We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kugel

Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (57)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Have you ever slept in one of the cozy romantic canopy bedrooms at Hotel Kugel in Vienna? Have you ever tried its regional, organic-breakfast in the bright breakfast room? Have you ever strolled around Hotel Kugel to explore many little shops and restaurants? No? Then it's definitely time to come over!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
187Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
42Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
472Reviews
160Photos
3Q+A
61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 261
  • 150
  • 40
  • 12
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I effectuated the booking via the hotel site demanding a standard room with 2 separate beds. The room that we got in reality was a family budget room. It's only advantage was the big size. Furniture was very old, I'm no specialist, but had the impression that it dates back to
Read more
Response from ABC2412, Inhaber at Hotel Kugel
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Dear Ladies! First of all, let me thank you for staying with us during the last Christmas weekend! I am very happy that you enjoyed our central location just in the heart of Vienna. From our Hotel all famous sightseeing spots of Vienna such as the Hofburg Palace, the Kunsthistorische Museum, the Museumsquartier, the Opera house or St. Stephen´s Cathedral can be reached within approx. 10 minutes walking. But our dear guests also enjoy the lively surrounding of our area with its numerous little, individual shops and restaurants. You booked one of our simple Standard rooms (EUR 156,66/night) that are simply equipped. For your next stay with us I highly recommend our newly renovated superior rooms or what about our new Junior Suites with elegant furniture, walk-in shower and a separate toilet? I very much enjoyed our daily talks about your daily activities at the reception desk. Unfortunately you did not mention any problems with your room therefore I could not try to find a solution. If something is wrong during your next stay with us please, let me know immediately. I would have loved to offer you a room that would have been more to your liking. Our well known buffet breakfast is one of the many reasons why our guests choose our unique Boutique Hotel. We offer a wide range of different local products such as deer sausages, sea bucklethorn juice, organic jams, Viennese honey, organic eggs and bacon or fresh rolls and bread delivered every morning by a little Viennese bakery. Have you tried our Gugelhupf or the poppy seed strudel or what about our selection of finest ham and cheese products? Have you tasted our home made berry yoghurt? We also offer a wide range of different coffee specialities such as the famous Viennese Melange, Espresso or the Latte Macchiato and for our tea Lovers we provide 15 different organic types of tea from famous Sonnentor! Next time I kindly ask to let us know what is missing for you and we would be more than happy to get it for you! Once again, thank you for staying with us and I do look forward to welcome you in our Hotel Kugel at any other occasion in the future! Best regards from Vienna, Christina Roller
Read more
Hotel Kugel is fantastic value in an excellent location. I had a superior double which was spacious, clean, comfortable & beautifully decorated with large windows to the street. It is close to the tram line & the Neubaugasse train station is a short walk. Major tourist
Read more
You won't find a more welcoming, more reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of the Museum Quarter in all Vienna. The rooms are individually appointed, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and included in the room rate. Christina Roller and her staff helped
Read more
+7
Very disappointed from the dirty room and toilet that was not cleaned from the previous guest. That was disgusting and impacted my overall impression from the hotel. There was heavy smell of dust in the room. I booked deluxe room, but there was anything luxury! Hotel location
Read more
Response from ABC2412, Inhaber at Hotel Kugel
Responded 20 Oct 2018
Dear guest! Thank you so much for taking your precious time for reviewing us! I am very happy that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of Vienna. Most sights can be reached within a short walk and our lively neighbourhood offers a wide variety of different little, independent shops and restaurants. I deeply apologize that the cleaning of the bathroom did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately you did not let us know about this problem; neither after check-in nor at the check out procedure when I asked if you enjoyed your stay with us. We would have been more than happy to provide a different room for you! You booked one of our superior rooms via a third party. Our direct bookers are always very happy to pick their very favourite room out of our gallery on our website. All our rooms differ in size, colour, style and furniture. Most rooms are equipped with wooden floors but some rooms still have carpets as some guests prefer carpets especially during winter time. Maybe one of our romantic white/blue rooms with a bath tub would have been more to your liking. Or next time just ask for the "Sisi"-style room in pink/white. What about our luxury Junior Suites with large walk in showers, historic wooden floors and a separate toilet? We already look forward to your next stay in our Hotel Kugel and kindly ask to use our direct booking offers via our website. We wish you all the best from Vienna! Christina Roller
Read more
A very friendly and accommodating staff, an excellent breakfast, and a comfortable, well-appointed room made my stay easy and very pleasant. The neighborhood was interesting, and the hotel was a short walk to the U-bahn and a slightly longer but very pleasant walk from the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHotel Kugel
romantisches superior-Zimmer
Photo provided by managementHotel Kugel
Zimmer 339
Photo provided by managementHotel Kugel
Photo provided by managementHotel Kugel
Zimmer 339
Photo provided by managementHotel Kugel
Superior-Zimmer
PreviousNext
12345612
Hello, Take U3 to Neubaugasse. Take the EXIT Neubaugasse and walk along this street until you reach us at Nr. 46! Another Option is U3 to Volkstheater and there Change into tram Nr. 49 to Neubaugasse. We are just opposite the tram stop! See you then, Christina Roller
0 votes
Dear Mr. Tuan! Thank you very much for your interest in our Hotel Kugel! Unfortunately we do not have an air conditioner in our Hotel.. With friendly regards, Alexander Pfanner Reception, Hotel Kugel
0 votes
Dear Mrs. Elizabeth! Yes, we do arrange an airport shuttle. It is EUR 34,-/ride. Therefore we would just require your flight number, departure city and arrival time! Thank you and all the best from Vienna! Christina Roller
1 vote
Show all answers
"Best as always to stay away from elevators."
"small hotel of only 3 floors, elevator accessible."
"I believe we had the short straw as other rooms appeared to have been re-vamped"
"All rooms face out onto the street and the tram line. We were there in August with the windows open, and were not disturbed by street noise."
"You can pick the room you want based on your favourite colour scheme :) "
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kugel hotel vienna
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaLaimgrubeNeubauNeubau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing