We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

pentahotel Ipswich

Visit hotel website
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (163)
Dining (65)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
From an ideal location on Ranelagh Road, pentahotel Ipswich really is the perfect base for a relaxing stay, business meeting or conference as well as being a great launch pad for exploring loads of many local attractions or historic nearby towns like Colchester or Felixstowe. We're just five minutes on foot from Ipswich's central rail station, Ipswich Town Football Club and Ipswich Town Centre as well as the award-winning Water Front Marina and its busy bars and restaurants being close by too.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:20% off room rate

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
121Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
75Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
683Reviews
499Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 256
  • 219
  • 108
  • 60
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great hotel, good value, great atmosphere good breakfast, friendly helpful staff. Only criticism would be the very small car park and that alternative parking is a walk away and not secure. Would recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Serhani24, General Manager at pentahotel Ipswich
Responded 2 days ago
I’m sorry we failed to live up to your expectations. The team and I at Pentahotel Ipswich appreciate your feedback, though, our parking is secure, CCTV monitored, convenient however limited space as same as the other hotels in Ipswich Town Centre. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
Parking is very limited, if this had been made clear on booking I'd have gone elsewhere. You are expected to park in a retail park which is some walk away with belongings. The Breakfast at £15 is expensive
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Serhani24, General Manager at pentahotel Ipswich
Responded 2 days ago
I’m sorry we failed to live up to your expectations. The team and I at Pentahotel Ipswich appreciate your feedback, though, our parking is secure, CCTV monitored, convenient however limited space as same as the other hotels in Ipswich Town Centre. This had been made clear on our website (pentahotels.com) however we cannot make comment on 3rd party booking websites. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Manager
Read more
Visiting Ipswich for the first time to watch the football at Portman Road, and this hotel is ideally placed, just a couple of minutes away via a footbridge. Very cool bar area, with a relaxed atmosphere, free pool table and Sony PlayStation keep the kids occupied. There is free
Read more
Response from Serhani24, General Manager at pentahotel Ipswich
Responded 2 days ago
So glad you had an enjoyable time at pentahotel in Ipswich! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Manager
Read more
nice beds and shower, everything else average. tv remote poor, could not get movies, breakfast average. nice that you are dog friendly, would not recommend you put abled people in a disabled room unless consulted, as we felt offended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Serhani24, General Manager at pentahotel Ipswich
Responded 2 days ago
Apologies for not living up to your expectations. We’ll look into things, and I hope we can welcome you back to Pentahotel in Ipswich some time in the future. KInd regards Manager
Read more
We always stay here on business as a group of employees when visiting clients in Ipswich centre. Ten mins max walk from the BR station and fifteen mins max walk into town. Lovely breakfast always on offer. Staff are nice. Good lobby and bar area with comfy seating and a pool
Read more
Response from Serhani24, General Manager at pentahotel Ipswich
Responded 2 days ago
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Pentahotel in Ipswich. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementpentahotel Ipswich
Guest room
Photo provided by managementpentahotel Ipswich
Guest room
Photo provided by managementpentahotel Ipswich
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementpentahotel Ipswich
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementpentahotel Ipswich
Guest room amenity
PreviousNext
12345633
Hi Ian, The Restaurant is great! Our Pentalounge is the perfect place to spend your birthday with your family and of course the grand dogs are welcome too! Please contact me directly at the hotel or send over your details through our 'contact us' section on our website so I can book you a table and send over the menu! Thank you for your enquiry and please let me know if there is anything else I could help you with. Kindest Regards Janine
2 votes
Show all answers
I had a double bed so not sure if they do a family room
0 votes
Show all answers
Can we bring our dogs?
Yes you can bring dogs, please call the hotel for more information about the extra cost.
0 votes
No, you need to borrow one from reception (they deliver to your room)
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"be sure to ask for an adapted room if you are a wheelchair users the rooms are a bit tight."
"Insist on River view"
"Ask for a view of the river, the other side are flats"
"ask for 2nd floor, overlooking river."
"Ask for a room, which is not on ground floor and directly at the main street"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada encore ipswich hotel ipswich
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaIpswich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing