the beds that pulled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daveandbrig
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences following your recent stay at Hilton Vienna. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay in Vienna and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, the comfortable guest rooms and our breakfast offer. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you...

Reviewed 30 November 2014

Location great, staff very friendly and efficient. When reason for trip realised a birthday cake was sent to the room and drinks arranged. Added special touch was great. Would stay in this hotel again if back in Vienna

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your impressions and we were glad to read that you had a special stay with us. At the same time we would like to thank you for your very positive feedback on our team members. We do hope...

Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 November 2014

I spent 4 nights to attend a conference and I really enjoyed my stay at Hilton Vienna. Comfortable bed, Free Wifi, nice breakfast buffet and good choice on the menu at the Lobby Bar. Special thanks to the Concierge and the Lobby Bar & Lounge team who have been really helpful and friendly, I will definitely choose this hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AudreyGeneva
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a pleasant business stay and we are glad that our amenities and services fully met your expectations. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your great feedback on our Concierge and the Lobby...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2014

A typical Hilton. Rooms modern, comfortable and well equipped-and well lit. Awful music in the lfts though! Hotel is well located and very convenient if using the airport train (CAT), being just a short walk from the city terminal. It is also close to both trams and underground stations. It is only a ten minute or so walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Vienna. At the same time we would like to thank you for your great feedback on our comfortable guest rooms and our convenient location in the heart of Vienna. We do...

Brisbane
Reviewed 27 November 2014

This was a very nice hotel and about a 20 minute walk to the city centre. We had a good room with a very large comfortable bed. There is plenty of nearby shopping including a supermarket, bars and restaurants. Local prices were good. There was free WiFi only in the hotel lobby. Otherwise Euro25 for 24 hours in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed all our location has to offer. Further to your feedback on the Internet charges in our guest rooms however, we truly wish to apologize for the inconveniences caused. We would be delighted to...

1,303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1088)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (174)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (281)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (414)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Corner Kingbed Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#41 of 367 in Vienna
1,074 reviews
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#75 of 367 in Vienna
1,828 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#85 of 367 in Vienna
1,653 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#83 of 367 in Vienna
2,760 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#22 of 367 in Vienna
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
S'parks Restaurant
S'parks Restaurant
Cuisines: Austrian, European
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: £102 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Family Hotel in Vienna
#81 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Vienna staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 925duskar, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the extortionate hotel breakfast (31 euros)”
 of 5 bubbles philm765, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“away from elevator, high floor”
 of 5 bubbles ducheau, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that you understand that air conditioning will not be available in cooler months.”
 of 5 bubbles Ebazinam, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms expensive and not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles eu_traveller0215, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5