We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ipswich Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

So stayed here for business it was easy to find with lots of parking. The staff were friendly and happy to help. As part of it we had evening tea and breakfast and I was surprised at how good it was. To be fair I didn't even know travelodge did breakfast and tea etc but it was great. Had scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike h
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Travelodge Ipswich hotel. It’s really important to us that our guest have a fantastic stay with us. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to let them know of the fantastic service they are providing and we do hope to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner chose to stay at Travelodge instead of Premier inn as it was a lot cheaper and were only looking for a basic hotel to stay in for 4/5 nights. It was ok value for money, however, I was not happy with how the bed sheets had been 'cleaned' as there were stains on the pillow cases...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Has a good value in Ipswich, for the money spent. Breakfast is basic, nothing special, hotel is clean, it is very close to the Marina port - 50-80 meters, and to the PUBs there. Rooms are clean, it is a good choice for Ipswich. Bad is you can only book it directly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Travelodge was clean, tidy and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast good. The basic nature of the facilities was reflected in the price. Easy car parking. Quiet rooms available on request

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 474marianb
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The hotel is great nice and simple easy to find. The car park is free and the rates very cheep and dinner plus breakfast was all so very good for the price. What topped it off was Jonny on reception was a great help, helping me with all my enquiries as I'm not from the Area. Will definitely come back

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanfI5085TV
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Stayed for one night as out in Ipswich for a Xmas meal. Good parking, friendly staff, basic room but very clean and with everything you needed. We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. Breakfast was good, constantly being topped up so no chance of missing anything. Overall a very enjoyable stay, highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MummyS2015M
Reviewed 12 December 2016

A lovely room, comfy bed and pillows, nice and clean, the bathroom was really nice to, with a good shower, pleasant staff upon arrival, free parking and plenty of spaces, very modern and not to far from the centre, I would stop here again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikkimccabe
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

From arriving to check in to checking out the staff could not do enough for you and were very helpful.The rooms were very clean and warm and a great shower in the bathroom.Breakfast was grill and you could eat as much as you wanted ! Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonypickett51
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Watchout if you are staying over the weekend, the hotel seems popular with stag and hen parties (can be noisy). Carpark is fairly small and it was full when we arrived, but the duty manager indicated it was OK to park outside the bays. The room was clean and comfortable, with no noise from the street outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewa J
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

good place to stay, clean, friendly, good food. would stay her again and recommend it to others. Nice and central to every thing in Ipswich. Lots of eating places nearby. Right near to the marina. Our room actually overlook the marina.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2bm
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Ipswich Travelodge provided you with a great stay. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
1.1 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#5 of 18 in Ipswich
431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.1 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Hotel

Address: 15 Duke Street, Ipswich IP3 0AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Price Range: £46 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ipswich Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ipswich Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ipswich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for back rooms for quiet sleep”
 of 5 bubbles amfbv, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MummyS2015M, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have nice view of the marina”
 of 5 bubbles 227ewaj, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i was at front of the hotel so there was noise during the night from traffic ,so ask for a room around back”
 of 5 bubbles janemF6230IZ, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“car park view or marina view, car park view is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieF405, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5