We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western York House Hotel

Save
Share
14-22 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AP England
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 16/05/2021.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$113
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (629)
Room & Suite (526)
Dining (125)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 23/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western York House Hotel
Updated 23/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 40 hotels in Eastbourne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Overlooking the Eastbourne seaside front and pier, this branded hotel offers comfortable rooms for all budgets.Fully licenced bar and restaurant are open every day.Conference, weddings and other events facilities are available.Reception and room service operate 24 hours.FREE WI FI in all areas. Parking: The hotel does not have a car park. If you secure 'seaside' parking please come into the hotel to obtain a hotel permit which is £1 until 11 am the following day. Alternatively on the side roads behind us parking is currently not chargeable and is free for the duration. Blue Badge Holders can park anywhere on the metered sections with no charges, no permit is required.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Street parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hungarian, Italian and 2 more
2681Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,467
  • 871
  • 232
  • 72
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karen S wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Stayed with my daughter after the first lockdown and did not enjoy our stay. We booked an overnight stay to use the spa facilities and visit the local area. On arrival we were told that there were no pool access slots left and that we should have booked this before arrival, they stated that we were informed of this by email and would not accept that we did not recieve any such information. The restaurant was untidy with dirty chair covers (including tomato stains all down the back of one) we could not see out of the windows due to the lack of cleaning. Would not recommend. Great location run down hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Stuart Anderson, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel
Responded 17 Dec 2020
Dear Karen, I’m sorry to hear that you hadn’t booked a time slot to use our pool during your stay. We don’t claim to have any spa facilities other than an indoor swimming pool. Like any venue with these facilities we had to implement new safety measures following the lockdown which were advertised on our website’s homepage at the time and via the online check-in emails which are sent out using the email address provided to us when booking. It’s disappointing that at a time when our livelihoods and industry is on its knees because of the restrictions imposed upon us you felt the need to award us with a one bubble review due to something that is out of our control. With respect, if you plan to stay at a hotel whilst there is a pandemic, it would be advisable to check what measures may have been implemented and what services might have been limited to keep guests safe. Kind regards,
Read more
Nick S wrote a review Nov 2020
Surrey, United Kingdom44 contributions45 helpful votes
What a lovely 1 night away trip with our young boys prior to returning to school and before the lockdown starts. The hotel is amazingly situated on the beach front, the swimming pool is still open and was absolutely lovely / warm - our 2 young boys thought it was the best thing ever. The breakfast was fantastic full English and all the other items you would expect such as cereal, toast fruit served to you at the table. The staff are very friendly, nothing is too much hassle, very accommodating and was great to stay away for just 1 night feeling completely safe knowing they take COVID-19 precautions seriously. If it wasn't due to work commitments we would had stayed longer. See you again soon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
parkali wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
We stayed 3 nights over half term. Comfortable and large room with a sea view, decor a bit tired but it had everything we needed, a great shower and plentiful towels. No room cleaning service because of COVID but the staff were very helpful when we needed replacement tea etc. Hugely appreciated the pool, which we had to book for 30 min slots (but then had to ourselves). Good breakfast and a *really* good evening meal on the one night we ate there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
markblack28 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
Well organised throughout. Breakfast was decent as was the service. Room was clean and tidy. The pool usage was organised, each booking was limited to 30 minutes, which was adequate. The staff throughout were cheerful and helpful. Recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Belindy D wrote a review Oct 2020
Kent, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here before and will stay again. All staff were exceedingly cheerful, helpful and polite. Room was lovely and clean and the bed was so comfortable and huge. Good breakfast, rather missed the ‘help yourself’ idea this time- whilst I understand restrictions need to be in place, I recently stayed in another hotel who had a very safe, successful queuing system so that people could still choose exactly what they preferred to eat. It was still a very enjoyable stay - wish it could have been longer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room upgrade was not much more and the room and bed were huge.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western york hotel, best western eastbourne, eastbourne best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast SussexEastbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western York House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western York House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Royal Hippodrome Theatre (0.2 miles), Christ Church (0.2 miles), and The Hart Pub (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western York House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western York House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western York House Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western York House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fusciardi Ice Cream Parlour, Dolphin Fish and Chips Restaurant, and The Marine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western York House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Best Western York House Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Eastbourne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western York House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western York House Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western York House Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western York House Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Polish, and Hungarian.