We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Newhaven

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Michelle and Robert are very friendly and helpfull, We stayed in the annex which was good as we were all together. Rooms nice and clean. breakfast was really good, would stay there again . not to far from seafront as well . Definetely reccomend .

Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I stayed there with my daughter and most things were ok, however one of the owners Robert was clearly against Scottish people and the fact we chose to 'brexit', he tried to give his opinion as fact and does not care what Scottish people think, I had to tell him that I didn't come on holiday to discuss politics! He... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M

Travellers are raving about these Skegness hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015

very friendly hosts we had a ground floor room outside in what seemed like a converted garage the room was small with low ceiling that made it feel claustrophobic a bit more attention towards cleaning i.e cobwebs spiders dirt on taps and shower head also they said it was a full English breakfast but it was a normal breakfast en... More 

Helpful?
Thank George B
owner01754, Owner at Newhaven, responded to this review

Our ground floor are very popular and ceiling heights are normal height. Our rooms are serviced daily but spiders seem to appear from no-where. The full English breakfast consists of Egg, Bacon, Sausage, Hash Brown, Beans and Tomatoes with unlimited toast and hot drinks. More 

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Have to pay for stay before you see your room, room was outside in an adjoining annexe. Compact room, which was ok , a little grubby, dirty kettle, cobwebs over bed, en suite bathroom very rusty radiator, tempremental shower, towels provided wet ones were placed on the rusty radiator to dry, grubby floor , to get to dining room you... More 

Helpful?
Thank lammymark
owner01754, Owner at Newhaven, responded to this review

Our ground floor rooms are very popular and all rooms are serviced daily. There is a choice of breakfast which is offered during check-in, sorry if we didn't ask you. There is small plaster damage in the dining room ceiling - it is not falling in! More 

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Excellent accomodation,nice owners,very clean place.decent parking,very reasonably priced and very near the seafront all in all a great stay that we all enjoyed.Definatley stay here again oh yeh and an excellent breakfast in the morning..

Helpful?
Thank Allan1965
nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have been to the Newhaven 3 or 4 times now and find it a very good, clean and comfortable guest house. Michelle & Robert are excellent hosts, nothing too much trouble. We enjoyed our breakfasts and evening meal tremendously. Hope to return again soon. Sandra & Tony.

Helpful?
Thank smokey08
owner01754, Owner at Newhaven, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. Hope to see you both again soon. More 

Thirsk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Arrived to the stock car racing with intentions of camping however there was no poles with the tent. We made a few phone calls to different B and B s however most were highly priced. New Haven offered us a room that was very reasonably priced for the 2 nights that we needed it. On arrival we were immediately made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
owner01754, Owner at Newhaven, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, hope to see you both again soon. More 

Manchester,England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and found Robert and Michelle too be very nice indeed. I can kinda understand what people are saying as regards feeling that Robert is being patronising. I dont think it is done too belittle people it's just his mannerism and more than likely doesn't even realise he is doing it. He seems to be very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank angiesluck
owner01754, Owner at Newhaven, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, just to let you know that the bed has been replaced!!!!! So hopefully no more creaking!!!!! Hope to see you again soon More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

ideal locations parking for 4 cars but you could have used the street. when we arrived at newhaven, we thought it was going to be nice but when we eventually got the key we were shown to annex at the side of the house which looked to me like a converted garage, the room was small and felt like you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue E
owner01754, Owner at Newhaven, responded to this review

Our ground floor rooms are very popular and are not in a converted garage!!! The tea bags etc are topped up daily- we make a small charge(which is donated to a local charity) for any extras required during the day. With regards to breakfast we all ask guests to pre-order the day before as everything is cooked fresh, unfortunately we... More 

bedworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

My self and my Partner stayed at this hotel, for 4 nights, and if they had not taken the money at the start of our stay we would have left after one night, the male owner is very patronizing, if you wanted to know how much it cost him to do the drive at the front £6,000 and to do... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank m1jak
owner01754, Owner at Newhaven, responded to this review

We were unaware that Mr Brown had been unwell during the night, if so we could have helped if asked. This happened the night before they left and we gave advise as to where he could obtain medication on the morning of departure. With regards to WI~FI we do not advertise this on any of our websites or literature as... More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Additional Information about Newhaven

Address: 21 Sunningdale Avenue, Skegness, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Newhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Newhaven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay