Club Hotel Cortina
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Club Hotel Cortina

Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 134, Vienna 1130 Austria
Room
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
£77
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#242 of 379 hotels in Vienna
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Family run 4-star hotel with 47 rooms in the calm and elegant Hietzing district (13th) of Vienna. The 4-star hotel offers comfortable rooms and well-equipped apartments, coupled with the tranquillity and charm of one of Vienna's most chic areas. Before arriving at one of our traditional-style rooms or newly-furbished apartments, you will find the best of our customer service at our reception area. Club Hotel Cortina is within walking distance from historic landmarks, such as the iconic Schonbrunn Palace, as well as from the headquarters of some of Vienna's major firms, including Austria's public service broadcaster ORF. Whether you are visiting Vienna for its sights, for its culture, or purely for business, enjoy a nice cup of coffee and glance over today's news at our comfortable lobby before taking on the city. Conveniently located next to our reception, our hotel bar welcomes guests until late in the evening. With free wireless internet connection and a selection of beers, spirits and snacks, you will find our bar to be a nice place to stop on the way back to your 4-star Cortina room or apartment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian

Location

Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 134, Vienna 1130 Austria
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Vienna Intl Airport
14.6 mi
See all flights
Ivanka Airport
43.6 mi
See all flights
Ober St. Veit
7 minVienna U-Bahn
117Reviews6Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 58
  • 16
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
PIA wrote a review Oct 2022
Cumming, Georgia22 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall my experience was good and the staff at the hotel were great. The location was good with easy access to mass transit. It is a suburban location not in the center of the historical areas, but with easy access to thise areas. Unfortunately the condition of the carpets throughout the hotel as well as in the room were very worn and appeared soiled, which for me affected my view of the hotel. Also although they gave you coffee cups and glasses in the room there was no exchange if these items if you used them and but for the bathroom sink no real way to clean them yourselves or to dry them. Otherwise the room was large for a hotel and my view was of a small garden. The bed was comfortble and I enjoyed my stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Hotel Cortina, Revenue Management at Club Hotel Cortina
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear Cumming, We thank your time to write a feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is important for us to get know about the opinion of our guests. Hope to have the pleasure to accommodate you again during your next Vienna visit again. Your Club Hotel Cortina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laurentcencetti wrote a review Nov 2021
8 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
a residence with an extremely friendly and helpful personnel.
very good situation, in a very quiet part of Vienna, with easy free parking in the surrounding streets if you come by car. And very good public transport facilities if you go to the center of Vienna, or if you come from the airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Hotel Cortina, Revenue Management at Club Hotel Cortina
Responded 19 Nov 2021
Dear Mr. Cencetti, We thank you for your time to write your comment and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Club Hotel Cortina during your next Vienna visit. Kind regards, Your Club Hotel Cortina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
croninstone7 wrote a review Nov 2021
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely fabulous resort in the midst of Vienna . Great facility, immaculately maintained during 3 week stay. Staff extremely helpful navigating changing federal and state regulations on Covid protections.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Hotel Cortina, Revenue Management at Club Hotel Cortina
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Dear Mrs. & Mr. Stone, We thank you for your time to write your feedback after your return. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Club Hotel Cortina. Please take care and stay healthy! Kind regards from Vienna, Your Club Hotel Cortina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zcxbw wrote a review Sept 2023
Chantilly, Virginia1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't be fooled by this so called "4 star" hotel, the pictures on the hotel.com were far from reality.

I can say it's worst than the most cheapest motel in U.S. The room smelled weird with the worn out bed and squeaky mattress, minibar was broke. The staff at the reception was a lot variety, one receptionist named Andrew was not helpful at all.

Be alert, It's just low -cost alternative old accommodation, "4 star" is a JOKE!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Hotel Cortina, Revenue Management at Club Hotel Cortina
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Dear LeeP, We thank you for your time to write your feedback, that is very important for us and we try our utmost to resolve the issues that you mentioned. Our guest rooms have 2 different styles and on all sites can be seen pictures of both. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like your room. The problem was that you arrived with more persons than the it was in the original reservation. We were fully booked and tried to find a solution to be able to accommodate you. If you would contact our colleagues during your stay we could assist you. Your Club Hotel Cortina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Osman E wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was low cost hotel with poor facilities, it's not four star hotel at all. The room was not big enough and everything in the room was old, the bed was not comfortable, the shower was not hot enough, the staff was not quite friendly.
I will never ever choose this hotel in future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Hotel Cortina, Revenue Management at Club Hotel Cortina
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Dear osmane828, We thank you for your kind feedback that is very important for us and we try our utmost to resolve the issues that you mentioned. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like your room. If you would contact our colleagues during your stay we could assist you to change the room to another one. Your Club Hotel Cortina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
snowgirl2015 wrote a review Jul 2022
Victoria, Canada31 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is not central but easy to reach main attractions like Schonbrunn via Ubahn (metro) 8 minutes walk and central Vienna. Quiet residential area with grocery store, restaurants and other services nearby. Breakfast is European style but very nice. Only
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Hotel Cortina, Revenue Management at Club Hotel Cortina
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear MaryH, We thank you for your kind feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have the pleasure to accommodate you during your next Vienna visit again. Your Club Hotel Cortina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony S wrote a review Jun 2022
Brussels, Belgium8 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, a pleasant stay in a basic hotel. PROs: very friendly staff; clean rooms; easy access to transportation (bus/metro), window A/C in room. CONS: no hotel parking available; either park on one of the side streets for E2,20 per hr (free on Sat/Sun); or park at nearest park and ride garage which is very affordable (E3,10 per day) and a 17 minute walk from hotel. Surrounding area has a decent selection of restaurants within walking distance. Bottom line: nothing really negative and nothing outstanding with the exception of the staff's friendliness and willingness to assist.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Hotel Cortina, Revenue Management at Club Hotel Cortina
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Dear boston319th, We thank you for your stay and for the time to write your comments, that is very important for us. It is our pleasure to hear that we are on the right track with our colleagues to ensure a nice stay in our Club Hotel Cortina (in those things that we can influence). We hope to have the pleasure to accommodate you again! Kind regards, Your Club Hotel Cortina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amandadavies43 wrote a review Sept 2012
Brentwood, United Kingdom279 contributions212 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel through RCI;it is obviously not a typical timeshare resort but proved to be an excellent base for visiting Vienna as it is a short walk from Ober St Veit U bahn stop and then all areas of the city are very quickly accessable.It was nice to have the neighbourhood restaurants and coffee shops close by and we really felt as if we were off the usual tourist run,and better off for that.We did not eat in the hotel as the nearby coffee shops were much cheaper,one had a lovely outside area.Our room was comfortable but we were glad of our travelling kettle.The room did have a fridge though.The nearby Bunt restaurant is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xocoafan wrote a review May 2008
CT12 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I should start by saying that I have stayed in at least 6 Viennese hotels, including well-regarded 4 star properties. In an effort to save money given the dollar's declining valley, I "shopped around" for a good deal in an interesting neighborhood. The Cortina is definitely not in a typical tourist area, but Hietzing is easily reached by underground (Ober St. Veit stop) and one can be in city center in 15 or minutes or so. Hietzing itself is a delight, replete with great local restaurants, interesting architecture, a village-like shopping area, the wonderful Cafe Dommayer, a lovely restaurant (Alte Weinhuette), the zoo, and more. The hotel is immaculately clean. Rooms have blond wood and clean lines and feature a comfortable bed, good lighting, a small table, and a mini bar. The front desk manager was an absolute delight---personable, well-informed, and attentive. He supplied us with a wonderful map featuring Viennese architecture, which we used to find many of Hietzing's significant buildings including those by Loos and Hoffman. [The area is terrific for anyone with an interest in Vienna's modernist period!] Breakfast at the hotel was civilized and copious, and the breakfast room is non-smoking. The atmosphere is very soothing, with a sophisticated color scheme and posters of Vienna's architectural gems. There was a more-than-adequate buffet with great breads, cheeses, yogurt, fresh fruit, muesli, unlimited hot beverages, boiled eggs etc.

If someone needs to be right in the middle of the first district and can spend several hundred dollars a night, there are undoubtedly many fine options. But at 106 Euros including breakfast for two, the choice of the Cortina Hotel seems to be an unbeatable option.

Oddly, the property has only 2 Trip Advisor reviews. It merits a much closer look!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2008
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PeterC48 wrote a review Mar 2007
Torquay, United Kingdom154 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Cortina is a little way outside the city centre and about 10 minutes walk from the Ober St Viet metro station. It is very quiet, the rooms are clean and spacious, the staff are friendly and helpful.
I will stay there again when visiting Vienna. In the village, by the church is a little restaurant called "Mikel's" or something similar. He is the "waiter" and his wife is the cook. The food is good homestyle stuff, the wine is tremendous and the grappa is free! Not formal dining by any stretch of the imagination but a great night out as well as a good meal
Read more
Date of stay: March 2007
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from ClubHotelCortina
Vienna, Austria1 contribution
Dear Departure559317, Thank you for your message. Our hotel is not air-conditioned, but as the building has relatively wide walls, it doesn't warm up so much. The windows can be opened in every room. Best regards from the Club Hotel Cortina
Answer from ClubHotelCortina
Vienna, Austria1 contribution
Dear David R., The beds in our rooms are rather firm. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our Club Hotel Cortina. Best regards, Club Hotel Cortina Team
Jazzyjeff49 asked a question Oct 2017
Orlando, Florida31 contributions16 helpful votes
Is it possible to check in at any time in the evening? 23:00?
Answer from ClubHotelCortina
Vienna, Austria1 contribution
Dear Sir, Yes, our reception is open around the clock. We are looking forward to welcoming you. Club Hotel Cortina Team
Answer from ClubHotelCortina
Vienna, Austria1 contribution
Dear Catherine, All rooms are equipped with hair dryers and we have pillows only without feathers. Club Hotel Cortina Team
Zhenechka2015 asked a question Feb 2015
San Francisco, California
Is Wi Fi Internet available? Free?
dfb260 wrote a tip Jul 2019
Staunton, Virginia466 contributions235 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a suite (apartment), not a room."
Read full review
tommytirebiter wrote a tip Nov 2017
Connecticut73 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a 1st floor bedroom, plus a small living room with couch, coffee table. Bath room had a tub and shower."
Read full review
Patsiegirl wrote a tip Sept 2016
Winchester, United Kingdom113 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our room was on the 4th floor with access by lift"
Read full review
Dasha_CT wrote a tip Feb 2016
CT100 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upgrade from a hotel room to one-bedroom was €70 for a week. Very glad we took it."
Read full review
amatziaw wrote a tip Sept 2015
Haifa, Israel17 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are 2 romm appartments with a kitchen"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vienna area.
PRICE RANGE
£60 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cortina hotel vienna
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaOber St. Veit / Hietzing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB HOTEL CORTINA - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Hotel Cortina
Which popular attractions are close to Club Hotel Cortina?
Nearby attractions include Klimt Villa (0.5 miles), Allianz Stadion (0.7 miles), and Haus Horner (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Hotel Cortina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and a hot tub.
What food & drink options are available at Club Hotel Cortina?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Hotel Cortina?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Hotel Cortina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Medl Brau, BUNT Restaurant, and Pizzeria da Salvatore.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Hotel Cortina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Club Hotel Cortina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Club Hotel Cortina offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Club Hotel Cortina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Hotel Cortina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belvedere Museum (4.9 miles), Ringstrasse (4.4 miles), and Votivkirche (4.4 miles).
All Vienna HotelsVienna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ViennaHotels near Club Hotel Cortina
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire