We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swn Y Mor Hotel

400 reviews
Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“venue cymru”(31 reviews)
“sea front”(41 reviews)
“sea view”(45 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (400)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Swn Y Mor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
314
69
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
314
69
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenue cymrusea frontsea viewbooking directowners chrishandmade chocolatesan evening mealjourney homeb bcar parkthird floorno liftexcellent value for moneylovely hoteltrain stationa great place to staycomfy bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I booked this hotel as it was in the perfect location for an evening at the theatre (Venu Cymru). On arrival, We were greeted by Chris who at once made us feel welcome whilst giving all the important bits of information for our stay. Our...More

Thank Mathew O
Response from Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor HotelResponded 1 December 2015

It’s excellent when people recommend our hotel to friends and family, thank you so much. If you do return yourselves don’t forget to book direct for your free chocolates.

Reviewed 24 November 2015

A beautiful seafront hotel was exactly what I wanted and Swn-Y-Mor didn't disappoint in any way, shape or form. From the moment we stepped into the hotel we were treated in a friendly and efficient manner even though we were the only guests staying. The...More

Thank AdeleO146
Response from Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor HotelResponded 1 December 2015

What a lovely review, thank you so much. Don’t forget to book direct for your free chocolates.

Reviewed 22 November 2015

My friend and I stayed here last night and had rooms 6 and 9 (both at the front with sea views). Our confirmation told us we couldnt book in until 2pm but we arrived a little after noon and rang up as we wanted to...More

Thank Pip908
Response from Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor HotelResponded 1 December 2015

The weather was terrible the weekend you visited but we are pleased it didn’t spoil your stay. We do hope to see you both again, thank you for the review.

Reviewed 22 November 2015

The hotel was chosen at random for it's proximity to Venu Cymru, just a one night stay to see Jersey Boys, how pleased were we by our choice! Greeted by friendly informative staff who offered help to bring bags in and generally made us feel...More

1  Thank kasa898
Response from Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor HotelResponded 1 December 2015

Its lovely when people say they want to return to the SWN-Y-MOR, don’t forget to book direct for your free chocolates.

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed for just one night as we had booked to see The Jersey Boys. This hotel is really close to the Venue Cymru. We were made to feel welcome, the hotel is clean, comfortable, breakfast was very good. This hotel also provides an early evening...More

Thank JanetM1958
Response from Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor HotelResponded 1 December 2015

It’s excellent when people recommend our hotel to friends and family, thank you so much. If you do return yourselves don’t forget to book direct for your free chocolates.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1293031323380
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anthay43
27 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Swnymor | Property representative |
Hi 'anthay43' Yes - we offer both a vegetarian and gluten free breakfast. Please remember to book direct via the hotels website to ensure you get the best room rates and discounts. Chris Sŵn Y Môr
0
Votes
Jeshkar
10 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Swnymor | Property representative |
Hi, thanks for the enquiry... Unfortunately we only serve drinks till 10pm and that’s all our licence allows.
0
Votes
fivepowers
29 May 2017|
Answer
Response from priyam305 | Reviewed this property |
No, I lived on the top most floor. Unfortunately no lifts and no groundfloor rooms, apart from the dining hall and reception
2
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Hotel does not have a lift"
Read review
"Many of the rooms have a sea view."
Read review
"There was no disability access."
Read review
"Sea View Room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing