We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Visit hotel website
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Express Bedford hotel for where we are conveniently located just off the A6 and A421 and within close proximity to Bedford’s businesses such as Millbrook vehicle testing centre and Priory Business Park. Friendly staff welcome you to our hotel where our modernised guestrooms feature fresh décor, comfortable bed, en-suite and 32-inch TVs. Our accommodating family rooms have 1 double bed and 1 pull-out sofa bed where kids under 18 stay for free with an adult. There are 2 spacious and air-conditioned meeting rooms for up to 25 delegates, perfect for conferences and board meetings. Relax in the great outdoors at Priory Country Park with a woodland stroll and fishing and on the lakes. Meet for drinks on our patio and gather inside for live sport on the flat-screen TVs. Our evening bar menu features spicy curries and burgers. Start your day right with our generous breakfast buffet including hot items such as bacon, sausage, beans and scrambled eggs
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
319Reviews
87Photos
6Q+A
44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 127
  • 48
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good clean and convenient hotel. our room was a bit small for two singles but clean and tidy with ample coffee and tea available. The days of free biscuits have now gone from budget hotel. I did find 75 pence for two oat biscuits from the bar a bit excessive. I aslo note that a
Read more
Response from SamanthaB85, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Keith Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. So pleased to hear you found our hotel clean and convenient for what you required. Pleased you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast, the most important meal of the day! I will pass on your comments in regards to the newspapers. We hope you come and stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Charlie Guest Service Manager
Read more
Whilst you always know what to expect (or hope to expect) from a Holiday Inn Express, it's always nice when everything works out! Directly off the motorway, but no noisy and ample parking, so a nice easy arrival. Check in was faultless and our room was easy to find. Nice room,
Read more
Response from SamanthaB85, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Evening. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. An absolute pleasure to read! So many fantastic comments. 5 stars....thank you. I will be sure to share your review with our team. They will be very proud :-) We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Charlie Guest Service Manager
Read more
A place to doss down when on business or a short visit. Very clean with all the essentials in the room. Bar very good and not to expensive. food OK but mass produced. small menu at the weekends. However as per usual with all holiday inns the scrambled egg is the worst in the I
Read more
Response from SamanthaB85, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Morning. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. So pleased to hear you found our hotel very clean, and enjoyed our bar. We hope you come and stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Charlie Guest Service Manager
Read more
The hotel was clean and comfortable, however another party of guests made lots of shouting and banging noises all night. The staff did nothing to assist in this and overall spoiled the night. Some notices or intervention by staff would have made a difference
Read more
Response from SamanthaB85, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Responded 11 Jan 2019
Good Morning. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. So sorry to hear you were disrupted during the night due to other guests. I will be sure to discuss this with our night team as this is certainly not the usual was of dealing with issues. I sincerely hope this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards Charlie Guest Service Manager
Read more
I have stayed here numerous of times for work and have always thought it was an average hotel to stay in. However my most recent stay I felt the hotel had downgraded the wait time for food was over an hour and was not the best. Wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Response from SamanthaB85, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Responded 20 Dec 2018
Good Morning. Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. Sorry to hear about your recent experience. I sincerely hope this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards Charlie Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
twin room
Holiday Inn Express Bedford - Room View
Holiday Inn Express Bedford - Room View
Holiday Inn Express Bedford - Room View
Holiday Inn Express Bedford - Room View
PreviousNext
12345611
Yes all rooms have Hairdryers in them
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for your question, but no we do not offer room service
0 votes
Show all answers
Good Morning, Flitwick is approximately 20 minutes drive away. During the week out restaurant is open 6:30-9:30pm and at weekends we offer bar snacks from 6-9pm we also serve a pizza menu 24hrs a day.
2 votes
Show all answers
Yes we do, we offer twin rooms which connect to doubles, please contact the hotel where we can check availability on your dates
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi this is the UK based Holiday Inn Express - I can see you are referring to the USA one? Thanks Suzannah
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"couples choose a double room with sofa for more room"
"Get a room that does not overlook the railway"
"All the rooms I have had are good not had a bad one so far."
"Beware of breakfast!!"
"Top floor is quietest"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express bedford hotel bedfordholiday inn bedfordbedford holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBedford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing