We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St Davids Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Davids Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of St Davids Hotel
 Click to rate
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Lovely little hotel in a quiet road very close to the Sea front. Very clean throughout comfortable beds looked freshly decorated. We had room 5 and had plenty of space for the 3 of us, plenty of storage and a nice warm shower over a bath. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful with a good selection of cereal, fruit juice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mikekc55
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Two years ago my new wife and I had the pleasure of staying here for our honeymoon. We had a fantastic time and were both looked after by Jan and all the staff who where all very helpful and courteous and super friendly. Despite being busy. We loved our room we stayed in,it was really clean and tidy and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimlovesDanni
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Nice people we are pleased you returned to stay with us & that you enjoyed it! We look forward to your next visit thanks

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Just had a short break here fabulous staff friendly and cheerful room clean comfy. Excellent break. Hotel well positioned for town centre etc. Jan a wonderful lady with a great sense of humour. Will recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sajnfran
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

An absolute pleasure to stay here. Jan is absolutely fantastic, very warming lady with a great personality and sense of humour. Nothing too much trouble for her. Stayed in room 1, budget double room for just over night and it was lovely. Clean, smells fresh, comfy bed, great nights sleep, Shower/bathroom a good size and most of all the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I hate to leave a poor review but felt I had no choice after visiting St Davids hotel. Our room upon entering had a very musty, damp smell which was the least of our worries! The roo had a dirty, tacky carpet, so much so that our feet itched! The bathroom left alot to be desired, pubic hair on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules B
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

If you expect us to believe this review then we can not understand why you did not tell us at the time, as leaving a review of this nature after the event seems quite unfair! We would have liked the opportunity to look into the points you have raised at the time! We found no smell in the room the...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Just returned from a 4 night break at St David's we had a lovely time everything was as it should be spotless bed linen clean towels in abundance the breakfast was more than ample well done to Lynn who was left to run things single handed we will definitely be staying here again thanks for all you did you made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis W
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you chose to stay with us & that you enjoyed it, Lynne did have a network behind her. We hope to see you again soon thanks

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights and couldn't fault the hospitality. Very friendly. The room was big enough and bedding is spotlessly clean. There is plenty of tea/coffee and flat screen TV. The bathroom was clean and shower worked without any issues. The furniture although dated is solid and plenty of storage. The double bed needs a better mattress as you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zillah P
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Friendly guests who booked a family room with a private bathroom for a 2 night stay, we have had no other complaints about the bed! Our choice is to have character furniture (not dated) mixed with modern its a good look! We are confused about the top of the hanging closets as we have built in wardrobes in that room...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed for 2 night short break,welcomed by jan who didn't know if she was coming or going.Then when we,d checked into are room{2} were told that the second night we had to change rooms!.Not happy left it with her telling us that she,d remove are belongings and we need,nt worry!.Later that evening jan caught up with us saying It,s ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardandjudy132
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Yes we all hope to chill out after a very busy summer season, the only way to guarantee the same room is to book direct with the hotel rather than using a booking site! You did not have too change rooms the sink was unblocked promptly & the palarva was all of your own making thanks

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We enjoyed a great trip away! This is the third time we have stayed at this B&B and we love it! Jan the hostess is brilliant as are her team, including a lovely chap serving breakfast each morning. It's a great little budget stay with hotel rooms which serve their purpose as a base for visiting Llandudno and surround areas....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scapecub
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights on a sunny weekend,we had room 5 there was myself my wife and our daughter,on arrival we was met by Jan who was laughing from the minute we got there to the minute we left our room was not ready as we was early so we left our cases and a went for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCoyles17

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Cove
Beach Cove
#66 of 150 in Llandudno
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#65 of 150 in Llandudno
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House
Beach House
#51 of 150 in Llandudno
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawarden Villa
Hawarden Villa
#93 of 150 in Llandudno
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about St Davids Hotel

Address: Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: £51 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your St Davids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Davids Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Davids Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from St Davids Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 spacious and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Mikekc55, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Easy access lower room available if you have difficulties getting upstairs..”
 of 5 bubbles TimlovesDanni, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower ground floor room 1 a is ideal”
 of 5 bubbles 269francisw, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is excellent with a large bathroom!”
 of 5 bubbles scapecub, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Family room 1a was great if you're taking the dog, ground floor, spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles BB518, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5