We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound

Is this your business?
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good33%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“service station”(10 reviews)
“burger king”(9 reviews)
“wh smith”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationburger kingwh smithexcellent showerup northmotorway trafficlate at nighttidy roomexcellent value for moneycomfortable bedeasy parkingperfect stayno fussper nightgood nights sleepyorkshire sculpture parkcar park
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was as expected but bed could do with a new mattress and the pillows were very uncomfortable. The room also had an unpleasant smell. There is a Costa, Greggs and Burger King on site but Burger King was...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CoDurhamAnn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights not expecting much due to price and location. I was surprised to say the least. Great size rooms very comfy beds and exceptional staff and very clean rooms. What more could you ask for. I will definitely be staying...More

Thank georgeash466
Reviewed 17 April 2018

really good value. Room clean and quiet. It was a very convenient stop over place for us on our way from south to north England. We did not need anything elaborate or expensive - just something simple to break our journey.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gill539
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I like this hotel it’s close to all the area has to offer, ideal for business travellers, the rooms are good and good value for money, staff are very pleasant, a bit limited as regards the options at the services.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rangeyman
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I booked a room at this travel lodge on my arrival i found the room not to be hovered mirror had not been cleaned, bathroom was dirty. the room hadn't been dusted. worst night sleep i have ever had. How ever the reception staff were...More

Thank jasonlea1989
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 NorthboundResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wakefield
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
US$47 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Also Known As
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge m1 Southbound Hotel Wakefield
Travel Lodge Wakefield
Wakefield Travelodge
Wakefield Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kim W
6 May 2016|
Response from Kim W |
To answer my own question in case it helps any other travellers planning a visit! 1. Dogs (domestic pets) charged at £20 per stay - no charge for Guide/Assistance dogs. You find this information by starting to make an... More
29 September 2015|
Response from Woolley Edge N | Property representative |
Thanks for taking time to ask questions before you stay with us. There is a good fish and chip restaurant the next junction up the motorway about a mile away. If you ring the hotel on 0203 1954966 and give the reception your... More
Room Tips
"It was great that we could turn off the radiator. Sometimes hotel rooms can be too hot."
Read review
"Not facing the Truck Park"
Read review
"If you get there earlish try requesting a room further along the corridor for a quieter night."
Read review
"Get a room on the ground floor no lift to the upper level."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing