We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel Atlantica

Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
392Reviews
126Photos
2Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 166
  • 82
  • 32
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice and helpful receptionist, I had booked wrong date at Booking.com but she rebooked me. 25 degrees in the room and a small one too. Breakfast not more then ok. Shall have one more night in Ålesund and for sure will book another one.
Read more
Response from First Hotel A, Resepsjonssjef at First Hotel Atlantica
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear geirmagneI2014; Thank you so much for your feedback, it is highly appreciated. I am very sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We would have been more than happy to give you an upgrade to a better room should you have wished to stay another night. I hope you will give us another chance some other time. With best regards, Silje
Read more
The hotel, being a 4-star, disappoints when you're used to facilities/ amenities/things real fourstar hotels have. No playrooms or any play corners for toddlers/ kids to burn their energy or for them to play in one corner while i eat (common in other hotels ive been in since i
Read more
Response from First Hotel A, Resepsjonssjef at First Hotel Atlantica
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Dear 724silverg; Thank you so much for your feedback, it is highly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our 4-star rating not being accurate. We have coffee/tea facilities and a few games in the lobby, however we do not have any room for a play area anywhere at the moment. Also, as the tap water here in Norway is so good, we don't normally give out complimentary bottled water. I am very pleased that the staff made your stay better. Hope to see you again some other time! With best regards, Silje Brungor, Front Office Manager
Read more
the hotel is located in the city centre with 5 mins walk to most attractions. staff was polite & helpful and the room was clean / spacious. breakfast laid out had decent selection to choose from. the issue was with beds being too soft , would have liked them to be more firm
Read more
Response from First Hotel A, Resepsjonssjef at First Hotel Atlantica
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Dear Shikha_g25; Thank you so much for your feedback, it is highly apreciated. I am very pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us! In regards to the issue with the beds, it is hard to please everyone. We do have a few rooms with beds that have adjustable firmness, so please ask for one of these next time you stay here. With best regards, Silje Brungot, Front Office Manager
Read more
A friendly hotel with most helpful staff, especially the young lady in the coffee bar (evenings). The room had a balcony with a wonderful view, but we would have liked an extra shelf in the bathroom, a cupboard, and a comfortable arm chair. The bed, however was brilliant !
Read more
Located in the centre of the city, very convenient to all the attractions (Alesund is a very small city). Hotel itself is clean, staffs are friendly and helpful. Room doesn't have aircon, we had to keep window open to maintain the air flow, but the traffic through the city are
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementFirst Hotel Atlantica
Photo provided by managementFirst Hotel Atlantica
Photo provided by managementFirst Hotel Atlantica
Photo provided by managementFirst Hotel Atlantica
Bathroom standard double room
Photo provided by managementFirst Hotel Atlantica
Superior Double
PreviousNext
12345610
Hi, Where is the best spot to park the car? Thanks Aveline
There is a parking place near the hotel. You can also park your car in the residential area near the hotel. Just beware of the parking time limits and no parking signs.
0 votes
Is there a microwave to heat food?
Not in the rooms.... you could ask if there is one in the lobby.
0 votes
"Ask for a balcony."
"Ask for a superior room"
"Smart Beds!"
"Ask for a room on the higher floors so that you can enjoy the sunrise over the mountains."
"Select a Room towards city and not highway."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayAlesund
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing