We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Carlisle Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Carlisle Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 319: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location - central to shops, places to eat and pubs. Walking distance from train station!!!! Will definitely be back. Would recommend the wee Chinese takeaway over the road for a late night munch!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mckeownlogan
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Carlisle Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear what our guests get up to on their stays and we like to help by offering stays that are located in all the right places so we are pleased to hear that our hotel’s location was ideal for your stay with us. We’ll be happy to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here night before daughters graduation , lovely clean room, staff friendly and helpful and nothing was to much trouble , ended up having breakfast and a choice on which breakfast if there was things that was running out only had to ask and it was brought out x will definitely go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is within a short walking distance from the trainstation which was fantastic, there are many restaurants in walking distance as well The staff were pleasant and assisted promptly, although breakfast could have been more varied. The wifi had a charge of 3 pounds from the second day, overall a very nice location and i will return if i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredvaingirl
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good value for money with really helpful staff. would use it again. The only complaint we could have were 2 stains on bedroom carpet , but otherwise the hotel was extremely clean.Location very good for center of town but was not to noisy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iangK7861PI
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only good thing was the bed was comfy. shower kept going cold then red hot, breakfast was just warm, fruit juice was diluted and had no taste, other guests where noise from about 1 am - 7am complained but staff didn't seem interested

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taz4269
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Carlisle Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been staying here each week for work and the staff are a real asset to the company, great location close to everything you need in Carlisle - well done TL for having the right people in place they do you proud!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wedding H
Hamiton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good accommodation with level access showering facilities for disabled people. Excellent food in the evening. Friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure that the visit was comfortable. Parking is somewhat limited in surrounding streets for those who do not have a disabled badge. Wi Fi is very limited without a fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntW9683VM
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Carlisle Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Carlisle Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night after a very long day of traveling. The hotel is very close to the train station and easy to find. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy. The room itself was very clean and surprisingly large with all the amenities you could need. What was pleasant was the radiator had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
Otley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Nice Travelodge Hotel in a very central location. Parking on street was easy and close, room very big but comfortable. Friendly reception staff. Overall the hotel was very clean and well maintained. No complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul T
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Although we found the pillows are in need of replacing this did not stop us enjoying our stay at this hotel. The staff are excellent providers of quality customer service nothing is too much trouble. Most helpful in all aspects of assistance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Carlisle Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
848 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
#16 of 20 in Carlisle
919 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#3 of 20 in Carlisle
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle Central

Address: Cecil Street, Carlisle 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Price Range: £38 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle Central 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Carlisle Central Hotel Carlisle
Travel Lodge Carlisle
Carlisle Travel Lodge
Carlisle Travelodge
Travelodge Carlisle Central Cumbria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Carlisle Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Dade City, Florida
over a year ago
Newcastle, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Carlisle Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go when its empty”
 of 5 bubbles marions308, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the earlier you book the cheaper rooms are.”
 of 5 bubbles holidaymad99, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like elevators then request a room on lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsL4817CT, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms at front have traffic noise from car park and one way street to centre of town”
 of 5 bubbles juliesM2179NF, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to not have much breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles nasusipad, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay