Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel

No drawers under the desk
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (26)
A lovely surprise at breakfast for Mum & Dad from the staff
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£49
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 24 hotels in Slough
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
If you're making a pitstop at our Slough Central South hotel, there's loads to keep you occupied. Explore the lush woodland of Black Park Country Park, experience the thrills of Legoland or the races at nearby Ascot or even marvel at the stunning views from Windsor Castle's Round Tower. Plus we're close to Slough Trading Estate if you're in town on business and less than 25 minutes from Heathrow Airport too.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Paid internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
867Reviews31Q+A54Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 535
  • 171
  • 77
  • 24
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jones22198 wrote a review Feb 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you to Premier Inn at Slough Central. Another stay to visit family in Windsor. Such a modern, well presented Premier Inn with great amenities. Staff are so friendly and helpful and make everyone comfortable especially for a family of 4 at breakfast. The hotel is perfectly situated in walking distance to Cinemas, popular restaurants or you could eat very satisfactorily on site. We were kept comfortable and feeling safe despite being in the eye of storm Eunice. Breakfast was fantastic, beds very comfortable, black out curtains meant our family of 4 had a lovely lie in and the hotel was soooo very quiet despite the storm.
Can’t recommend highly enough. Next time we visit our family in Windsor we will happily stay there again for our third time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marie W wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Premier Inn Slough Central South last weekend as a stopover before we went took our children to Legoland the following day. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful from reception to the bar and wait staff in the restaurant. We had a standard family room which was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed including a decent sized bathroom with a bath and shower. We ate dinner in the restaurant which was a nice experience.It was my sons 5th birthday and they brought him out a little cupcake and some chocolates and sang happy birthday to him which really made his night and was a lovely touch by the staff. The food in the restaurant was very good and good value for money as they offer meal deals and some meals include drinks which makes the bill cheaper. Breakfast was lovely had so many options from full English to cereal to pancakes there was lots on offer and you could go up as many times as you like.Overall a really good stay, we were really glad we didn’t pay the extortionate prices at the Legoland hotel, the premier inn was much better value for money was 5 mins down the road and we all had a lovely stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ryan l wrote a review Jul 2021
Hinckley, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all after reading the comments about the parking we was worried but the car park they give you is fine nothing to worry about we paid £8 after getting there at 7pm and left at 9am so don’t panic it’s fine, the only negative was dinner time for us as they took ages getting the meals and even drinks to us they might have been under staffed but I’m not too sure but to be fair to them when they heard it was my sons birthday they came over and gave us a banner a card wishing him happy birthday with his name in and a present which was really sweet of them.
The hotel room was just perfect for what you pay for everything nicely clean just want you want really from a room and check in was fast. Breakfast was amazing can not fault it one bit from the food to the staff, the woman called Nayana made sure we had everything what we wanted she was amazing and lovely with our boys so if your going somewhere like LEGOLAND like us and you want a cheaper night I’d recommend here 100%
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toby C wrote a review Aug 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 2 nights at this premier inn, parking was a bit fiddly although not quite as bad as some reviewers experience. We were visiting legoland so parking either side of the times worked out fine 1st in a single yellow and then in the multi storey, the multi storey had a metal grill in front of it with no obvious comms button which we later found after some assistance.

Everything else was fine bearing in mind the good value price of the room although we did have a little bit of mould in the bathroom and could of been cleaned better. The most disappointing part was the price of the hotels menu for an evening meal which was £7-£8 and the same size portion as a child’s at £3, and was the standard of a very cheap microwave meal. The evening food was very poor in the absence of the restaurant due to COVID and would recommend to avoid this!!

The service and staff were generally very good and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JT264645 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Used to rate Premier Inn as a great place, but that only with the staff that know what they are doing where biling and refunds are concerned. This time round after booking on flex they've tried to fob me off that the price of the room at today's rates doesn't entitle me to any refund even though I've cancelled the last night well within the time limit. This is for WIndsor Road, Slough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that you have had issues with cancelling your room and getting a refund. If you haven't done so already we would encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Team about this. You can give the team a call on 0333 003 0025 (option 1) lines are open Monday to Friday 8:30am – 7pm, Saturday 9am-5pm, Sunday 10am-6pm. Alternatively, you can get in touch through our feedback form which can be found online under the 'Contact us' section of our website. Please accept our apologies again and we do hope that you can give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chl0e241 wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was fine for what we needed nice bath and shower, room too hot at night though despite aircon as the aircon only goes down to 19C and duvet is very heavy so gets very warm in bed. Bed nice and big but too hard and too high. Didnt hear any traffic or outside noise which was nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma M wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived we pulled up outside the hotel I went inside to ask where to leave the car as I was well aware there are many issues with parking at this hotel. A lady who I think was the manager walked away and left a young girl to check us in, I asked her where I could park and she told me it was fine where it was I asked again if I had to pay she stated no it's 4.30 it's fine. I checked the signage but it was broken so had to take her word for it, we went up to our room to relax and at 6pm we came down to the bar and discovered a parking ticket on the car I went over to reception and the man told me it should of had a ticket! He called the girl over who checked us in who looked embarrassed when I explained and apologised, obviously I was not happy and politely made this known. The manager said he would try and object to the fine and took a photocopy promising to get in touch soon. One week later and they have done nothing I've contacted customer support and have been passed around at least 6 members of staff who couldn't care less so I'm now out of pocket. I'll be taking the advice of others who have commented on this hotel and stay elsewhere, when there is a problem Premier Inn simply do not want to know.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Hi Emma, Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay and the car park. We are really sorry to read of this and we have passed your feedback onto the management team so they are aware of your experience. As we do not manage this car park we would advise contacting the parking provider directly and we can assist where we can. I do hope the matter gets resolved. Thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diddle1983 wrote a review Oct 2022
Wakefield, United Kingdom99 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a trip to Legoland. Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the train station, is on the bus route to Legoland too & close to the centre of Slough.

Check-In was just quick even though we arrived late in the evening.

The hotel was very clean in communal areas & the rooms, the room has air conditioning which could adjust the temperature to your own comfort.

We had breakfast both mornings & was an all you can eat, ranging from cereal to continental, hot breakfast with porridge & vegan available to order directly from the chef. We even ate our evening meal here which was really nice too & within an affordable price range.

Every member of staff we met was really friendly & always had a smile on their faces.

Will definitely stay here again as a base to visit Legoland, Windsor or even Central London as the train takes less then 15 minutes
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jojo019 wrote a review Oct 2022
Exeter9 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Top marks! Great communication beforehand for booking adjoining family rooms and breakfast. A very warm welcome by Victoria on front desk who was very helpful sorting the rooms for 2adults and 3 children. Birthday surprise balloons, banner and chocs in the room for our 9yo, thank you Rani! Booked rooms were 416+418 and they were immaculate, linens & towels all good, not a spec of dust anywhere! Quiet zone really was nice and quiet, perfect for tired parents after a Legoland visit. Very clean throughout hotel areas. Parking right nearby, plenty of notices about times so you don’t get charged, bit tight in the slopes for big car but well lit and easily signed back to hotel next door. Didn’t eat dinner as dined near Legoland and arrived late but breakfast food was freshly replenished, good quality and well stocked. A tidy breakfast restaurant and attentive staff who sang a rousing round of “Happy Birthday” with chocolate cake for our boy (thank you Presley, Vicky, Annie, Leah, Navila & Brandon for the card too). If you are visiting Legoland I would highly recommend this Premier Inn, a comfortable stay for parents, and left us with some very happy children. Thank you Central Slough team!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is down lane past the main entrance, left at next traffic lights and left into lane.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rad b wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stay only for 1 night and was very good.
Location is very good for Legoland and others and is central.

Room is clean and enough space (Family room) and beds are good big TV and quiet.

Bathroom is fantastic , big bath tube and as much debit on water you want for relax.

Lift access and walking around is nice and clean.

Restaurant is nice with polite staff, breakfast is very good, buffet, bacon,eggs, murshrooms, sausage,beans,hash brown, cereals croissants, fruits , coffe, juices, milk and all you want for a good english breakfast.

For parking because I stay only one night I use the street behind ( church street) were is sighn MON-Sat 9am-5pm so ...for free out of this hours. If you stay until 10 am just be careful to pay 1 hour ( about 1.80 pounds) in the morning to avoid any surprise.

Very good stay for what we need !

The only issue if I can say like this is that the windows are sealed shut so you cannot open. Probably this are some serious restrictions....
The aircon ensure a good ventilation and is smooth , is not like fresh air from outside but lets say does the job . In case of faulty system can be a bit ...waw.
If there arte rooms with open windows next time I will choose that .

Great place !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms on the back probably quiter...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TC-Cerpa asked a question Sept 2023
Saint Paul, Minnesota38 contributions10 helpful votes
Getting to Heathrow terminal 3
christopher m asked a question Oct 2022
Bridgend, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
how much is the car park
Answer from Avril O'Brien
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions
We were really lucky and got the free parking outside of the hotel which is from 6pm to 8 am, so just then paid the pay and display for 2 hrs until we were ready to go out for the day
Ian Capon asked a question Aug 2020
Swansea, United Kingdom3 contributions
Is there parking on site and how much is it?
Answer from Tony C
Coventry, United Kingdom167 contributions84 helpful votes
There is parking on site and as far as I am aware it is free for residents
JobstownTony asked a question Jul 2019
Tallaght, Ireland6 contributions
How far is shops from the hotel?
Answer from Saxie2
Southampton, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
About 7-7 mins walk i think
nikki74_13 asked a question May 2019
Peterborough, United Kingdom18 contributions8 helpful votes
Can you walk to Windsor castle from this hotel
Answer from Steven S
Slough, United Kingdom175 contributions118 helpful votes
You can. It’s about 2 miles. Roughly a 35-45 min walk depending on how fast you walk, of course. I do it 35 mins as I tend to walk quite fast. The route takes you through Eton which is the most direct way. Alternatively you can get a bus (8/702/703 to Windsor, 9/702/703 from Windsor) which runs from just up the road from the hotel. Search for the lowest fares online, or alternatively get the train from Slough stn (10 mins from hotel) to Windsor. Train is £2.90 return which maybe cheaper than the bus.
aeat0n wrote a tip 2 Apr
Inverness, United Kingdom79 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get meal deal, which includes breakfast and kids eat really cheap. Bus 703 takes you straight to Legoland and back to Heathrow. Tesco's next door"
Read full review
Bear R wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in advance and book meals "
Read full review
Lee G wrote a tip Nov 2023
Boston, United Kingdom63 contributions34 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"dont bother"
Read full review
Dawny ♥️ wrote a tip Nov 2023
246 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hercel carpark is best to use at back of hotel use sat nav bus to Windsor 2.00 eachway about 10/15 mins on bus stop by castle and main shops"
Read full review
julie k wrote a tip Nov 2023
26 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to the train station.Quick and efficient service to Windsor."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Slough area.
PRICE RANGE
£36 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireSlough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN SLOUGH CENTRAL SOUTH (WINDSOR ROAD) HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Fallen (0.2 miles), Harveys Fashion House (0.07 miles), and Slough Baptist Church (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mori Japanese Restaurant, The Moon and Spoon, and Swagath.
Is Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.07 miles away from the centre of Slough.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. George's Chapel (1.7 miles), Runnymede National Trust (4.2 miles), and Dorney Court (3.1 miles).
Is Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Slough HotelsSlough Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SloughHotels near Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road) hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire