We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Scandic Neptun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Neptun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 417: English reviews
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice rooms. The beds were comfortable, and it all seemed clean to me. The bathroom is nice and somewhat large with a tub. The breakfast was good. The wi-fi is stable. The AC is easy to adjust. The only thing I didn't particularly like was the long walk to get to my room - it's simply a very large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars D
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was greeted with a smiling and helpful receptionist who upgraded us to a presidential suite when we checked in. The room was top modern with a high standard finish, with 2 42"inch Smart TV, hugh balcony with great view over Bergen, and very comfortable beds. We where attending a show at night and they where very helpful to print out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remi E
1952Neptun, General Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this review

Dear Remi! What a pleasure to read such positive feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor community . I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated the facilities in the suite. I do hope to see you back at Scandic Neptun. Best regards Terje Hansen GM

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Booked for a family of 2 adult and 2 children (kids on the sofa bed). Sofa was not ready when we arrived but was made up after we phoned reception. When my sister in law in another room informed the reception that she also needed the sofa for her kids, she came back 2 hours later to find that some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mac R
1952Neptun, General Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this review

Dear Mac Thank you for your feedback after your stay. I apologize for the lack of service regarding the extra beds in your room. We should of course made the rooms ready the way you have booked. I will check our routines regarding extra beds to improve this service. I wish you a nice autumn! Best regards Terje Hansen General...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 27 September 2016

the hotel rooms needs some renovations, the phone should be there in all rooms we are in 2016, restaurants need to add more items to their menu, the maintenance was poor, the which I stayed in the toilet was cracked

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 495yasers
1952Neptun, General Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for giving us feedback after your stay. I am sorry about the things that were wrong in the room you stayed in. I will of course look into this and get this in order as soon as possible. I wish you a nice autumn. Best regards Terje Hansen GM

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed here for one night before a cruise along the Norwegian coast. The impression I received was that this hotel was adequate for an overnight stay. Our bedroom was smart and spotless but quite small, more like a single room although the bathroom was lovely! The air conditioning was noisy and ineffective and the television seemed to either be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy Florence S
1952Neptun, General Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this review

Dear Wendy Florence! Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel room and the location, and I have noticed the things you mentioned about the hotel room. I do hope to see you back in Bergen on some other occasion. Best regards Terje Hansen GM

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well situated a couple of streets back from the harbour and also a short walk from the airport us stop/pick up. It is an easy stroll to Brygge and right amongst the shops. Everything is of course eye wateringly expensive. The foyer and circulation space is large and the artworks on display are interesting (especially the statue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim B
1952Neptun, General Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this review

Dear Tim! Thank you for the feedback after your stay! I am glad you enjoyed the artworks and the breakfast. I do hope to see you back in Bergen and wish you a nice autumn. Best regards Terje Hansen GM

bahrain
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

booked extra superior but it wasn't worth it, breakfast buffet was normal, the house keeping is terrible ( didn't vacuum the room during our stay, no phone in the room (need to get down to reception), on our 4th night stay we discovered that they stopped providing tissues to the rooms , but in the other hand the hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BuAli
1952Neptun, General Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for giving us feedback after your stay. I apologize for the things that you have experienced at our hotel. The things missing should of course be replaced in your room. I do hope you had a nice stay in Bergen and enjoyed the city. Best regards Terje Hansen GM

Oslo
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I cannot recommend this hotel at the paid price, EUR 150/Night. The hotel was chosen for location, which is fine. The first room we got smelled of decades of smoking and was probably refurbished in the 80s. My complaint was processed without any counter strikes, providing a second room in better condition but still outdated (from the 90s). The first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eatboy
1952Neptun, General Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for this feedback! I am sorry that the hotel didn't live up to your expectations. Have a nice autumn. Best regards Terje Hansen GM

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night which was fine due to location to ferry terminal. Room was spacious however was a room for wheelchair access, which we did not require. Breakfast was fine. Service nothing to write home about very simple transaction, I give you my name you give me my key and I give my key back when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessieleeb
1952Neptun, General Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for giving us feedback after your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the location and our breakfast. I have noticed your comments regarding the service and will use this in our job to get better. I wish you a nice autumn. best regards Terje Hansen GM

Forde, Norway
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We hav3 stayed here 3. nights and that was more yhen engough. Hotel rooms are old, beds are terible, hotel looks like coministic builldings with many rooms. This was my first and last time here. For the same ammounth of money there is a much better hotels to book. Breakfast ok, and position of the hotel are only one good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeljaPeja
1952Neptun, General Manager at Scandic Neptun, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for giving us feedback after your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and position in Bergen, but I am sorry that the room and the bed didn't match your expectations. Have a nice autumn! Best regards Terje Hansen GM

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Scandic Strand
#25 of 45 in Bergen
594 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Clarion Hotel Admiral
#6 of 45 in Bergen
897 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byparken
Scandic Byparken
#15 of 45 in Bergen
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Comfort Hotel Holberg
#24 of 45 in Bergen
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Scandic Neptun hotel Hotel Scandic Neptun in central Bergen has a quayside location within walking distance of Bergen's top attractions and entertainment. From the Scandic Neptun hotel, step into downtown Bergen and visit Bryggen, Bergen's Hanseatic area and a UNESCO World Heritage site. Discover penguins, seals and fish down at Bergen Aquarium. The popular Fløibanen funicular railway is just a few minutes' walk from the hotel and takes you right to the top of mount Fløyen, one of the seven mountains surrounding Bergen. At the Scandic Neptun hotel we have one of Bergen's largest collections of modern art, giving you a great cultural experience during your hotel stay in Bergen. We're also renowned for the gourmet dishes served in Restaurant Lucullus. In addition, we have a continental-style bistro and a wine and champagne bar. Arrange meetings, conferences or events in one of our venues at Scandic Neptun, all with wireless internet and modern equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Neptun

Address: Valkendorfsgaten 8, Bergen 5012, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Price Range: £84 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Neptun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Scandic Neptun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptun Hotel Bergen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Neptun staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Neptun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Specify the need for a proper double bed”
 of 5 bubbles Eatboy, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Double-Room is spacious, with a business style.”
 of 5 bubbles Qingning, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room toward road is very noisy, check toilet and windows as many are broken”
 of 5 bubbles digvijays_12, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not impotant, may be upper floors have a good view to the fiord”
 of 5 bubbles HeinzHeld, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“IF you ask for a quiet room, be sure to insist on one! We wish we had...”
 of 5 bubbles HelencTorontO, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay