We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Langtons Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Langtons Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Langtons Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 538: English reviews
watford
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

We have just had another enjoyable stay at the Langtons. I have copied my post from last year as i think it sums the place up pretty well, and not because i am to lazy to write another review!!! We stayed for two nights in early October 2012 and were really impressed with both The B&B and Eastbourne itself. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodhamilton
uk
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had to cancel our reservation 3 days after booking for a one night stay in late August. Despite the owners having eight weeks to re book the room they took the full payment with no option to re-book or part refund when the room is re-booked. Be aware of their stringent cancellation policy before booking.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maryc82
karen210860, Owner at The Langtons Guesthouse, responded to this review

This review is very unfair and the information is incorrect. Our cancellation policy does state that 1 night bookings are non-refundable BUT we do endevour to refund as much as we can if we are able to re-book the room.The guest asked to cancel their booking some weeks after they had booked as they didn't want to attend an event...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the garden room which was lovely. Bed linen and mattress made for a very comfortable nights sleep. Only downside was having to order breakfast the night before which wasn't to our liking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachH1179
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Langtons, we stayed in the All at sea room, it was a very comfortable and quiet room with a great view, our room had some lovely touches and all the rooms looked fantastic. The breakfast was delicious and we were made to feel very welcome, we would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah K
Brackley
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a very nice stay at Langtons, we were made very welcome. Located opposite the beach, ample parking. The breakfast was first class. We stayed in the Rose room. The rooms were very clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cadmonkies
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed in the beautiful All at Sea room. A very comfortable room with a great view. Karen is very welcoming and helpful and serves great breakfast. We were sorry that we could only stay one night. The bus stop is right in front of the guesthouse which is very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRolie
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had 2 stays in different rooms and found the Langtons very comfortable, with attractive rooms, good facilities, a warm welcome, and a lovely breakfast. What more could you want? Oh and sea views! We would highly recommend a stay if you are visiting Eastbourne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DickDavies
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Me and my husband had a lovely weekend away at this beautiful guest house on 1st and 2nd june.We stayed in the red room which was lovely decorated and felt very cozy and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the freshly cooked breakfast in the conservatory, which was very relaxing. Karen and mark are very welcoming and recommended places to visit. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is a really beautiful building with only a crown green bowling field between it and the sea. The rooms are finely decorated in a variety of styles. We stopped in the Garden Room on the first floor which had sea views. The lack of wardrobe space wasn't a problem as there are wooden hangers on hooks which was perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Truely imaculate guest house throughout! Karen and Mark are excellent hosts and their freshly cooked breakfasts are a real treat!! We stayed in the Garden room which had a lovely seaview and delightful decor. Next time we visit we will be sure to stay longer! Thoroughly recomend a visit!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 41 in Eastbourne
922 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#26 of 41 in Eastbourne
1,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 41 in Eastbourne
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#1 of 78 in Eastbourne
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 78 in Eastbourne
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea View Guest House
Sea View Guest House
#5 of 78 in Eastbourne
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish seafront Victorian Guest House offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation with a warm welcome and unrivalled hospitality. We are located directly on the sea front only a minute from the beach and a short walk from the pier, restaurants. All bedrooms are en-suite, tastefully decorated and have flat screen tv’s, dvd’s, refreshment trays etc. All either have spectacular views across the bowling green to the sea or views of the downs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Langtons Guesthouse

Address: 85 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: £57 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langtons Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langtons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Langtons Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Langtons Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room at the top of the house 'ALL AT SEA' had fab sea views.”
kaytowsey, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Tartan Room (1st. Floor, next to Regency) looks out directly to the stone beach and sea.”
Maushosen, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All good but quieter at the back.”
onesayteippwr, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family environment”
MonikaMol, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great views from the rooms at the front.”
pennyr330, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5