We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While lost in Vienna, I stopped by this hotel and received some help, directions, and advice. I figured I would give them a nice review for being helpful for someone that had bags (and was on foot) but wasn't even staying at the hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank icetray07
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank´s for your nice Response on the friendlinesss of our staff and being helpful to you. Best regards from Vienna Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Latvia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is located in a quiet place, aside from large busy streets and crowds, but it is easy accessible by car and metro station is not too far for fit persons. I like very much that the windows can be open in the room so that the fresh air is coming in unrestricted. The walls and doors were sound-proof... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JanisLatvia
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

dear guest, thank´s for your excellent comment. Best regards from Vienna Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed here several days and felt it was an average budget hotel. Rooms are big with fridge, small hob, and cupboards but no kettle. You can hire pans for a deposit - we didn't bother with that. Slightly odd partition between the room and bath with just a sliding partition. Toilet is in a separate small room so at... More 

Helpful?
Thank theannexe
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank´s for your valuable response. Broken slats has been fixed already. Best regards from Vienna, Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, staff was very helpful and available at every hour. The room was tidy and had a great bathroom and very comfortable beds. It's 5 minute away from u6 station and easy to reach by bus too, it's in a quiet zone tough not at the centre of the city but with the metro you'll be... More 

Helpful?
Thank antonio m
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

dear Guest, it seems that you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank´s for this great recommendation. Best regards from Vienna, Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We loved this hotel. Easy access by Subway to City Centre. The room we had was just great. Nice size. great shower with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was included - and what a breakfast it was. fit for a "King" Various types rye breads (dark, light) buns, croissants, toast, soft boiled eggs, cold cuts (ham, salami turkey etc) cheeses,... More 

Helpful?
Thank salamiqueen
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

dear Guest, wow, nice response on your stay with us, our Team will be excited to read your lines. Best regards from Vienna, Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Spacious, free wifi, quite placed, comfortable bed. We are a couple but was given a twinbed how is that? Receptionist should notice & realised that atleast explained it to us. We were tire so we dont bother to come down and ask for a different room. the WC does not have water tap or hose & its in seperate room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Limejulz
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank´s for your Response during your stop over stay with us. All our double rooms are twin bedded at our 3-star Hotel as featured on our Website. King size beds are available in our 4-star Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf across the street. With best regards. Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Nice Location, very close to Schönbrunn Castle. Small village with a great authentic Restaurant close by. Stayed in Hotel 2. Good rooms, clean and comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast with a huge choice of bred.

Helpful?
Thank bolingbrooke
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, wow, what a great Response on your stay with us, thanks and best regards from Vienna. Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Camarillo, California, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed two nights here while on an 8-day tour of Austria, Germany and Switzerland with my two high school aged sons through EF Tours. The rooms were modern and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choices from soft-boiled eggs to cereal and breads.

Helpful?
Thank LndryFoldr
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, US and canadian City travellers recognizing and enjoying our value for money concept with excellent public access to City centre, like you. Thank´s for this nice Feedback. Best regards from Vienna Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Nice budget hotel in the Vienna suburbs. The room was nice, big and interestly furnished. The bathroom is separated from the room with a moving wooden wall. We even had a big balcony but the weather was not appropriate for using it. The downside of this hotel is that is quite far away from the city centre. The breakfast could... More 

Helpful?
Thank DjDmitry
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank´s for your valuable Response. Looking forward to your next stay with us in Vienna. Best regards Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel looks good on the websites, but the truth is that it's far from what is being told. The rooms in themselves are okay, but nothing more. The beds are good, but only one pillow per bed. There is no amenities in the room; no fridge, no iron, only a couple of towels. As far as the tv goes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nerfball933
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, referring to your comment, we are very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, 3-star City Hotel is value for Money, and, we are in the South East of Vienna - with excellent public acces to City centre. Please accept my apologize for the inconvienence on your IPhone charger. I have talked... More 

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Roomz Vienna
#186 of 366 in Vienna
413 reviews
Hietzing
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#237 of 366 in Vienna
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Altmann
#253 of 366 in Vienna
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2

Address: Hoffingergasse 33, Vienna 1120, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the inside side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles mie708, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Choose to stay on rooms on higher floors towards the front of the hotel. (Room No. 479 is a corner room on 4th floor. It has decent view and good ventilation)”
 of 5 bubbles aditya80, 7 Sep 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay