Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

St. George's Hotel

These photos were taken of our £122 upgraded room which apparently is acceptable personally I fe
Traveller (715)
Panorama of the Premier Sea View King With Balcony at the St. George's Hotel
360
Panoramas (9)
St. George's Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
£220
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£192
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
£157
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#13 of 51 hotels in Llandudno
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Hiking
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitWales.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English
2,178Reviews39Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,351
  • 524
  • 177
  • 73
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Welshflower wrote a review Mar 2023
Hawarden, United Kingdom128 contributions140 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a few days at The St George’s Hotel to celebrate our 55th wedding anniversary.
The hotel is really lovely..we had a premium sea view room with a huge balcony..the weather was so good we sat out with our morning cuppas..it was warm and sunny..how good was that for mid March?
The staff were friendly and attentive..our housekeeper was exceptional.
The food was amazing..we ate in the terrace bar..good choice of food and beautifully presented.
I have been very ill but didn’t need to mention it..everyone without exception was treated with the same amount of care and attention.
Thank you St George..we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nathan Cousins, General Manager at St. George's Hotel
Responded 3 Apr 2023
Thank you for your review, we're so glad you enjoyed celebrating such a special occasion with us and that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tesandsue wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My Husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay with our 2 grandchildren at this beautiful Hotel. We were extremely pleased with everything about it. Spotlessly cleaned rooms everyday, meals at breakfast and in the evening were plentiful, beautifully presented and cooked. The Staff were extremely accommodating and friendly ( special mentions to Phil and Karen) in Dining. We always say that good staff are a result of good leadership, so well done to you all. Sorry, but 1 minor criticism, our 2 grandchildren are 12 and 13, and it would have been nicer for them to have had proper single beds rather than a sofa bed and other. The sofa bed was uncomfortable to lie on ,but we did manage to put a thick blanket on top of the mattress to stop it hurting our older granddaughters back. We did not mention this though to the staff and I am quite sure they would have tried their best to sort it out if we had. We just feel that everyone should be entitled to a good bed to sleep on without having to ask, hence the 4* rating. Would definitely recommend this lovely Hotel and hopefully be back soon. Room 318 16-20th Feb 2020
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Burns, General Manager at St. George's Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Thank you for your kind review and your kind comments are much appreciated, well done Phil and Karen being ''mentioned in dispatches'' we have a great hard working team who provide a great service and welcome. Duly noted the sofa bed which is suitable for younger children but we have single beds that can be used and should have been offered as well. So pleased and thank you for recommending us to family and friends and we shall hope to see you back soon here at St George's With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny B wrote a review Oct 2020
North Wales, United Kingdom64 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where shall I start.... loved it
We stayed here during local lockdown for a mini break as they were offering £50 per room per night, we stayed for 3 nights. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We upgraded to sea view room which is lovely, bed comfy, shower powerful very clean, covid secure ie no crockery in room, tea/coffee etc supplied, tv big. Staff can’t do enough for you, very friendly welcoming.
Must wear masks in public areas
Lots of hand sanitizer stations
One way system in place re entrance/exit
We also had afternoon tea which was delicious and also 20% off for locals.
Breakfast is lovely.... best poached eggs ever 🥚.
Bit random but blue settee in terrace bar is very comfy and I would love it 😍.
All staff are exceptional and I personally appreciated them making my stay wonderful and I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Burns, General Manager at St. George's Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Such a wonderful review and wonderful support for ''Keep it Local'' this is so encouraging for our hard working team and so much appreciated ..Thank you. It's a great thing about life how wonderful things can happen in the worst of times....we'll look forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards and Thanks Tony Burns Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz L wrote a review Feb 2020
Northwich, United Kingdom76 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived too early to access our room, but the receptionist readily offered to store our luggage. We went to the Terrace for coffee. The server came promptly and took our order, offered a choice of hot or cold milk and brought the coffee. Chrome cafetiere was highly polished and cups and saucers spotless. When we went back to reception, we were given our room keys and offered help with our luggage, which we declined. The room was quite small, but certainly big enough for our one night stay. Spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom. Very well equipped for a four star hotel. Comfortable bed, but pillows were a little flat. If we'd been staying longer, I'd have asked for them to be changed. Breakfast offered a good selection. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view room is very nice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Burns, General Manager at St. George's Hotel
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you for reviewing and all the team appreciate your kind comments and it certainly encourages them to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Noted regarding the pillows, which yes we would have changed, but we do keep a rolling program of renewal. We can only hope that when next returning to North Wales and Llandudno, that we shall be welcoming you back to St George's once more With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wendie w wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom37 contributions42 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked here because of the good reviews and as not going abroad because of covid thought we would splash out...huge mistake.
Room was shabby, cold tap didn't work in bathroom sink, there was a tear in the curtain and the fridge was filthy. No point complaining as no-one comes into the room to clean whilst you are there and I overheard reception telling another guest the hotel was fully booked so no chance of being moved.
Booked a family room for three the bed was comfortable however the sofa bed had a massive dip in the middle, when I told reception I was greeted with a vacant expression and a sorry about that!!
Breakfast was shocking nothing came at the same time, toast was only ever done one side, tea and coffee arrived after we'd eaten, cutlery was given after food arrived I could go on and on, it was shambolic.
We stayed on the first floor and the stairs weren't hoovered once whilst we was there, I know this as I spotted a gold star on the stairs on the first day and it was still there when we left and I bet if you go and look now its still there.
Save your money and go elsewhere this definitely isn't a 4 star hotel but they certainly charge the price of a 4 star.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Burns, General Manager at St. George's Hotel
Responded 11 Aug 2020
You say you booked here because of the excellent reviews I'm only sorry we have disappointed you and realise that the changes in our operation due to Covid guidelines caused your disappointment and points that are highlighted I shall look into but there's no gold star and our hard working team are sorry for any disappointment. Please contact me directly so I may deal more appropriately with your concerns Kind Regards Tony Burns Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TracyCannockstaffs wrote a review Aug 2020
Staffordshire, United Kingdom90 contributions115 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a beautiful hotel it has a wow factor u walk up the steps into the hotel on a red carpet or red tarmac but it's lovely there are lots of sanitizer machines every where so you feel safe especially in this climate we had our own designated parking space even though some 1 had parked in our space but it was soon rectified. Our room room 220 was a rooftop room absolutely amazing views over llanduno it was lovely to wake up listening to the sea it was like being abroad. The food in the restaurant was excellent and service really good we could have had our meals bought up to our room but felt extremely comfortable and safe to eat in the restaurant over all a lovely stay and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Burns, General Manager at St. George's Hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Such a lovely review and so pleased you felt safe but still just as welcomed and even more we do appreciate your further kind comments to our service and food this is most encouraging and we shall look forward to hopefully welcome you back to the St George's and Llandudno. With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shane62 wrote a review Dec 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom19 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked end of august for my mums 85th birthday let them know would like a sea view but unfortunately they had all gone, said they would leave her a birthday card in her room.
Hotel had just opened after Covid and was bank holiday weekend, when we arrived they said I had only booked the double room for single occupancy so had to pay an extra £150 extra which I wasn’t happy about as single occupancy is alway more expensive so couldn’t understand the high charge.
I understand we needed to be charged for an extra set of towels which we didn’t get by the way we had to go and ask for them, and also a charge for the extra breakfast but £70 plus a night is a bit of a joke.

We waited 35 mins for the breakfast and mine was cold I sent it back which I have never done before to the waiters disgust, he returned 15 mins later with my poached eggs on toast which were two hard boiled eggs with a blob of sauce on the top .
Asked to book evening meals when we arrived they said they were fully booked for the week we were only staying two nights I explained my dad was 90 and my mum 85 and struggle to get around had I known I would have to book before I arrived then I would have done so.
The girl on reception was very nice and asked the manager if he could fit us in and he said no as they were rammed !! I think it was because they were getting ready for the wedding reception the next day because half of the room was not being used.
No replenishment of tea or coffee whilst there had to ask, also no birthday card as promised really disappointing.

My mum wrote to the hotel to tell them she wasn’t happy , they didn’t receive the letter so I emailed them and they said they were short staffed because of Covid !! well they shouldn’t have let all the rooms out as the hotel was full.
Was annoyed as they were sorry I FELT my breakfast was cold it was COLD !! And if we needed more towels and teas etc we only had to ask 🙄
I couldn’t see why they could cater for everyone for breakfast but not cater for evening meals.
Spoilt a special birthday for me we go every year and this looked a good choice. It’s took me a while to put this review up but I’m annoyed with the response I got.
Will still be going to Llandudno but not to the st george.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nathan Cousins, General Manager at St. George's Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2021
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in August. I can only apologise that you were disappointed with your stay, especially as it was such a special occasion. I always suggest guests book directly with us to avoid any reservation problems, you booked via a third party and booked a bedroom for single occupancy rather than the double-occupancy you wanted. Breakfast at St George's is much loved by our guests and we work extremely hard to ensure it is the best we can make it, but it is clear on this occasion we fell short and again I apologise. During the first few weeks reopening after the lockdown, we were facing severe staff shortages which did impact the service we offered. I am glad that now we have a full team once again and our famous St George's Hotel breakfast is back to its normal excellent standard.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn785 wrote a review Sept 2020
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom58 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was so looking forward to a ‘mini break’ with my sister and parents, the 4 stars of St George’s immediately drew me in . The stay unfortunately was less than impressive, the food was inedible and presentation was certainly not taken into account( see pic below). The one meal was later withdrawn from the menu after I complained. The other meal really did look like something you would have in a staff canteen !
I had room 316, which was sold to me as town facing , and a premier room. Unfortunately it had ‘less than a premier view. ( see pic). I did speak to the deputy manager regarding the view and requested a reduction in cost but this was not forthcoming. Maybe something complimentary or price reduction would have been more in line with 4 star service if the customer is not happy ?

Room 400 was given to my parents which was really small and is situated in the roof top business suite , the lighting was horrendous , one ceiling light was gone, table light bulb was gone., the shower had to be mended during the stay. The room was very narrow and dim , and the bed was difficult to access. Really this room was more suitable for a single bed, it is not suitable if you have mobility difficulties as there were steps in the room, customers should be advised as such when booking as my parents are over 80.
I had to swap rooms with my elderly parents as they just couldn’t face the room . I did ask for upgrades but these were not available , I do understand this under current regs of covid, but make sure you are advising guests on booking if they book direct with you.
I was reimbursed for meals, those I complained about and the night we decided to eat elsewhere. The breakfast was served in the conwy suite, but again I was disappointed at what I thought were ‘ picnic’ or camping tables I had to eat at.
We ate out at the Merrion Hotel which had an extensive menu and 5 star treatment, and a good hotelier atmosphere. The service and food was so much better and we felt like we had had something substantial to eat. I made a mistake booking St George’s hotel for post lockdown relaxation, it caused a lot of anxiety for my family, I was lured by the ‘deal’ which back fired on me.
I’m so glad that the sun was shining as really I couldn’t have spent time sitting in the hotel , as there is no designated ‘lounge ‘ area as such .. it’s very fragmented in terms of organised seating, again I understand covid regs are in force, but comfortable seating is limited. You can of course go on the terrace , which is stripped of atmosphere, and where you have to find staff to serve you.
A poor experience for my family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Burns, General Manager at St. George's Hotel
Responded 25 Sept 2020
I have tried to investigate these matters however if you could contact me directly so I may deal with the matter more appropriately. As for a public response then I can only say we are one of the most successful hotels, success based on good food and service which is verified in the thousand and more excellent reviews to our 48 poor. The lounges we have are with wonderful views of Llandudno Bay and yes the lounges are different due to covid guidelines , however there is still plenty of comfortable seating. Finally we are sorry you have had a poor experience I can only say there are so many who have had such an enjoyable time and hope you may return to allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence. With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M_and_RHuddersfield wrote a review Jul 2021
Huddersfield60 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a wonderful place this is, and really rather good value for the quality of the accomodation, food and ambience. We love to stay here on our way to and from a holiday cottage on the Llyn, and have just booked our third trip in less than a year! It's in a perfect location on the promenade, and the decor is really high-spec while still retaining some of its period grandeur: the large, bright Wedgewood ballroom which was used for meals in these COVID19 times is quite gorgeous, although the smaller 'overspill' room with the lovely stained glass windows is also a little gem.
Our room each time was clean and bright, and the bed really comfy. We prefer rooms at the rear of hotels as they're generally quieter: even so, we could still hear the fabulous gulls when we opened the windows (such an evocative sound of the seaside, and the birds here are not that aggressive at all!)
The food was exceptionally good, so good that we even had the same main courses on our return journey eight days later: portion size was just perfect, and the handsome crockery and cutlery added that special touch.
Every member of staff that we came in contact with was so friendly and helpful: they have had a difficult time of late, and were clearly delighted to be back doing what they love to do.
Although there is some private car-parking space available, we were happy to find.a space along the promenade and walk to the hotel: it took no more than 10 minutes, and the daily tariff is very reasonable (true, might not be so pleasant in the rain).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rear facing room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Burns, General Manager at St. George's Hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for a lovely review which is so much appreciated by all the team. It's wonderful to know you return so regularly and find the same standards of service and warm welcome. We shall look forward to your next visit and thank you again from all at St George's With Kind Regards Tony Burns
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian G wrote a review Feb 2020
Codsall, United Kingdom11 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back home from our third stay in as many years at this wonderful seaside hotel in Llandudno.

We’ve had a lovely relaxing time again.

The service from all the staff was thoughtful and attentive, from the welcome at reception through the room cleaning staff to the waiting team in the restaurant and The Terrace.

Our room was well appointed and comfortable, spotlessly clean and with with quality beds and bedding. The bathroom was spotless and the shower and bath bit has had plenty of hot running water. One thought for improvement for the suite we stayed would be for some additional furniture in the sitting room....it looked a bit sparse.

We ate in the restaurant on all three nights and found the food excellent.

When we read some of the reviews on here it’s as though we stayed at a different hotel to some people......I wonder if they’re just fishing for a discount on their next visit. The only disappointment we’ve had in three visits was the afternoon tea we tried, but it sounds as if this has improved.

Anyway thanks to all the team for a wonderful stay and we look forward to visiting again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view rooms are well worth the extra cost.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Happiness56048465695, General Manager at St. George's Hotel
Responded 6 Feb 2020
A lovely review and what makes this extra special, is you are one of our many returning guests, which is so rewarding to know that you've enjoyed your stays in the past and keep returning, that is so encouraging and very much appreciated by all of our hard working team. We can only say that we shall look forward to welcoming you back for number 4. With Best Wishes and Kind Regards Tony Burns Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ROG9 asked a question Dec 2023
Bury, United Kingdom3 contributions
are there disabled parking bays near hotel
Answer from Silvertabby
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom20 contributions12 helpful votes
Yes but there are only a few outside the main entrance and they were taken when we were there. There is a car park round the back but that was full when we arrived. Parking is free however with a blue badge on the roads surrounding the hotel.
PeggySue1 asked a question Oct 2022
Bangor, United Kingdom171 contributions106 helpful votes
Can you book a private room for an afternoon tea party?
Answer from June A
1 contribution
Sorry I don’t know
Answer from AzeezHakeem
Wem, United Kingdom55 contributions30 helpful votes
I think you need to contact the hotel for availability
Answer from Karen M
8 contributions
Sorry Andrew I really don’t know I would imagine there are ground floor rooms probably not with a ground floor sea view but the hotel are extremely mobile friendly and there is a lift you would need to check if the lift can facilitate a wheel chair
Answer from Nathan Cousins
Llandudno, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
We have regular evening entertainment from April - our website gives up to date information
Po. wrote a tip 17 Apr
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Although we never needed it the hotel has great disabled access."
Read full review
Elaine T wrote a tip 6 Apr
Manchester, United Kingdom49 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Small carpark at rear gets full very quickly. Go down to breakfast before 9.10am. Staying for 1week or more evening meal becomes repetitive"
Read full review
Alice T wrote a tip 6 Apr
171 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get early to get a parking space"
Read full review
glovers123 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Worcester, United Kingdom39 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms are lovely but suite and roof top is lovely for special occasions "
Read full review
johnpro_12 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Dublin, Ireland23 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go there "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Llandudno area.
PRICE RANGE
£83 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st georges llandudno, st georges hotel llandudno, st george hotel llandudno
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesConwy CountyLlandudno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ST. GEORGE'S HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews (Llandudno)

Frequently Asked Questions about St. George's Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to St. George's Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Magic Bar Live Limited (0.1 miles), Johnny Throws (0.2 miles), and Home Front Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at St. George's Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at St. George's Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at St. George's Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at St. George's Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St. George's Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Da Venezia, Mostyn Tandoori, and Dinos Llandudno.
Is St. George's Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Llandudno.
Are any cleaning services offered at St. George's Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does St. George's Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to St. George's Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plas Mawr (3.0 miles), Smallest House in Britain (3.0 miles), and The Summit Complex (1.2 miles).
Does St. George's Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Llandudno HotelsLlandudno Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LlandudnoHotels near St. George's Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire