We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Queens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I have just come back from turkey and tinsel and i could not wish for a better holiday Paul and Lorraine are very welcoming they do there best to make sure you have a good holiday the food is really nice the rooms are clean and tidy they have entertainment every night which is very good had a laugh every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Needs updating badly poor choices of food good waiter same wallpaper in every room must have been a job lot don't get put in room 10 its above the bar and the entertainment is loud and you hear it yes the hotel wasn't open as the owner also owns the hotel next door which is far better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilsmedley
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Visiting the hotel for first time..the owners very welcoming and rooms clean..only had breafast but it was lovely..next time we are down skegness will stop their again if they will have us..thank you for making us welcome keep up the good work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We visited this hotel with National Express for two nights, dinner bed and breakfast. The owner Paul was very welcoming. Our room was comfortable and clean with a balcony overlooking the front Street with a view to the main attractions and sea. The food was well cooked, hot and delicious, with plenty of choices to choose from. Good entertainment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey E
LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a good time. Hope to see you in 2017.

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Been to the Queen's hotel with national holidays ,where do I start the manager is brilliant just a shame the rest is not the rooms need updating bit of paint wouldn't hurt,the bathrooms are in a desperate need of a good clean mould galore in the shower ,food needs to be looked at its disgusting ,now the entertainment what entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was our second long weekend in 5 weeks .Paul and Lorraine are very welcoming . the room was immaculate.very comfy bed ..fantastic breakfast.. a very nice young man called wayne who waited on us nothing was too much trouble for him lovely staff . we had a great karaoke night on our first stay ,we took our son his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james b
LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you in the near future

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 9 September 2016

On arrival we were welcomed by the owner who explained the order of things. We then were given our rooms our's being on the third floor. The problem being the lift only went to the second so we had to haul the suitcases up a flight of steps to our room. The room was clean and fresh but had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisbeth3146
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My partner stopped at this hotel with her nine year old neice We stopped on Saturday night 27/08/16 The owner could not have been more helpful We arrived at the hotel at 09.30 in the morning although we couldn't get our room till 2 o'clock the owner let us leave our bags in the hotel so we could have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron M
Derbyshire
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Good location, nice clean room, breakfast ok but needed to be hotter. When booking I was asked if I needed parking, I said yes please, on arrival notice on door said no admittance until 2 pm but I phoned number on notice to ask how to get to car park. Very small car park, cars parked at rear of others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Just got home from our skegness over night stay. Two familes 2 adults and 4 children. We had an amazing time and could not fault the staff and hotel at all. They were very family friendly and made us feel straight at home as soon as we arrived would definately reccommend this hotel as it is literally 5 mins walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We will certainly look forward to seeing you all again.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#25 of 26 in Skegness
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#22 of 26 in Skegness
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#15 of 26 in Skegness
52 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 26 in Skegness
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: 49 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: £60 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Queens Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Sunderland.
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in the front room quiet”
 of 5 bubbles K4639JProberts, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are 3 floors. The lift just go's to the second. You have to take your luggage up the last flight of steps.”
 of 5 bubbles Lisbeth3146, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for low floor as lift is a littlequaint”
 of 5 bubbles francesc01949, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“view not bad”
 of 5 bubbles scarlett038, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, it's dated and well below an acceptable standard! Unless you're particularly desperate avoid Skegness like the Plague.”
 of 5 bubbles rodders323, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay