We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Golf course
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
99Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
41Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 444
  • 29
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Warm,friendly welcome,nothing was too much trouble for lovely hosts Marie and Fred. Delicious freshly cooked breakfast, superb poached eggs,brilliant service. No problems with parking, location fantastic,in easy walking distance of local sights. Marie helped direct us on a
Read more
The Hen-Dy is a lovely, well kept and clean hotel. Room nice, food good. The two negatives were lots of stairs to our room and an incident with one of the hosts. One of our party had a hard time with the stairs. I would have requested a lower level room for her, had we
Read more
My partner and I stayed here recently for 2 nights. We couldn’t fault the location of the hotel at all as it’s close to everything and the sea view room was lovely! We had Room 6 on the second floor, if it wasn’t for the amazing sea view we would have been very disappointed as
Read more
Response from Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy
Responded 4 weeks ago
Very sorry if you thought I was rude,it is never my intention,I always do my best to help everybody.Indeed it does say on our website that limited parking is available,however you booked via booking.com which clearly states that parking is available locally,charges may apply,and unfortunately you took exemption to me pointing this out to you.You did not book with ourselvesIf parking was important to you,then it would have been advisable to ring up and check availability,or indeed book on our own website.We were full when you arrived and as our website says we have limited parking,which had all gone,mainly to less able customers,hence I do not promise this to customers.We have eleven rooms and 6/7 parking spots,the two do not match. Glad you liked the views from the room,they are indeed spectacular,however the size is again displayed on the booking.com site,for your information.Far larger rooms are available,however if you thought £137 for two nights was expensive they would not have been suitable as they are more expensive,but amongst the best in Llandudno.
Read more
Been to Llandudno lots of times and will be staying at Hen-Dy again, Bubbly, polite and very down to earth Marie will make your stay perfect! Room was fantastic we had a king size bed with sea view, very modern with large bath with shower. Breakfast was perfect hot and you
Read more
We stayed at the Hen Dy last year and couldn’t wait to return!Marie and Fred are wonderful hosts.So friendly and can’t do enough to help!Rooms are spotless,beds so comfortable,you don’t want to get up!What with all that,plus views to die for,why stay anywhere else?Just a mention
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHen-Dy
one of our refitted modern rooms for 2017
Magical sunrise from my bedroom window
Parents/Main Room
Photo provided by managementHen-Dy
view from room 7
I’m not sure to be honest.I’m sure Marie can help if you ring the Hen Dy.👍
0 votes
Hi could you tell me which rooms are on low floor rooms are numbered on some booking sites thanks 🙏
Number 12
0 votes
Hi could you tell me which rooms are on low floor rooms are numbered on some booking sites thanks 🙏
Sorry for the late reply.The early number 1/2/3 etc are the lowest floors and go up accordingly.
0 votes
Sorry for the late reply,I don’t look at this site to often,we give fast responses on our own website.The lower rooms are usually cooler,room 12 has air con,please see our website for details
0 votes
Hello I'm marie form the hen dy hotel we have vacancies in sept we have room 6 double seaview and room 7 king size room both with splendid seaviews of the Llandudno bay avail for 7 nights coming in on the Friday 22 nd sept leaving on Friday 29 th sept also we have 6 night avail in both room 6 and 7 next door rooms to each other second floor avail sat 9 th sept leaving Friday 15 th please call us to discuss on 01492876284 we have various discount on eating out and trips if required and we offer free parking and a very good varied breakfast. Thank you for your enquiry , hen dy hotel llandudno where nothing is ever to much trouble
1 vote
Show all answers
"ground floor room can be requested if guests have mobility problems."
"Request if you want Sea views"
"All the front rooms are sea views"
"Front-facing sea view rooms are best, preferably on the 1st floor."
"book early for Car Park space"
US$80 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hen dy hotel llandudno
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesLlandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing