We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Carlton Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Carlton Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 652: English reviews
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

50 of us went to the Carlton Park for a meal and the food and service was excellent. the vegetables were served in individual dishes and were piping hot. We are satisfied and have booked 50 places for our walking group for next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Used this hotel twice in different occasion on a Saturday nd used th spa . Bought breakfast which was fine. It could be bit cheaper or breakfast included nd will go again. I thought the staff were helpful and welcoming. The pool was nice nd jacuzzi also was good . We stayed on top floor first visit nd second time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunn S
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed recently for one of the Xmas party packages the Hotel does. Used the spa facilities, which are currently being up-dated, so the steam room was not available. The area was clean and well maintained, but a little on the small side. Our room was nice enough and the bathroom was in good order. I was a little wary of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1971GAZ
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very good clean hotel A] staff really excellent willing to go to the extra mile b] Food - really good breakfast and good evening meal c] Probably younger guests drinking and keeping people awake alnight with loud talking and running up and down the corridors. I know they were drinking until at least the alarm went of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sapphire1969
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Carlton Park Hotel recently when on business in Rotherham. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Both check in and out were quick and easy. The room was quite small but comfortable and well supplied. Everything was clean and fresh although old fashioned in décor. Nice views out the back of the hotel over the nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcmjones
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended to stay here for a wedding we attended locally. It was close enough to the venue we were at for the wedding. The staff were friendly and helpful upon arrival. The room was clean and perfect for what we needed. The only thing I will say wrong with the room and its very minor is the door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan H
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback on the door. I will ensure that our Maintenance Manager looks at this immediately. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No matter how many reviews this place gets no one seems to do anything about it. This is the third time I have visited this place to attend an evening event, being a buffet dance for one hundred and fifty people at a cost of fifteen pounds per head. I don't mind paying for quality bu get annoyed when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonysmith664
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your feedback. I will ensure that this is passed onto the General Manager for review as we value your loyalty, having attended several events in the past. We are a popular venue for party nights as a result of being receptive to guest feedback and constantly evolving our service offering. I hope that...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Spent two nights here at the end of October on a deal voucher, arrived rather early, receptionist found our double room ready and was generous enough to let us in. The room was well furnished, generous sized tv, very comfortable bed and adequate sized bathroom, all in all, pleased. James in the bar very polite, helpful and efficient, good service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkSmiths209
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback following your visit to Carlton Park Hotel recently. I am delighted that you enjoyed yourselves so much and hope that you will choose us again when you next visit South Yorkshire.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I have stayed at the Carlton Park numerous times in the past, with good service, but my last visit was disappointing. The restaurant menu needs an update, and the the steaks need to come from another source, as I resent paying for a rib-eye and receiving inedible gristle (on more than one occasion). Did I complain at the time? No....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hinckmeister
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which I read with dismay. It is important to us to be made aware of issues so that we can improve and so I appreciate you bringing your problems to our attention. Can you contact me on 01709 849955 to discuss your comments further? Thanks, Jason

Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed here on a Saturday night as a family group following a visit to the Vulcan Bomber at Robin Hood Airport. Check in was reasonably quick, rooms were comfortable and of reasonable quality. Leisere centre was adequate. We had dinner in the restaurant, (more like a dining room), to save us having to drive out anywhere and food choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnT-Hemel
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay at Carlton Part Hotel. It is always frustrating when guests show a lack of courtesy to fellow residents but this can happen at any hotel. We do try and keep disturbance to a minimum by patrolling corridors regularly throughout the night and responding quickly on the rare occasions that it is necessary...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
4.5 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
732 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
2.0 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Rotherham
235 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Carlton Park Hotel

Address: 102-104 Moorgate Road, Rotherham S60 2BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Carlton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Park Rotherham
Carlton Park Rotherham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom

MRS L WALKER

                                                                                                                                                                                                          500 RICHMOND ROAD

                                                                                                                                                                                                          SHEFFIELD

                                                                                                                                                                                                            S13 8NB.

                                                                                                                                                                                                            0114 2659089

Hi,

          I 've booked to have a meal on the 4th April 2015 for my parents wedding anniversary. I've been twice to try and change the date, but on both actions , person dealing with the bookings was unavailable.In a meeting are was unable to attend the desk. I left a message on reception , to cancel the 4th April and to rearrange the date for 25th April , if possible , please. Can you please let me know if this was changed.many thanks Mrs L Walker

over a year ago
Durham, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suggest upper floor on a Saturday especially if Wedding etc, as you should not be botheried with rowdiness alnight”
 of 5 bubbles sapphire1969, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably not any on a Saturday, but check the events programme!!”
 of 5 bubbles JohnT-Hemel, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in lower floors for better wi-fi coverage.”
 of 5 bubbles Izik26, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked 305... I suspect there were better.... or worse?!”
 of 5 bubbles KirkbyTony, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook nearby college grounds those rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles travelexpress, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay