We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

East Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
East Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Briston, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from your hotel we stayed for a 4 night weekend with sunrise direct holidays the hotel is first class, staff fantastic nothing too much trouble for them, food was brilliant, hotel has been decorated to a very high standard with very much thought put in to it, our room although at the back of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen c
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in 1st floor room overlooking the sea, wonderful view. Lovely large bay windowed room, with high ceiling & chandalier& 6ft bed, tastefully decorated, as was the rest of the hotel. Only complaint was the bathroom size. Toilet & basin in large cupboard, shower also set in cupboard, had to dress & undress before entering shower, door of which must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aylkea
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy that you were pleased with you room and liked the decor throughout the hotel. We are working on improving some of our en suite facilities the best that we can. It is very difficult given that the hotel was built in the late 1800's, when en suite...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is on the sea front and is really a nice Hotel. My friend and I went with Just Go Holidays for a long weekend, The food is good and the staff are really nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The entertainment was good . I would definitely recommend this Hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carole b
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are pleased that you and your friend enjoyed your weekend break with us and we hope that you will both come and visit us again in the future.

Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely location on the seafront. Hotel was clean and comfortable although we were in the budget room which was quite small. The customer service was not so good. The shower in our room did not work properly..you could not adjust the temperature and it was far too hot to use. We told reception before we went out for the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you had some problems with your shower whilst you were here, however we do not believe that we provided bad customer service. You advised reception that the shower wasn't working properly and whist you were out for the day the member of staff that deals with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is simply amazing I have stayed before and it just gets better The owner has spent so much money here Anyone who come here will not be disappointed The staff can't do enough for you It's spotless All in all the best in Eastbourne Right on the seafront

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyars123
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review and your positive feedback regarding our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at The East Beach Hotel for Friday January 27th and Saturday January 28th, 2017. We paid extra(£20) a night for a sea view and we were not disappointed. Our room, on the third floor, had a large bay window that looked along the length of the seafront and directly out to sea. In the bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janmball1
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for all of your positive feedback regarding the hotel. We are really glad that you were pleased with your room and you enjoyed both the decor and the fantastic sea views. We will pass your comments onto our staff members. Eastbourne is busier in the Summer, but we...

Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great room, great view. just no hot water.... needed a hot bath... was pleased otherwise. clean, nice decor.. good comfy bed, nice to sit looking at sea on sofa and have a cuppa at table looking out across balcony.. nice bathroom but no hot water... spoiled the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balladierphil
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we did experience a problem with the boiler whilst you were staying, i am afraid that this was a unforeseen situation and we did our best to rectify this as soon as we could. We apologise for the problem with the boiler, we are glad that you liked your room and the seaviews.

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying overnight for a function I was attending elsewhere. The check in was efficient and on first impressions the hotel seemed lovely, quite grand and very clean and welcoming. However......my room was tiny! It was a single room but it was as if it had been fashioned from an old cupboard space. The sink was in the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri F
TheEastBeachHotel, Front office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your feedback. You chose to book a single economy room which is smaller than our double rooms and this is reflected in the price that you paid which we believe offers good value for money. We do have a bar located next to reception, drinks can be purchased here and enjoyed in the...

Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came down to Eastbourne for a 40th birthday celebration with a large number of us staying at this hotel. Didn't spend long in the hotel, but very warm welcome on arrival, spotlessly clean room with lovely sea view (#4 on 1st floor) and decent breakfast the following morning where the dining room staff were very friendly. Would stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T0ny_UK
TheEastBeachHotel, Reception at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel on another occasion.

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had a short winter break here. The hotel was warm and the staff very friendly and helpful, we even received a welcoming email prior to our visit. The bedroom was small, but we went for the cheapest option and was very good value for money. The room was clean and warm, the bed very comfortable and the soft furnishings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found us good value for money. We hope that you will visit us again next time you are in Eastbourne.

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 42 in Eastbourne
807 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN York House Hotel
0.8 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 42 in Eastbourne
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#21 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,202 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,445 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about East Beach Hotel

Address: 23-25 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England (Formerly Weyanoke Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: £33 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your East Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Eastbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from East Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
northampton
over a year ago
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Croydon, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from East Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms if like ours will be fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles 58stephenc, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The sea view rooms are bigger and more comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 853wendyj, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to have a high room with a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles janmball1, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“17, four poster bed.”
 of 5 bubbles balladierphil, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about view, access, size, facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles tong682015, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5