We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Savoy, Skegness' Premier Sea Front accommodation provider. Offering 46 stylish bedrooms, all furnished to a very high standard and fully equipped with modern facilities. Renowned for our superb Restaurant, where the experienced Chef's offer delicious home cooked food, freshly prepared using only the finest of Lincolnshire's produce and delivered to your table with a friendly and professional service.Enjoy a drink and meet new friends in the contemporary Savoy Lounge and Bar. Relax in comfort to live professional entertainment during the holiday season.The Function Room at the Savoy is ideal for Wedding Receptions, Parties or Business Conferences. With a wide range of catering options and free Wi-fi available, we can provide an excellent venue for all your business events and celebrations.The Savoy enjoys an excellent Central Promenade location and is an ideal base to explore the many local attractions. Skegness boasts many well-known features, like a wonderful golden sandy beach, the Embassy Theatre, nature reserves, championship golf courses, tournament standard bowling greens, the Pier with all the fun of the fair and the famous Skegness Illuminations.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
298Reviews
65Photos
5Q+A
91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 80
  • 29
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
It was the best Christmas in a hotel it was clean the food excellent the entertainment was good and staff were very friendly..our room was a really good size and the bathroom with a walk-in shower we just couldn't fault intact I think we are back there next Christmas we had room
Read more
a really nice hotel . parking is 3.50 book before u get here but cheaper than any else in Skeggy. room nice and clean but reception lady with bright hair had bad atitude and would not let us leave our key when we went out for day. she is only one that would let this hotel down.
Read more
We stayed here last week on a turkey and mistletoe Monday to Friday. Lovely hotel and lovely staff, nothing too much trouble. The food and rooms 1st class, couldn’t fault it at all. I would just like to point out two things that we feel could make it better. The car parking
Read more
Response from Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at the Savoy. It is great to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the service you received from our wonderful team. With regards to our parking charges. We only have a very limited amount of parking spaces, about 10, which considering the size of the Savoy is not very many. We have 46 bedrooms and can accomodate 100 people when full and considering that the majority of people travel by car, this does not leave us with enough room for everyone to park in our car park. We do charge for the parking, yes, but this does guarantee a parking space for the duration of your stay and given the relative lack of public parking available near to the Savoy, it is certainly very helpful to have one of the spaces at the Savoy. Also the public car parks cost £8 per day (rising to £9 next year) near to us, so our charge is less than half price and you do not need to renew your ticket by 8am everyday like you do in the public car parks. You are informed as part of the booking process regarding the car park situation and it is your choice if you take up the option where available. We have a catalogue of 10 artists we use for entertainment who are all usually very well received by our guests. They all do something different to each other so that there is never really much overlap in the type of entertainment given. You only saw 4 of our artists so that it may be you will enjoy the ones you did not see. The other guests seemed to be enjoying themselves when the artists were performing, they were up dancing, singing along/clapping and laughing, generally having a good time. We would normally organise the bingo ourselves, but the gentleman who did the bingo likes to do it when he comes on holiday to the Savoy and i am sure that you agree he certainly makes it entertaining. He is part of the small coach party who visit the Savoy 3 times a year and he has always done the bingo every time they come, its a bit of a tradition for them. We do hope this has given you some clarification regarding your comments on how your stay could have been better and may entice you book again.
Read more
I stayed here at begining of nov. I can not fault this hotel in any way shape or form and every member of staff was fantastic apart from (the most important ?) receptionist. Do not know her name and I do not want too. She is pink hair. Horrible and rude . No manner and did not
Read more
Got bit to shreds by bed bugs when reported couldn’t give less of a f”ck if they tryed, hotel floor was dirty not hoovered and as for the bed well if you like sleeping on a dirty bed full of people’s hairs before if you like that this is the place for you if you actually want to
Read more
Response from Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel
Responded 2 Dec 2018
We have not had any reports of bed bugs, so we do not know when this person stayed, the review is very vague with only limited information about their stay. All of the bed linen is changed every time a room is used, so that new linen is there for the incoming guest. We do not see how any bed could be "dirty and full of peoples hairs before". The standard of cleaning at the Savoy is considered to be very high by our guests. Reviewers on this site and other review sites also back this up, there are countless mentions of how clean the hotel is kept in the reviews written. We would certainly take a report of bed bugs very seriously, were one to occur. For an accommodation provider it would be one of our worst situations as it would considerably affect our business in a negative way. Due to this review we are carrying out a thorough investigation around the hotel to see if there is any evidence that there are any bed bugs and shall be taking the necessary precautions to eliminate any problems found. As stated we have not had any reports, our housekeeping team are very professional and perform regular checks to ensure that we keep the hotel cleanliness up to the very high standards our guests compliment us on. We are sorry to read that this person has been bitten and has our sympathy. Please rest assured that any issues that may be raised by our investigation will be dealt with immediately.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Bathroom/Ensuite
managers shower fix!
Photo provided by managementSavoy Hotel
Family Room
Photo provided by managementSavoy Hotel
Sea view bedroom
very modern clean bedrooms
PreviousNext
1234
Hi Clive. Unfortunately, I'm not able to advise as my parents travelled by train. I'm sure the hotel could advise.
1 vote
Are dogs allowed?
Yes, charged at £5 per night, at our discretion
1 vote
Show all answers
pay and display.
0 votes
Please call the Savoy directly on 01754 763371 to discuss requirements Many thanks Neil Kirby Manager
0 votes
"room 9 with a balcony."
"Ask for a room with a Seaview"
"If you worry about traffic noise maybe the sea view rooms will not be good for you but it didn't bother us at all"
"Ask for room 33 it's lovely"
"Room 17 was our room and was on the money"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSkegness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing