We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Carlisle Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Carlisle Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Carlisle Central
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always tend to pick travelodge on last minute trips but won't be back here. Did early check in. Hotel was still pretty dirty. What can only be described builder's dust all over the hallway and stairs. The lift reeked of booze. I felt drunk getting in it! A 'surprise' was left in our toilet. To make matters worse, as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Carlisle Central, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Carlisle Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The checking is was fine, only had one staff member on service the bar and managing the check in desk too. For a Saturday night maybe need more staff on. The rooms was fine but the window was far to big therefore in the morning the room is far to bright even with the curtains closed! So couldn't fall back...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaunb912017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Carlisle Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Carlisle Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My dad and myself stayed here the second week of January we were travelling all the way from Kent up to inverness for a long weekend as you can imagine we were so tired from the journey we were expecting to get a good nights sleep.... however this was not the case When we arrived we checked into our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mandy P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Carlisle Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was excellent, The staff were helpful. The cleanliness was spot on.. The room was comfortable. The Breakfast was excellent. The food menu was more than adequate. Would definitely recommend to a freind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Goo stop of again everything fine easy in easy out friendly staff on the bar bit chilly downstairs staff still seem to do a bit of everything nice warm shower will be back soon for another visit to Carlisle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose F
Corby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

was a solo trip to head to Scotland to visit an ill relative . Arrived at 11p.m to a nice warm welcome . My room was lovely and clean and warm . Comfortable bed with enough pillows . The tea and coffee facilities were adequate as were the toiletries . Would definately stay again .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Excellent friendly staff even though busy and under staffed all you can eat breakfast was spot on and we had one evening meal which was basic but warm and typically pub food bar prices where very reasonable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ticken446
Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed here for a couple of nights for the Christmas markets. Very basic, typical Travelodge rooms. Ours was a family room so we had plenty of tea and coffee as they left enough for four people! Comfortable beds and very clean bedding. Not a lot of hanging space but enough for 2/3 days. (6 coathangers) There was a minor leak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deaconblue
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Carlisle Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issue with the lift and your bathroom that you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may...

Surrey
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Friendly staff. Directed us to a nearby good restaurant. I think it was very Good value for money. Only poor part was that the sheets were very clean but quite bobbly/rough. Towels were fairly new and fluffy though

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEG08
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Carlisle Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Carlisle Central Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved, however we are sorry to learn that the bed linen was a little bobbly, we...

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

the hotel is a perfect base to explore carlisle and everywhere was so convienient to reach from here there is ample parking spaces across the road from the hotel and the charges were quite reasonable,we stayed on the londsdale carpark and only cost £11 for just over 24 hours.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanwZ2293PW
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Carlisle Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear what our guests get up to on their stays so we like to help by offering stays that are located in all the right places so we are pleased to hear that our hotel’s location was ideal for your stay with us. We’ll be happy to...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
886 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
#16 of 20 in Carlisle
953 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#4 of 20 in Carlisle
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle Central

Address: Cecil Street, Carlisle 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Price Range: £36 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle Central 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Carlisle Central Hotel Carlisle
Travel Lodge Carlisle
Carlisle Travel Lodge
Carlisle Travelodge
Travelodge Carlisle Central Cumbria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Carlisle Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Dade City, Florida
over a year ago
Newcastle, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Carlisle Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“could of had some green tea in the room”
 of 5 bubbles LeeS641, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Need Hairdryer in rooms and paid for WiFi should be available to all in room and not just 2 devices”
 of 5 bubbles ticken446, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are bit bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles Deaconblue, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“find some where else”
 of 5 bubbles jimkU6645AX, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go when its empty”
 of 5 bubbles marions308, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5