Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel

Traveller (143)
Premier Inn bedroom
Room & Suite (51)
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

£70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#8 of 13 hotels in Poole
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
With top attractions in Poole like Splashdown waterpark and Upton Country Park nearby, our Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel is ideal for half term breaks in Bournemouth. Take the kids for a fun day out at Lemur Landings, explore local history at Poole Museum, or relax on Sandbanks Beach. Plus, no holiday in Bournemouth would be complete without enjoying a Poole Harbour cruise or a Brownsea Island ferry – two of the most popular activities in Poole. Whatever the weather in Bournemouth, you can always look forward to seriously tasty meals in our Table Table restaurant, and a super-comfy bed to sleep in when booking our Bournemouth hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Room features
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Bournebouth Intl Airport
Eastleigh Airport
2,741Reviews38Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,100
  • 826
  • 456
  • 191
  • 171
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Happy-go-lucky wrote a review Mar 2020
Worcestershire, United Kingdom99 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apparently Holes Bay is the third busiest Premier Inn in the country, and it was busy, but we found all the staff in both the hotel and the restaurant to be very friendly, efficient and attentive.
Meals were served with no delay and were of a high standard, and although our room was facing the main road, traffic noise was not a problem at all.
It made a good base for exploring Poole and the surrounding area, and we will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SimonsM wrote a review Aug 2020
Pontypool, United Kingdom80 contributions119 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival at this hotel, we were expecting some changes due to the Covid situation. Masks are required to be worn everywhere in the hotel except when in your room, which is an understandable precaution and in accordance with the requirements in England. Check in was straightforward and we were refunded for two of the breakfasts that we had prepaid for, as these were now reduced under the Eat Out to Save scheme. We were advised that we needed to go into the Table Table restaurant to book a table for breakfast for each morning, even the remaining prepaid breakfast. It was disappointing when we discovered that the only slots available for breakfast on our first morning was 6.30am or 6.45am. Neither of these was suitable, so we decided to eat elsewhere that morning. We were able to book reasonable times for the remaining days. I think that hote guests should be advised that they need to book a breakfast slot, especially if they are prepaying when booking.
Rooms are no longer serviced during your stay due to the Covid situation, which suited us. You are able to obtain clean towels, etc from reception at any time.
The room was clean and contained a fan as there is no air conditioning in this hotel. Air conditioning is not always a problem in this country but on this occasion, the room was extremely hot and at a constant 29 degrees, even throughout the night. This was not even during the hot period that we had earlier in the year. The temperature outside was only 18 degrees, so we could not understand why the room was so hot. Despite having the window open and the fan on constantly, we were unable to cool the room. This meant that sleeping was very difficult. We didn't even pull back the duvet on the bed but just laid on top each night.
We enjoyed the local area and it is not far to walk into Poole from this hotel. In fact, we walked to the quay and then on to Sandbanks and Bournemouth, so it is in a good location if you like a walk.
I would not recommend this hotel due to the heat in the room.
The car park is large and we always managed to find a space.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
zand2yk wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom146 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival the staff were pleasant enough. I understand that we are all living in trying times. Which in my opinion means we should all be trying a little harder. There are hand sanitisers in reception and you’re also ask to wear masks. This was hit and miss most people wore them but a lot didn’t bother.
The lift was dirty! we stayed 3 nights & I don’t think it was cleaned/swept the whole time we were there, which questions the cleanliness of the whole place.
On arriving to the room it was clean enough but was like a sauna!! Outside temperature was 18/20 our room was 28 degrees the whole time which made sleeping unbearable!! We had 2 fans going all night... very poor.
There is no extracted in the bathroom so after a shower it made it even worse..
I wouldn’t stay here again ...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JerseyBenp wrote a review Apr 2022
Jersey, United Kingdom279 contributions145 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are not cleaned properly, my bin despite housekeeping coming was not emptied and the dust next to curtain rail and thick dust/dirt along skirting board never was cleaned. Some staff were much friendly than others, check in was easy and automated, check out was disappointing as the lady never asked how my stay was or seemed to care. The location is in a industrial park just up the main road from poole centre, the hotel sits next to car garages, the restaurant is good if you don't have a car or you face a 20 minute walk to get somewhere other than the restaurant to eat, try and get a room to the back of hotel i was in room 170 and was noisy as faced the main road, wifi is rubbish and you have to pay for the decent wi-fi which was £5 daily
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: back of hotel not main rad side
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CAZACS16 wrote a review Jan 2022
Stockport, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Love staying at Holes Bay. The hotel is in prime location, quiet and clean - Everything needed in the room (except a few more beverage sachets wouldn't go a miss)
Its a 5/10 min stroll down to the train station that can take you back to Bournemouth or through to Swanage. We went to Wareham on a 15min train journey costing £5.00 each single ticket. The next day we walked into the town centre ( just go under the underpass next to the train station and it takes you into the high street coming out at cafe Nero) and got a bus at the back of the Dolphin Shopping Centre. You can get a bus to just about anywhere along the coast. Again this was a single ticket and cost us £5.00 each.. we are looking to stay again in the spring
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for view of holes bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TractorRides wrote a review Jul 2021
United Kingdom32 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The only thing going for this place is the convenience of its location so close to Poole Ferry Terminal which makes it the de facto overnight accommodation for many travellers who need an overnight stop in Poole. There really is no other reason to stay here.

The rooms are average and typical of the Premier Inn franchise, but are hugely let down by the building’s lack of any working air conditioning system. Even on a modest warm day the rooms are so poorly ventilated that they quickly become extremely hot, stuffy and difficult to sleep in.

Some effort has been made to provide plug in fans to some rooms but despite this every stay I have booked here has been ruined by an uncomfortable and sleepless night.

The hotel website and room booking portal makes a note of the lack of air conditioning facilities. Whilst this is helpful to know when booking it also gives the management a justification for not reimbursing guests who complain that as a result of the uncomfortable conditions their stay was ruined and Premier Inn’s good night sleep or your money back guarantee having been breached.

At our most recent stay the crockery in our room was dirty and clearly had not been properly cleaned.

The car parking facilities are unsecured, open to the public and seem to have little to no CCTV or security coverage.

With this said there are two positives. The staff are very friendly and wiling to go out of their way to assist wherever possible and the breakfast served in the adjacent pub dining area is well catered and well staffed.

Unfortunately I will be visiting again some time soon, but strictly out of necessity.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim S wrote a review Oct 2020
Bridlington, United Kingdom121 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Premier inn Holes Bay is an excellent location for exploring the Dorset coastline, (Jurrasic coast), Poole harbour, Sandbanks, Bournemouth, Studland, Swanage, Weymouth & Lulworth cove. Overlooking Holes bay, which is part of Poole harbour, the reception staff were very friendly & efficient & the room clean & comfortable, with covid rules in place, thr hotel felt very safe. There is a large carpark, with immediate access to the main coast road. I recommend this hotel when exploring this beautiful part of England.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Baines66 wrote a review Sept 2020
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom236 contributions91 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very nice family room spotless clean staff very polite and helpful. Beds very comfortable & bed linen & towels lovely & white.
Bathrooms very good size & a bath a bonus where children are present 👧🏼👦🏼
Breakfast was not a good selection Pre covid better selection, poor selection for price had to ask for cereal or yoghurts fir children as was only offered a cooked breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie W wrote a review Sept 2020
Baldock, United Kingdom3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a few dirty marks on our bathroom door which looked like blood. Which we wiped off ourselves.
My daughters room had a pair of work boots left in a drawer in their room. The receptionist asked her to remove them they gave her gloves and a bag to put them in and gave her a cloth to wipe drawer after, not sure that was our job to do that really.
Also day 3 we had breakfast and the table had clearly not been wiped down from the night before. Again we had to clean it as the staff weren’t allowed to bend over us. The issue was dealt with but it took the confidence out of whether the strict cleaning was Being done properly. Although only minor cleaning problems apart from the table which was minging. It didn’t spoil our stay but we felt we shouldn’t of come up against cleaning problems with the COVID situation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anita A wrote a review Jul 2021
Elgin, United Kingdom1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights recently. The hotel is in a convenient location, approximately 15-20 minutes walk from Poole Quay, and there is free on-site parking. Unfortunately, our room was tired, grubby, and unbearably hot at all times (never below 26/27C). There is no air con, and only a small desk fan was provided, which was inadequate. The mattress was soft, lumpy and uncomfortable. Neither of us slept well during our stay, and I had lower back pain both mornings. The bathroom smelled strongly of mildew, the bath leaked, and there were brown stains on the shower curtain. We quickly ran out of hand soap as this hadn’t been topped up for our arrival (far from ideal in a pandemic). The vanity mirror lights didn’t work, and there are no USB sockets in the room. Disappointingly, this hotel does not meet the standard we’ve come to expect from Premier Inn, and is crying out for an upgrade. We won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the hot temperature of your room which caused an uncomfortable sleep, as well as problems with the bed and cleanliness of your room and bathroom. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. Sadly, not all of our hotels include air conditioning. In hotels which don't, our teams do try to make rooms more comfortable by providing fans and thinner sheets. We apologise if this did not help during your stay. If air conditioning is important when staying with us, we would suggest looking out for air conditioning as a listed facility on the hotel's page on our website before booking. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to try and prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Lauren
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander32723689366 asked a question Jul 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Is it near a bus stop to Poole harbour
Answer from Linn W
Dartmouth, United Kingdom75 contributions13 helpful votes
Yes it's only a five minute walk away
Answer from _kdwalling26
London, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
when you check in they will ask you whether you want breakfast and ask what time so they can book a table for you
Liz G asked a question Sept 2022
Reading, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi i would love to know if any of the rooms at holes bay have mini fridges in them .
Answer from Samantha H
1 contribution
No they don’t I’m afraid, never noticed the fridge in reception, so can’t comment on that.
Answer from Nicholas
Weymouth, United Kingdom94 contributions69 helpful votes
Too far to walk !
Goldylookingclart wrote a tip 18 May
179 contributions57 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms next to staff quarters, they slam doors."
Read full review
Holly S wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO NOT COME HERE WITH A CAR WITH SLIDING WINDOWS and park next to the reception"
Read full review
Darren C wrote a tip Apr 2024
Maidenhead, United Kingdom12 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book elsewhere "
Read full review
NorthStar308389 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid family room, too hot"
Read full review
Marianne P wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"large crack in glass in window"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Poole area.
PRICE RANGE
£74 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn poole centre (holes bay) hotel poole
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetPoole
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN POOLE CENTRE (HOLES BAY) HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel?
Nearby attractions include RNLI Memorial Sculpture (0.6 miles), Poole Speedway (0.4 miles), and Putt Putt Noodle Poole (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Robs Filling Station, 'mPASTAmu sicilian food, and Cafe Aroma.
Is Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Poole.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Upton Country Park (1.2 miles), Quay (0.9 miles), and Adam's Grave (3.5 miles).
Does Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Poole HotelsPoole Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PooleHotels near Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire