Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa

Traveller (235)
Dining (79)
Room & Suite (63)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 18 hotels in Bedford
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Hotel is situated in a stunning town centre location overlooking the river Ouze and just 30 minutes from central London. Enjoy a perfect night's sleep in one of our stunning bedrooms with AC, flatscreen television, and high speed internet access as standard. We offer a fantastic range of dining options, including our Brasserie Pen & Cob, offering freshly prepared British cuisine and open all day. We also have a tea room called Anna's where you can enjoy a coffee or a delicious homemade afternoon tea. 24 hr room service is available, and in the summer enjoy Al Fresco dining or drinks on our terrace overlooking the river with its own outdoor kitchen. The Hotel is also the ideal destination for conferences and meetings. With its stunning setting, the Hotel is also a popular venue for weddings and events. Please note that we close at 5.00pm on Sunday for food but our bar remains open until 9.00pm. Please note our Thermal Spa is an additional cost and we recommend booking in advance.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking nearby
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

The Embankment, Bedford MK40 1RW England
449Reviews1Q+A98Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 260
  • 58
  • 68
  • 30
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jennief87 wrote a review Jul 2021
Bedford, United Kingdom96 contributions54 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the hotel for afternoon tea. The hotel has been refurbished and the decor is beautiful! It has more of a boutique vibe now rather than it's previous historical charm but it feels welcoming and clean. The afternoon tea was OK, you get a lot less food now compared to the previous afternoon teas and the sandwich filling was a bit lacking which was poor but the food was still tasty. The drinks used to be unlimited but now you are limited to two hot drinks, which is a shame, especially for the price. What really let the experience down was the staff... they seemed uninterested and 'missing' most of the time. We were not offered our second round of drinks and had to ask when we eventually saw a waitress. Our waitress also finished her shift during our visit and cleaned up, without telling us and leaving us with no waitress to ask for further drinks or to settle the bill. I had to wait for a long time at reception to ask for the bill when we had finished.The service at the hotel used to be excellent but on this occasion it was extremely disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jon N, Other at Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear jennief87 Thank you for your comments following your recent visit. Naturally i am disappointed to hear your comments as it is very rare we get negative reviews about our new afternoon tea concept. I will of course follow these up with the management team Kindest Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helpful Local wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had stayed at Swan hotel in Bedford for 3 days with my mum. We were in a doubed bed room the most basic one as it fit our budget. It is slightly more expensive than what other hotels offer but you pay for the luxury. The hotel is stunning and beautifully decorated. It is 2 minutes away from The Corn Exchange and since the event that we were attending was there the location of the hotel is absolutely convenient.

The hotel room was great but it was hard to figure out how the lights work but after I asked reception there was no problems afterwards. The room was clean and cleaning service is offered every 2 days (clean sheets and towels) but you can say no.

Breakfast was great on arrival I requested for breakfast to be included. Since online I did not include breakfast and only paid for it on arrival the system was not updated and every morning I was asked if I paid for breakfast and after saying yes they said it's not in the system so they always had to go to reception and check. Afterwards they apologised but the system was still not updated and getting asked the same question can be frustrating. If you know you want breakfast when booking the room online book for breakfast too I highly recommend to do this.

Also, a team member at breakfast Marco offered great hospitality. He is kind and provides a great service. He is friendly and has great communication. He made breakfast time the best.

Since this hotel is right by the river it was really nice to look out of the window and watch the swans swim by. Very calming atmosphere.

Overall, great service was provided and it was a comfortable experience. I recommend staying at The Swan Hotel in Bedford.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rich Cooksley, Other at Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us here at the Bedford Swan Hotel. Please accept my apologies for any confusion surrounding breakfast after you added this on at Reception on arrival. Whilst we always encourage guests to book breakfast in advance, some do like the flexibility so we will look into ways to improve this. Despite this, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you also for your kind comments about Marco. He will be delighted to receive this. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Rich Cooksley Cluster Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Northernnuts wrote a review Sept 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom15 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely relaxing evening enjoying the use of the Thermal Spa and Penn & Cob restaurant. Can highly recommend the offer where you get 2 hours in the Spa and then a voucher to use towards dinner, it seemed incredible value. Spa was lovely, very clean and Rosie who was on her own that day due to staff shortages made sure we felt welcomed and looked after. The Spa was lovely 3 different experience rooms to try out giving you different degrees of temperature and relaxation, the experience showers and then the hydrotherapy pool with different effects. The changing areas are lovely, lockers are free to use, bring your own flip flops as these aren't provided. Showers in the changing rooms have lovely products in to use, only criticism there was there could have been more than 1 dispenser for the body lotion. Our food in the restaurant was lovely and it was a great way to spend a relaxing birthday evening.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't pay for parking, park up and use the machines in reception to put your registration number...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rich Cooksley, Other at Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa
Responded 12 Sept 2022
Thank you so much for your review following your recent visit to both our Thermal Spa and Pen & Cob Brasserie. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and were able to take advantage of our package that includes money in the Brasserie. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards Rich Cooksley Cluster Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen J wrote a review Aug 2021
Southampton, United Kingdom17 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel and struggled to park. There is very little parking in the surrounding area and the hotel allows non resident guests to use the car park for a fee. Therefore parking is an absolute nightmare for guests arriving with luggage and trying to find a place to park.

The day we arrived there was a wedding. We were booked into the room opposite the disco/music which did not finish until midnight. We had not been made aware of this at the time of our booking and it was not possible to sleep through the noise. We sat outside with a pot of tea by the river until 12.30 am
.
The room was not serviced at all during our stay. They keep a stack of toilet paper at reception so when you ask they immediately provide you with toilet paper. Not exactly great when you have to physically go and request toilet paper while other guests are waiting to check in or out.
Would not recommend or choose to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid Completely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnnMarie N wrote a review Aug 2021
Marlborough, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked about a month ago for 3 nights in a double deluxe bedroom when the hotel was almost full.

Room was very nice but we were told the room would be serviced every 5 days by the front desk. Now if this was due to concerns about Covid, I had a hard time understanding how the restaurant was serving a buffet for breakfast and the staff and most of the guests did not wear any masks.
I asked to have the room serviced so that the bins were emptied, the coffee tray and cups refreshed and bed made - though no change to towels or sheets. In the hotel website write up the double deluxe room is listed as having Coffee Bags - small item but better than the instant coffee. By the second day, they never appeared again and the front desk did even know what we were talking about and again said our room would not be cleaned and nothing was touched including the lamp that I reported twice as not working and was told twice it would be replaced.
Also breakfast was mediocre with no fruit unless you asked for some and by the third morning, the staff said they had no fruit at all nor any pastries on morning 2 & 3. BUT here is the best....
On the second night, we arrived back to the hotel about 9:30 after dining elsewhere to find a wedding with loud pounding music going on directly under our bedroom. The base was no loud our room was vibrating and it was impossible to relax let along sleep. I complained emphatically and of course being full, we had no place to move to though the receptionist kept apologising and said we would get our money back for the night. We actually sat in the lounge till about 10:30 and went back to the room but the loud music continued to midnight.
The next day, the same receptionist told me she had spoken to the manager and was told to let us know the hotel would refund us 50% for the bad night. First of all, shame on the manager - who was making the new member of staff now go back on her word and do his/here dirty work.
We have stayed in many 5 star hotels and with any complaint, the Manager does the apologising . I thought about giving 2 stars but there was just too many drawbacks and false information given with a bit of attitude that makes it only 1 star.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid any room location above where the weddings or other functions are held.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
strawberry1868 wrote a review Jul 2021
Huddersfield, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had been booked for a two nights stay under government nhs leisure stay with our little chihuahua Bailey. Overall the hotel is beautiful, steeped in history, location was perfect settled right on the embankment facing the river Ouse. Check in was great and we managed to find a parking space which was included in the tariff.
on checking into the room we were extremely pleased with the king size bed and room. Cleanliness was second to none and we settled into our two nights. The weather was very nice on the Friday so we popped down to the terrace with our dog to sit outside and have a few drinks, i decided to order a little snack of halloumi fries. The young server boy took our order and said the drinks and food would be brought over.
On returning to our seats our drinks were promptly brought and was good value for money 10 minutes later our halloumi fries were brought over, as said by the waitress when she delivered them. Four pieces. My husband had the first one and said it was very nice however on myself taking a bite I was very put out as this definitely wasn't halloumi fries as I had tasted pieces of pasta. I asked another waitress to come back and asked her if this was halloumi she said no shocked and said it was Mac and cheese bites (this wasn't even on the menu) she apologised and said they had no halloumi fries available and had been serving this alternative all day, however this hadn't been told to us as we wouldn't have ordered it. We we're left to eat them at which point I asked to speak to the manager, there was at this point a reluctant apology and they refunded us. Such a shame as the setting was beautiful but how can you continue to blind side your customers with Mac and cheese bites when you have asked for something completely different and have the serve deliver it and state halloumi fries.
The first night sleep was very comfy in the room however the second night the Saturday it was clear there was a wedding on and the hotel was very busy which was nice to see, however the noise in the evening was very loud we were in room 126
To add insult to injury we were called on the
Room telephone at 01.45 and no one spoke on the phone and 02.30 at which point it had totally disturbed our sleep. I called the reception at this point to complain and we were very worried as to why someone would call at this time. No apology from rude male staff working who stated it had nothing to do with them. No explanation given I stated surely they would be able to see where the calls came from as in house phone he said he would pass it on. I stated I would like to speak to someone about that in the morning as it ruined our final evening. On checking out nothing was mentioned so I asked the receptionist if she had any information she said no and apologised.
Such a shame as such a beautiful building and brilliant for dogs but to be awoken in the middle of the night without any form of apology was shocking
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel W wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed here as a bride and was immensely disappointed with the quality of service. I had asked prior to my stay if it were ok to use the room for my bridal preparations and assured it would be possible for them to clean the room while we were out the hotel all day. We also asked twice on the day itself if staff were able to come and tidy/clean. You can imagine my disappointment when I returned to the room with my new husband only to be left with all the rubbish not taken away and no fresh linen. We stayed in the same room another 3 nights, and asked every day for fresh towels and linens and rubbish to be cleared, each day to be told yes we can get that sorted and it never materialise! I also asked for more loo roll and even that was not brought to room so we ended up buying some.
I totally appreciated that they were short staffed due to covid, and this was quoted as the reasoning when I mentioned these complaints checking out. However I would expect a much higher level of service for a 4star hotel, and no less as it was our Honeymoon suite and nobody really seemed to care that we were very unhappy with our stay. Honeymoon tainted by this hotel stay and hoping for an apology.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rich Cooksley, Other at Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Thank you for your recent review and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us, specifically due to the lack of daily room service. Currently, as advertised on our booking confirmations, website and around the hotel fo the continuous safety of both our guests and employees, we are currently not servicing hotel bedrooms. This allows our guest bedrooms to become a ‘safe haven’ during your stay, with entry into your room by employees only in the event of an emergency. Our rates reflect this in our offering and additional bedroom amenities, towels etcs are available from Reception. I apologise if during your stay if this was miscommunicated to you and I will ensure this is communicated with our Guest Services Manager. Kind Regards Rich Cooksley Cluster Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JLD wrote a review Jul 2023
10 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First impressions of the hotel are really good. However sadly that’s where it all stopped. We checked in to our room to find half of someone’s beard in our sink and hairs on the bathroom floor in the corners…yuk! So after this I just didn’t feel like the place had been cleaned properly. There was dust all over the bedside tables and lamps and the telephone was disgusting. I ended up going round with antibacterial wipes and cleaning out room just so it felt better for us for our stay.

There is no hanging space in the wardrobe as there’s is a fridge and a safe on top of it so unless you want to hang baby clothes up theres absolutely no way to hang a dress or a suit. I had to move the ironing board and luggage rack just to squeeze 1 suit bag in there so I could hang it fully as it should be. That was literally all you could fit in there.

I tried calling reception for 2 hours off the phone in our room as we needed more towels and supplies (as housekeeping is every other day) and there’s was no answer and each time I went down there was a huge queue at reception that seemed to take an absolute age to go down.

Now to our evening meal..it was pretty bad. My husband had the rib eye steak and it was just awful, he ended up spitting most of it out as it was fat. My salmon was distinctly average, absolutely nothing special at all. The starters were lukewarm and again, very underwhelming. We had 2 glasses of wine and a chocolate brownie for dessert which was ok and the best bit of the meal and we paid a whole £80 for the privilege. It was most definitely not worth it and we both felt like we’d been ripped off.

The whole place (apart from reception area) just feels like it could do with a clean, the corridors are all dusty and there are bits all over the carpet on the stairs and were also in our room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katy Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa
Responded 2 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review. I personally apologise for the issues you have raised. This is certainly not the level of service I expect any of our guests to experience. If you would like to discuss issues raised in more detail please contact mick.darlow@bedfordswanhotel.co.uk and he will be more than happy to assist.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne C wrote a review Sept 2021
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom37 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 2 rooms as 2 couples attending for the Bedford Running Festival staying 2 nights. Room not ready at 2pm check in and had to wait 1.5 hours past 2pm, our friends longer.
No housekeeping in rooms had to ask reception for extra tea, milk, toilet roll etc which I find strange.

Lovely room over-looking river and the decor was stylish and fresh. Very clean and had lots of extras, safe, mini fridge, air-con, iron etc. The only issue with the room was although 1st floor, close to main central part of building and good location it was right above the restaurant downstairs and right below a function suite. Weddings both nights with booming music til 12pm which kept us awake.

Great location over-looking the River Ouse and was perfect for the Running Festival we attended for the 3 days as only 0.5 walk away. We didn't eat anything in the restaurant as the reviews for it that I read beforehand were quite bad, so used local places which were plenty and lovely.

Planning on returning next year and would come back to the Swan as it was a lovely room and we had a really nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: I'd ensure you're away from function rooms if you want to sleep before midnight. Ask for room...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven P wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom162 contributions76 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have used this hotel a few times, this time was a trip to Bedford to visit my son. The hotel is placed perfectly next to the river embankment in Bedford Town center. I think the hotel has recently undergone a bit of a makeover, the rooms are a good size, and the bathrooms have been very well decorated with a lovley spacious powerful shower, I thought it could have done with a shelf for toiletries though. Loads of plug fittings in the room, which also all have the USB options fitted. Checking in was self service touch screens, which was easy enough, but I booked directly through the hotel, and none of my emails contained the QR code that the self service machine asked for? I certainly missed the personal touch of a member of staff checking you in, just in case you had questions, which I did, as nowhere could I find the times for breakfast, having that information in the room would have been handy. Breakfast was good, buffet style with everything you could want. We'll worth booking directly with the hotel, as prices through the third party sites are the same but done include breakfast. Only downside.... After coming back to my room after breakfast I had to run through a waterfall pouring out of the air con unit above the door. 2nd shower of the day. All in all a nice hotel and a pleasant and comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: You can't pre book parking here, luckily I was on the train as the car park was completely full
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jon N, Other at Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear stevenpU8425PK Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the property. I am thrilled that over all your stay was a memorable one. in regards to your comments fr booking and check in i will investigate those for you, apologies for the waterfall there was an issue with a guest bedroom above that we were dealing with. Kindest Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
djnic asked a question Aug 2021
Mundford, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
Is there plenty of parking?
15 contributions
Hi, thanks for your question. We do have a car park, please ensure you register your car registration on arrival at reception. If the car park is full, please call us and we can direct you to the next available car parking location. Regards
Becky L wrote a tip 11 Jun
Bromham, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking can be difficult but they were able to suggest near by parking which was a short walk away"
Read full review
Addicted2retail83 wrote a tip May 2024
9 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if you want anything more than an average experience."
Read full review
Mark S wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worth booking the Spa well in advance."
Read full review
Nomad589421 wrote a tip May 2024
36 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a fan in hot weather as rooms get very hot."
Read full review
Michellethurlow wrote a tip May 2024
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom216 contributions83 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Weddings at weekend so parking at the hotel can be difficult"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bedford area.
PRICE RANGE
£72 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBedfordshireBedford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEDFORD SWAN HOTEL AND THERMAL SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa?
Nearby attractions include Don't Get Locked In Escape Rooms (0.3 miles), The Rose Bedford (0.09 miles), and The Higgins Bedford (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olive Tree Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, Il Basilico, and Indiya.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Bedford.
Are pets allowed at Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bedford Bridge (0.04 miles), Willington Dovecote and Stables (3.4 miles), and Dame Alice Almshouses (0.3 miles).
All Bedford HotelsBedford Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BedfordHotels near Bedford Swan Hotel And Thermal Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire