We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts

LateRooms.comUS$107*
View Deal
#10 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$108*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 426: English reviews
Start your review of Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
 Click to rate
midlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect stay once again. We stayed in a suite with an adjoining room for my friend. Our suite was spot on as always, nice touch with new carpets throughout the hotel. Ive stayed in hotels around the world and Southview is my all time favourite, I feel like I'm home when I'm there, especially having the same suite everytime. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa1967
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to read that you had another perfect stay, that it is your all-time favorite hotel, that you feel like you are home & always find the staff friendly & welcoming. Thank you for also commenting on the refurbishment plan that we are working on & the Meatloaf tribute night which was...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Staff are amazing, Andy on the late shift in the bar is a really friendly, proffessional lovely guy. Laurence equally as charming, fun and helpful. A credit to any organization. Hotel grounds are beautifully kept, lakes, waterfalls, ducks and bunny rabbits make it a scenic relaxing place to be. Facilities great. Cant fault it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naughtybutnice
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review from your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you had a comfortable stay & found the staff amazing, I know that both Andy & Lawrence have both seen your review & would like me to pass on their thanks. It is also great to read that you found the park...

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stopped here a few times before and although generally acceptable, it is always let down by the bedrooms. Three years ago we had a filthy mattress, last year after our complaint we were upgraded to a suite, and very nice it was. This visit we were back to a standard double. Purely by chance it was the same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. We are currently ongoing with a redecoration & refurbishment programme with the hotel. As you have mentioned we have recently replaced all beds, mattresses, bathroom fans & bedroom carpets along with public area carpets. We are currently applying for quotes...

Grainthorpe Louth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have eaten in some good and bad restaurants but this was terrible. The menu said Homemade Steak and Ale Pie, peas and mash. What i received was a Pukka Pie full of gristle and gravy peas like bullets and look warm Smash which was grainy i asked for gravy which arrived luke warm. My desert was supposed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carol B
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us, I was sorry and disappointed that you found your meal did not meet with our usual high standards and I can offer no excuse for this, however I would like to offer my apology. On the very rare occasions when we do get things wrong...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a long weekend, staff friendly touring site nice and clean, shower block clean with nice hot showers, the nisa shop is quite expensive, but we had a nice relaxing stay, and would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lu L
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review from staying with us on the touring pitch on the park. It’s great that you found the staff friendly & everything clean. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Southview Hotel for my Niece birthday 8th April. The room was lovely but the room was so hot we had to get the fan out, which was broken and very loud which resulted in not sleeping well. They put us in a joining room with a family with young children, they were very loud early morning and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel w
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your time with us was not as expected. I am sorry to hear that the fan was broken & noisy, if I had been informed of this at the time of your stay, I could have changed this over. I will locate the room you were in & get this looked...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Frendly staff and kind i have a child with special needs they was very understanding loved the place will be going again. The grounds to the hotel are fantastic and children loved watching the ducks and the fountin in the water and the entertainment was really good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to read that you were able to use the park facilities & that you enjoyed your time with us with your family & that you are also planning on coming back to visit us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner & our daughter recently stayed at the Southview Hotel for a weekend trip away. The hotel was fantastic! Our room was spacious and well presented.. The sofa bed was even made up for our daughter on arrival. The Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful & they even rang us the morning of our check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sefron-Louise T
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5* review. It is great to read that you found the hotel fantastic & clean. It is also great to read that you found the staff friendly & helpful & that you enjoyed your evening dinner & breakfast in our Orangery restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to us.

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night and I was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the negative reviews. The room was large,clean and well appointed. The bed was comfy. Only complaint would be the room was too hot even with balcony and windows open and no heating on. The breakfast was great and they were thoughtful enough to have veggie sausages...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbvanbrummen82
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. It is great to read that you found the room to a good standard, had a comfortable stay & found the staff to be friendly & helpful. Where possible, we will try our very best to accommodate guests dietary requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back next time that you...

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We spent one night in this hotel and found the service dinner and breakfast to be first class .would recommend this hotel to any one with or without children. It was easy to find and the reception people very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irwinspillman
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. It is great to read that you found the service, dinner & breakfast in the hotel to be first class & that you would also recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time that you are in Skegness.

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
2.1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
492 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
263 reviews
1.7 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
422 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This landmark hotel places the emphasis on style, comfort and above all, relaxation. Southview Hotel provides a variety of luxurious double, twin and accessible rooms. Each room features an en-suite bathroom, colour TV, internet access, trouser press, ironing centre and tea & coffee making facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts

Address: Burgh Road, Skegness PE25 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: £71 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southview Park Hotel - Park Skegness
Southview Leisure Park Skegness
Southview Hotel Skegness
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Skegness
#11 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor over looking the front”
irwinspillman, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I didn't stay after attending an event.”
428janete, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the superior rooms for better value.”
richardaM7547NN, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“you do get a lot of noise from the other rooms but worth the stay”
749debbiek, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking lake are nice”
gilliang255, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$108
TripAdvisorUS$108
PricelineUS$108
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates