We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 471: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Food exceptional in both the restaurant and the bar, menu is extensive from English classics to pizza and a fantastic indian menu. the hotel is a little outside the centre of Skegness but if you don't mind staying in the hotel the bar is very comfortable with real fires

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonmX6989YO
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

Mid week lunch in the bar. . Filletsteak excellent, badly let down by, tired potato chips, ha,f of one tomato and a small portion of watercress stuffed under steak described as watercress salad. At over twenty four pounds a portion,could do better. Not what we are used to . Will not reurn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rex j
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. Any queries regarding the accompaniments of our dishes can be clarified, before ordering, to ensure exact requirements are met, so we were disappointed to learn that you did not fully enjoy your mid week lunch. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and service and it...

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here for the first time the other week one Saturday evening. There was a large party on at the same time which made the venue very noisy. Not a great location for a restaurant. Food was OK but not as good as I expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments are useful to us. We are sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your dining experience, although we are not quite sure what you mean when you say 'not a great location for a restaurant'? We are a very popular venue for parties, wedding celebrations and also as a Restaurant, which gets extremely...

Lincolnshire, UK.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, friendly staff good service. What more could you ask for? Except a large party of us went for Sunday lunch & sadly we weren't too impressed. The choice of meat was great (if you eat meat!) no suitable Sunday lunch veggie options that i could see which is fine as we usually quite enjoy Sunday lunch without meat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TessTurner
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments have been passed onto the team. As well as our Sunday lunch menu we also serve our normal menu which includes alternative vegetarian options for you to choose from. Our team are on hand to help with any help or information you may require regarding the menu but unfortunately on this occasion we...

Retford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always try and end our day out in Skegness with a meal at The Vine . The hotel was very busy with a birthday party and a large group watching the Rugby, however we were welcomed with friendly smiles from the staff and had a table next to the open fire. The food was excellent as always , recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen s
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with us again. Don't forget to book next time if you want a POD because they are proving to very popular and we would not want to disappoint!

Skegness
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had our daughters birthday here on Saturday. It was definitely a good choice. The room is absolutely fantastic, very elegant and a perfect size for a good party. The staff were so helpful and friendly and the food was perfect as always. We would recommend this venue to anyone as it really is perfect. A big thank you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahferr1234
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are very pleased everyone enjoyed the party and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sibsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Been to this place several times before. We went today 14/1/17 with my partners parents and was greeted and served drinks, got menus and ordered food, food nice but the fouled mouth blokes that had no respect for other customers was not acceptable .. we all agreed that it had gone down hill since our last visit 3 months ago.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halfear
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent visit. Quiet areas are available for dining, away from the public bar and can be requested on telephoning us direct on 01754 610611.

Spilsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Welcoming, cosy, happy helpful staff and good food. My husband and I regularly have lunch at the Vine and have no complaints at all. The bars welcome you with real log fires, the food is tasty and we have never had a bad coffee! The staff are always friendly and accommodating. I recently lost a silver necklace and phoned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn Y
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, your comments have been passed onto the team. We are pleased you enjoy your visits to us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards

United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We made a special trip to assess this hotel for either a meal alone or even to stay there. As when we entered the main entrance door the smell in the air was most unpleasant and frankly smelt of decaying dirt or even food: we decided only to chance a coffee. So we asked to see the menus and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bucketlistman2014
bestwesternv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

We welcome all comments from our customers both positive and negative, without these we cannot begin to improve and exceed our customer expectations. However after reading your comments, I cannot do anything but feel these are quite unnecessary and untrue. After reading other reviews posted by yourself I can see you are obviously a very seasoned, professional reviewer!! I read...

Nevada
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Took my family for lunch, although busy the Staff where very helpful, food was very good quality, we thoroughly enjoyed it. I wouldn't hesitate to return. A little pricey however as it was of a high standard and had a pleasant ambience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjr73
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you all again.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
221 reviews
2.0 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built & established as a Hotel in the 1770's, BEST WESTERN The Vine Hotel boasts beautiful surroundings in a quiet location. Ideal for a Seaside Holiday, but away from the lively seafront. Under New Ownership in 2012, The Vine Hotel has undergone major refurbishment. All 25 en-suite bedrooms have been upgraded and are individually designed with different grades of room available. All Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV, Tea & Coffee Making, Hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the Hotel. The newly refurbished Gingerlily Restaurant offers a varied Menu using fresh local produce, this is complimented by an extensive Wine List. The Tennyson Bar & Oak Bar offer Bar Meals served daily along with Traditional Local Ales being served. Only a 20 minute walk from the lively Grand Parade and Skegness Pier or less than 3 miles to Gibraltar Point Nature Reserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel

Address: Vine Road, Skegness PE25 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: £64 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Skegness
Skegness Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Skegness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth a stay!”
 of 5 bubbles FraserR59, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For older guests first floor rooms need to be selected, we love room 23 large bathroom, separate seating area .”
 of 5 bubbles alanw848, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're eating in the bar area ask for a table near the window as the bar area itself can get busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Terriers1913, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only had lunch.”
 of 5 bubbles 437JohnA, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Garden view”
 of 5 bubbles hellocobba, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5