We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotell Refsnes Gods

Show Prices
#1 of 5 Hotels in Moss
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotell Refsnes Gods
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Last time I was at this place, I couldn't really find any good way to describe it. It was, and it still is, amazing. The location is really wonderful even if it's getting really dark now in Norway. You can see the shore and hear the sound of the fjord if you take a walk along the seashore. The park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franckor2015
Larkollen, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early to make sure that everything was arranged for the 88-year celebration. In beforehand, we had informed that two of the guests had hearing deficit. In spite of an next door quiet room available, we were placed next to another party in the main dining room. The arrangement made a huge limitation for the two guest with hearing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolf F
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review
Google Translation

Takk for din tilbakemelding. Vi er naturligvis ikke tilfreds med at du oppfatter oss som lite kundevennlige og fleksible, da...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

This place is just amazing. Enough original art on the walls (yes, in our room as well) to keep you entertained for a long time, quaint dining room with exquisite menu, a wine cellar out of this (the Norwegian) world, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. We missed the outdoor heated pool from our visit years ago?! And, yes, exquisite prices,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigmund L
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this very kind review. It is always good to hear that our guests appreciate our quite comprensive art-collection (we have more than 400 artworks), food and wine-cellar. Welcome back to us. Best regards Gunn Salbuvik

Ås, Akershus, Norway
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I had the chance to visit Refsnes a couple of days ago together with other folks from my employer. I arrived before the others and asked for a shower, and a kind lady from the staff promptly helped me out with a towel, showering utilities, and the proper facilities even though our rooms weren't ready yet. I could also "move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halvbekk
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for nice feedback after your stay in our hotel. We will check out how there could be noise from the fitness room, it is a good thing that our guests exercise, but without disturbing other guests! As the general manager, the best comment to hear, is that all the staff shows high service attitude, that make you and...

Våle
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are a bit dated. They have an early 90's feel to them. Bed is OK Waterpressure in the shower was horrible. All the conference rooms had bad air. Surroundings are great. Food was good. Staff is helpful and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rune G
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review
Google Translation

Takk for din tilbakemelding. Vi har normalt ikke noe problem med vanntrykket, så her må vi prøve å finne ut...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Highly recommended hotel, calm, clean, cosy, close to the beatifull Oslo fjord. A swim in the fjord in the morning, a great breakfast and up to the ferry (Horten-Moss) for continued journey to south of Norway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belviking
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. It is always good to hear that our guests have the best start of the day, a swim in the Oslofjord and then a great breakfast! The chamber-maids appreciate to hear that guests see the job they do, when commenting that the hotel is clean! For me as the general manager, it is...

Pebble Beach, California
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Booked based on reviews, being part of historic hotels in Norway, & chain du rotisserie A BIG mistake... Stay away. ! Terrible food, with few choices, no assistance w luggage ( which one does have on international trips) bath so tiny , had to sit on toilet sideways , saggy, old bed... Like I said : a real disappointment !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laoban173
Gunn1960, General Manager at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay with us was dissapointing. Most of our guests enjoyes our food and service, all our receptionists will gladly help with luggage if some ask for help. We get a lot of nice feedback regarding the beds, but for some guests it may be to soft or to hard? Best regards Gunn Salbuvik

Oslo
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Disappointed with overall experience. Rooms are a bit dated with very little light and lacking a view, bathroom is very dated 90's tiles and leaking shower. Informed restaurant was very busy so could only serve from the bar menu but they also needed to cut this menu down to a choice of salmon duo or pulled pork, it is disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pearsemcg
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not get the dinner experiance you wanted, all our staying guests are supposed to be able to have a table in Restaurant Munch even on busy weekends, although it may be a late table. It is nice to hear that you did appreciate the breakfast with its settings. Our maintenance men fix what is...

Pembrokeshire
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We arrived late at night and were greeted by a friendly but limited English speaking porter. The room smelt dusty/musty and was unbearably hot. It was tired looking and the bathroom was poorly lit as there were light bulbs out. If we had been staying for more than one night or had arrived earlier we would have asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank groovyson
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review after your stay with us. We are constantly updating the hotel, it seems that you stayed in a room that is next. The chambermaids are supposed to check that all the bulbs are OK, they have been working for more than 25 years as chambermaids, so they should know what...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We looked fwd to a pleasant stay, however it turned up to be negative as the reseptionist was rather unpleasant. We tried to get a table in the restaurant but were told it was fully booked, but as we checked some few times in the evening only a few tables was occupied. We got the bar menue, good, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geirsolberg
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

We are all very sorry that your experience with us was not satisfying. Our main focus all the time in all departments is to really take care of the guests, and normally all the staff smiles and have a positive attitude towards all the guests, so I apologies for this situation. We do for sure accept feedback, since his is...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss
5.5 mi away
Son Spa
Son Spa
#1 of 1 in Son
505 reviews
1.7 mi away
Moss Hotel
Moss Hotel
#2 of 5 in Moss
93 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Holmsbu
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mitt Hotell
Mitt Hotell
#5 of 5 in Moss
38 reviews
8.1 mi away
Stotvig Hotel
Stotvig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larkollen
244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotell Jeloy Radio
Hotell Jeloy Radio
#3 of 5 in Moss
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotell Refsnes Gods AS
Hotell Refsnes Gods AS
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotell Refsnes Gods

Address: Godset 5, Moss 1518, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Ostfold > Moss Municipality > Moss
Price Range: £163 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotell Refsnes Gods 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotell Refsnes Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotell Refsnes Gods Norway/Moss
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotell Refsnes Gods staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for upper floors in the newer part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles franckor2015, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotell!”
 of 5 bubbles rolff398, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the large rooms downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 446sigmundl, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room towards the fjord (West) are the best, away from the gym”
 of 5 bubbles Halvbekk, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony especially in summer overlooking fjord.”
 of 5 bubbles lynhill, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay