We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 455: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We decided to stay here as we were visiting our daughter, who had just moved into a new house and wasn't in a position to put us up. This is a very nice hotel, well presented and with pleasant staff. Our room was very clean and whilst small for a double, was fine. We were warned that the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
bestwesternv, Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments are useful to us and we appreciate your customer feedback. We are sorry that you had to leave your room to complain about the noise, but we did deal with the issue as efficiently as possible. Apologies on behalf of our team here at The Vine. More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an amazing Sunday lunch, the best ever and we often go out for a Sunday lunch. Fantastic price but the food omg the food was amazing. I can not begin to tell you the flavour it was to die for. Honestly it is the best. Definitely going back, actually booked for Boxing Day.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your 'Amazing' Sunday Lunch and we look forward to welcoming you back on Boxing Day. Regards More 

Portsmouth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Best Western at the weekend (19th November), and it was a great surprise! The staff are very friendly and front of house focused and the rooms i had which was a single was really nice and modern. Breakfsat was epic! great variety. Good work guys, well done!

Helpful?
Thank Fraser R
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and hope you can visit us again soon. Regards More 

Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to order from the new pizza menu after a leaflet came through the door, unfortunately they couldn't deliver that night so had to collect them. We ordered 4 items, one topping we paid for as an extra wasn't there and the bases were so thin there was no substance to them, so a Tropical pizza was £10 but no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaye S
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the Team here at The Vine, I wish to apologise for the missing topping on your pizza and am sorry that you were disappointed with your order. Our pizzas are made using a traditional Italian recipe with stone baked thin base, however if you prefer a thicker base this can be requested and our Chef will be... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff welcoming and helpful ,always a good start to a visit. The hotel and our room were clean ,comfortable and nicely decorated. Despite not booking a table on a busy Saturday night the staff accommodated us with a quiet table. The food was well presented and well cooked. The cooked breakfast in the morning is a definate must not miss... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph L
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will be able to visit us again soon. Regards More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did not stay overnight so can't comment on the rooms etc, only our perspective as guests at the wedding. The decoration and personalised touches for the wedding were beautiful, and although an intimate room, it was organised well. The food organised was tasty but there was cross contamination which prevented true gluten free experience. the biggest obstacle however and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, your comments are useful to us. We are aware of the parking issues and are looking into improvements for the future. We apologise for not stocking in our function bar all of the items required, as stated these were available in our main bar. Our prices are comparable with similar establishments, unfortunately we cannot... More 

Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Went for the two steaks deal,im sure the portions are getting smaller,tasted good but after paying 4.10p for a pint of San Miguel dont think Iwill be rushing back.Better value to be had elsewhere in town.

Helpful?
Thank Paul O
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal, we pride ourselves in excellent food and service here at The Vine Hotel and hope that you will return at some later date . Regards More 

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Only stayed the one night due to work but had a lovely single room. Plenty of space & nicely decorated. Had a bar meal which was lovely, would definitely stay again. Wifi through out hotel & code given to you at check in.

Helpful?
Thank Pebbles098
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon. regards More 

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
2.0 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 26 in Skegness
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
517 reviews
1.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 26 in Skegness
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built & established as a Hotel in the 1770's, BEST WESTERN The Vine Hotel boasts beautiful surroundings in a quiet location. Ideal for a Seaside Holiday, but away from the lively seafront. Under New Ownership in 2012, The Vine Hotel has undergone major refurbishment. All 25 en-suite bedrooms have been upgraded and are individually designed with different grades of room available. All Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV, Tea & Coffee Making, Hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the Hotel. The newly refurbished Gingerlily Restaurant offers a varied Menu using fresh local produce, this is complimented by an extensive Wine List. The Tennyson Bar & Oak Bar offer Bar Meals served daily along with Traditional Local Ales being served. Only a 20 minute walk from the lively Grand Parade and Skegness Pier or less than 3 miles to Gibraltar Point Nature Reserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel

Address: Vine Road, Skegness PE25 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: £61 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Skegness
Skegness Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Skegness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth a stay!”
 of 5 bubbles FraserR59, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For older guests first floor rooms need to be selected, we love room 23 large bathroom, separate seating area .”
 of 5 bubbles alanw848, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're eating in the bar area ask for a table near the window as the bar area itself can get busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Terriers1913, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only had lunch.”
 of 5 bubbles 437JohnA, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Garden view”
 of 5 bubbles hellocobba, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay