We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 947: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Myself and my partner stayed here for 1 night after recommendation from family following their stay when it was still ran by Swallow. We were a little dubious after reading the negative reviews but said we would make the stay enjoyable. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. Our room wasn't ready as we arrived prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmam2014
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful valentines meal and stay at Belstead Brook. The hotel may need some modernising in some respects but the restaurant really is very good, great quality food, service and hospitality. The pool is very peaceful and the staff were helpful and professional. Vicki and her team in the restaurant made our Valentine night very special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwh1206
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We are really happy to hear that your enjoyed the special day in the Manor restaurant. We are also happy to see that the efforts from the staff are getting appreciated. We would look forward to welcome you in the hotel and the restaurant soon.

Nottinghamshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel positioned in a large residential area just outside Ipswich which is easily accessible by car.The hotel is situated in its own grounds with a small river (brook hence the name) running at the bottom and I believe it to be an old hunting lodge.We stayed on a Sunday and Monday night on a bed and breakfast basis.Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCC1963
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are also happy to see that efforts from the staff are getting noticed and appreciated. We would look forward to welcome you again soon. Many thanks

Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The foyer was the first and last area of this dilapidated depressing hotel to have seen any investment. On our arrival we were "allocated" a garden suite some 100 yards out of the hotel down an uneven poorly lit path to what at first glance looked like 19th century hop pickers accommodation. I can not say if there was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chuddy2468
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the detailed feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay. Please can I request you to mail me your details - room number and booked name so that I can investigate this further on gm.belstead@muthuhotels.com Many thanks

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I can honestly say the room my wife and I were offered for a 2 night stay is the worst room we have ever been offered. Because of that I tried to upgrade from the, ahem, 'double room deluxe' (a bed stuck in the corner so you would be sleeping up against a wall, plus it had not been decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerboospud
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear the experience you had at the Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel. Please can you mail me on gm.belstead@muthuhotel.com so that I can look into this matter and investigate further. Many thanks

Thame, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The receptionist on arrival was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for her. The pool was nice and relaxing with low lighting. The gym was well equipped. Breakfast was very good.Only downside was the bathroom could use a little 'refreshing' the shower head needed a desperate descaling. Overall very good and would recommend to friends and would definitely go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnb441
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We really appreciate and value your comments and would like to assure you that they will be dealt with highest priority. Many thanks

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a two night spa break for myself and my daughter but this is actually an hotel with leisure facilities. I have never been to a spa where children were allowed in the swimming pool. The restaurant was very nice but there was no lounge to relax in after dinner and the bar reeked of beer: you got the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familylott
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not like the presence of Children in the Pool area. We are a family hotel and do get a lot of families visiting us on a weekend breaks. I would recommend you to book the treatments when you book your room as we do get...

Harwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Totally relaxing value for money. Arrived Saturday used spa and treatments, dinner in evening, breakfast included ... comfy towels, wraps...warm and cosy environment. .friendly welcoming reception staff. The restaurant let's the place down....very slow service, not much food, my husband left the table hungry!! Overall the deals make it value for money..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrilea61
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We value your comments and want to assure you that we will work on the issues mentioned to resolve them. Many thanks

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent value for money, £99 for two with nights stay plus 30 minutes treatment. Back massage was excellent too, in fact one of the best I have had & ive had a few all over the world. Swimming pool, jacuzzi & sauna most enjoyable. Breakfast was buffet style which included full English, fruit, cereal, yogurt, freshly squeezed orange juice, tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerina2013
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and would look forward to welcome you again in the hotel soon. Thanks

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Positives - special evening meal, good service lovely environment in oak panelled room - evening spa in nicely lit and quiet Negatives - not enough staff to run health club, barman serving meals from kitchen and drinks behind bar (those at work tried to be polite!) - Groupon customers have to pay for a robe and slippers in the Spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that few things did not go well with your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and would like to assure you that they will be looked at priority and be resolved. Many thanks again.

590 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (262)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
2.0 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
1.4 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#5 of 18 in Ipswich
428 reviews
11.0 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
927 reviews
11.3 mi away
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
14.8 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel

Address: Belstead Road | Suffolk, Ipswich IP2 9HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: £51 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belstead Brook Ipswich
Hotel Belstead Brook
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel Ipswich, Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a garden room, they are ground floor and close to the parking”
 of 5 bubbles pwh1206, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I did not see a good room, but the embarrassed service desk assistant advised me it is in the process of a refurb?”
 of 5 bubbles Tinkerboospud, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away fro main hotel quieter from our experience.”
 of 5 bubbles sherrilea61, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top floor .”
 of 5 bubbles Lynneee56, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Refurbished if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 826vivvie, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5