We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coasters Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of Coasters Hotel & Apartments
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms were ok. Tidy and clean and family had good sleep in them. However the lady who I think is manger with blonde hair and bit full of herself I thought was rude and abrupt. We came down for breakfast has a family and I am in a wheel chair my wife is asked if I am staying in that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrnotss
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Happened upon Coasters by chance when looking for some accommodation on the east coast. We settled on an apartment as we wanted somewhere to take a grandchild. Coasters is in a great position right in the centre of town but with sea views and the beach only a 100 yards away. Accommodation is clean and had everything we needed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuysGrandpa
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very clean everything in it you would need. They do both self catering accommodation or hotel style. The staff are very friendly and are always on hand if you need anything. It's a two minute walk to the prior and the amusement arcades. You can get around by the busses and walking so you don't need a car....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbieaobrien64
coasters2015, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. Look forward to seeing you and your daughter again and maybe the rest of the family. Kind Regards Michelle

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on business and have to say I wasn't too pleased with the room. The radiator in the bathroom was hanging of the wall, the shower head was broke, toilet too close to the shower cubicle, cupboard on the boiler was flimsy, mattress springs are noisy and extremely uncomfortable. Inside the wardrobe on the shelf, was full of dust....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank neillv6
coasters2015, Front Office Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy, if you have spoken to reception during your stay we would have been happy to change apartments.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

2nd time we've stayed here and did not disappoint. We had a lovely sea view double room,very clean and well appointed.Plenty of crockery,cutlery etc and even a tea towel supplied ,good size flat screen television and a comfy leather settee,table and 4 chairs.We had a well cooked full English breakfast with quality ingredients The staff are very friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dendy355
coasters2015, Guest Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate that you have taken time to thank us and tell everyboby about our apartments. Look forward to seeing you again. Merry Xmas and Happy New Year Kind Regards Michelle

aylesbury
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Booked to stay here in November for one night. Didn't pay much so shouldn't expect the Ritz. Overall my opinion (obviously not matching other opinions who have posted on here) I would say the place is tired and in sore need of some TLC. Didn't feel the overall standard of room was very clean and as it was so musty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldtrout42
s c, Public Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Most rooms have been beautifully upgraded and your room has been done now. Sorry you didn't say or we would have swapped you. As you say our prices are unbeatable and breakfast second to none. Please give us another chance, you will not be dissappointed... Steve

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This is the best place in skeg rooms are spacious and well equipped. Breakfast not included but for £4 you can get a good one from the cafe on site. By the way the staff are very nice and extremely friendly. I'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sexybum699
coasters2015, General assistant at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thankyou, Nikki.

Peterlee
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for mx beach race. Room had everything needed, even had cooker and microwave. Hotel ideally placed very close to pier, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast great. Will stay again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
coasters2015, General Assistant at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, we are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regard, Nikki.

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Hi we was disappointed on the lady that booked us in she seemed in a bad mood unfortunately. We stayed in a room that looked tired could do with a upgrade. My sons sofa bed was uncomfortable and the photos on the website dont match those of the room you book; also not enough car parking spaces for the amount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
s c, Public Relations Manager at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Most of our apartments have been upgraded and sorry but yours has been done now. We would have swapped you room if you had asked at reception. Note that all our accommodation is in apartments compared to just a bedroom you get elsewhere for similar price! Our free small car park is limited as everywhere is in Skegness but pay...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Can not fault these apartments from the friendly check in rooms have everything you need clean and comfy beds.Location brilliant right on Sea front newsagent next door and pub across Road perfect. We have booked to return for the week next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treece S
coasters2015, Reception at Coasters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Coasters and look forward to seeing you next year. regards Karen

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
422 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#22 of 26 in Skegness
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coasters Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
wakefield
9 months ago
Kettering, United Kingdom
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Coasters Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had room with a belcony.”
paulhZ7697PL, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very central and ask for a sea view some available”
1212121245, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is a stair lift up the first flight of stairs so the first floor is more accessible.”
Z7483LFemmaw, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Apartment luxury with sea view”
JustynaF654, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“i would strongly get a sea view room very nice view to the sea”
rosi462015, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5