We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Stavanger Norway
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while attending the Troll Cup of handball where my son participated. This was the affordable option without going really cheap. The hotel is old but well kept, clean and reception people gave us good service. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. No complains for our short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed here one night for business, but had booked a single room and the bed was tiny. That a side, it was a comfortable room with a huge tv, which was nice. Ice machine on each floor. Free parking on the street, couldn't find a space and had to pay 180 NOK for overnight parking, but in the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bohoej
Paderborn, Germany
Reviewed 15 September 2016

+ Nice room + Almost quiet room ++ Good breakfast + Price is okay (for Norway) - WLAN only for Telenor customers. -- Urine in the toilette, when we arrived (and the room was smelling of it) (Except of that, everything was very clean!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the dirty toilet we take this very serious and I will make sure to take this up with the Housekeeping staff. This is not the standard we pursue to have in our rooms. We do however offer free Wifi to all of our guests, the network is called "Telenor" so maybe that...

St. Gallen
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip. The rooms towards the street can be noisy at times. Breakfast buffet is quite good but can be very crowded. Very convenient location in central downtown right at the airport bus stop and close to the ferry terminal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trooper92
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you again if you visit Kristiansand. Best regards Ina Rismyhr

Huddinge, Sweden
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is situated on Dronningens gate right in the city so you have walking distance to everything in town, for exampel "Fiskebrygga"the fishmarket and also other restaurants and bars och Marknadsgate.The rooms are ordinary but the wall.to-wall carpet has to be exchange. It smells old in the room. We had a nice view towards the sea. The receptionists were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Storberg
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Storberg, Thank you for your feedback. You had quiet the experience with us, and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. If you visit Kristiansand again, we hope to welcome you back. Best regards Ina Rismyhr

Reviewed 26 July 2016

I slept here for one night as a layover during travel. Arrived late friday night and checked in. There was so much noise from the drinking joint right outside my window and I involuntarily had to listen to an entire concert by a bad cover band. Even if I closed the windows, the bass and music could be heard very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately located in the city center there can sometimes be noisy, especially in the weekends. However this does not excuse the noise from the hotel. The staff working at night are very aware of noise, and if anyone complaints they usually handle it. So I recommend to let the staff know so they...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This hotel is located very centrally in Kristiansand, and it's a good choice for any traveler looking for a decent place to stay without any frills. A big plus is the breakfast buffet: excellent choice of many baked and fresh products.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R_Vosters
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive response. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Ina Rismyhr

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I have been to Kristiansand 4 times and the people and place never fails to ensure I have a great time. This time we were in Kristiansand for Palmesus Festival and were being treated, and rather spoilt, by a friend. We had an amazing weekend in Kristiansand as alway, but this time was rather special. With regard to the hotel;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyguy-S42
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Kristiansand, and had a great time at Palmesus. We constantly work on renewing our hotel, and we hope to modernize the rooms more in the future. If you visit Kristiansad in the future, we hope to welcome you back. Best regards Ina Rismyhr

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the centre of the city. The hotel is not the newest nor the fanciest in town but the standard is acceptable and the service and hospitality is impeccable. This hotel is a safe choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Ina Rismyhr

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Very modern room. Comfortable hotel in the city centre of Kristiansand. Good breakfast. Free Wifi in the whole hotel complex. Good and friendly service by all hotel staff. Very comfortable bed and room service. Well equipped hotel with all facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre H
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Pierre, Thank you for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Ina Rismyhr

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#3 of 17 in Kristiansand
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#2 of 17 in Kristiansand
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
#5 of 17 in Kristiansand
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#4 of 17 in Kristiansand
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand
0.2 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#8 of 17 in Kristiansand
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge

Address: Dronningens gate 5, Kristiansand 4610, Norway (Formerly Hotel Norge)
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Price Range: £81 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Hotel Kristiansand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room high up”
 of 5 bubbles Storberg, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have the better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 670kais, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Even smokers are welcome in this no-smoking hotel. Dedicated balconies are available:-)...”
 of 5 bubbles per_olav_hagas, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles oillaberryi, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Preferably a room not overlooking the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles JaguarNana, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay