We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Innvik Fjordhotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sogn og Fjordane
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Innvik Fjordhotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is a view. The price is crazy for an old and crappy looking room with no tv, poor wifi signal no minibar or any freezer... The sound proof insulation doesn't exist at all so you can hear an elevator running even if your room is far from it, your neighbours talking, walking, opening... More 

Helpful?
Thank 333-Only-Half-Evil
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Room- a shower with small curtain ,water everywhere "Breakfast-bread was finished "the group ate everthing early in the morning No tomato-finished,,we will bring later. It was 08:05,breakfast start at 08::00 for the other hotel guest.

Helpful?
Thank Shimshon_12
Anna Marie Skog... V, Daglig leder at Innvik Fjordhotel, responded to this review

I am sorry for your bad experience with our hotel. We try to avoid things like this to happen. But sometimes we get missing. Our staff try hard to do their best for the guests. We hope you have a nice time in Norway! More 

Travellers are raving about these Sogn og Fjordane hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is located near the Fjord. It is intended to serve 'beach visitors . rooms are big , but we were in a very hot times and radiation from the water was heating the room without any means for cooling it. Food was nothing to write home about. We stayed there one night after making the Styrn loop. In... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shloime
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A bit old fashioned inn with a lovely location location.. Rooms are spacious, clean but some renovation work would be nice. Same goes for the bathroom. Great view from the balcony at the fjord. Breakfast was very basic and very crowded. Curtains are not light-tight so you will have no chance of a dark room in the night during the... More 

Helpful?
Thank wardpa
Voss Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The double room was spacious, very clean and had a comfortable bed. The hotel and the rooms probably hadn`t been refurbished since the late 70`s, but it was rather charming in a strange way... Our room had a small balcony with a stunning view overlooking the fjord. The hotel is run by a religious organization, so you are not allowed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gimegsol
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Amazing location, right on the Fjord. The entire hotel is very clean. The room was big and comfortable. The hotel is off the main highway so it is quiet. The staff was extremely accomodating and was not bothered by special requests. Very good breakfast. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Shoshravid
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while exploring the fjords and glaciers. The entire property sparkles with cleanliness. You could eat off the floors. The room are spacious and comfortable. The property is maintained at the highest levels. There wasn't a blade of grass out of place. The hotel is off the main highway so it is quiet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank UTPhotog

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sogn og Fjordane hotels
8.3 mi away
Thon Hotel Jolster
10.1 mi away
Tuftegarden 4H-gard Bed & Breakfast
54.8 mi away
Knutholmen
Knutholmen
#1 of 1 in Bremanger Municipality
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Kviknes Hotel
Kviknes Hotel
#2 of 4 in Balestrand
678 reviews
18.3 mi away
Scandic Sunnfjord Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Nygard Camping
Nygard Camping
#2 of 3 in Hjelle
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Innvik Fjordhotell is situated by the seaside at Innvik in Stryn community, Western Norway. The hotel is well known for Peace and joy of nature. It is a Perfect Place for recreation. Here you can relax, go swimming in the fjord, go Fishing, go mountain hiking or go skiing. Famous tourist excursions are for instance Lodalen, and Briksdalen glacier. You can easily go on day trips to the Stryn Summer Ski Centre, Selje, Vestkapp, Maloy, Alesund, Fjaerland, Sognefjord or Geiranger. Short distance to alpine centres. The hotel has a good Kitchen and friendly drawingrooms. All rooms have a beautiful view. Alcohol-free. Hot tubs, Beach and Beach volleyball court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innvik Fjordhotel

Address: Misjonsheimen, 6793, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Sogn og Fjordane
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Innvik Fjordhotel Norway/Sogn Og Fjordane
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sogn og Fjordane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innvik Fjordhotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Shimshon_12, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay there if you are around.”
 of 5 bubbles Shoshravid, 5 Oct 2012 | Read review
2 of 2