We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Slough

HIExpress.comUS$57*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Slough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 997: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Slough
 Click to rate
Essex
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Value hotel. Booked hotel as we had a hospital appointment nearby. Lovely cheery staff on reception, very welcoming. Lovely clean room. Comfy bed. Parking available but if you didn't get there early there would possibly be a problem getting a space. Slough station next door, parking available there. Lovely trip to Windsor on the train. Only one stop away, trains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmayle999
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the fabulous feedback. I am glad, you found our staff welcoming, they are a real asset to the hotel. Thank you for the great feedback about breakfast. We do try our best to offer the best variety within Holiday Inn Express Breakfast standards. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Linda...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend with 2 young kids after we had visited Lego land, wasn't expecting much being a budget hotel but what an excellent hotel.. staff were excellent very helpful and pleasant, the room was very clean with everything you need. Free wifi which was a bonus. Breakfast can get busy but the staff were very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for the lovely review about your recent stay. I am glad to read, that you found the hotel excellent, the staff very helpful and pleasant and you had everything you needed. Great to hear, that you enjoyed our express breakfast. Indeed you stayed with us in school holidays, when it can get busy with everyone dining...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed there the weekend of 19-21st May 2017. The hotel is very new and clean, staff are attentive and helpful and found them very accommodating to our needs. The hotel is a stone throw away from slough station on same grounds found this very convenient travelling in and out of London even late at night. The breakfast is okay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j h
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Standard HI express fare - very clean, nice room with excellent staff, a lovely breakfast and I get status points. Arrived at 11PM and very happy with the quality from check in to check out (although they didn't recognise my status - not that I care that much!). However, the parking is a major concern - with only 30 spaces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh B
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Leigh, Thank you for the nice feedback. Please accept my apologies for no recognition of your status. Kindly contact me directly via e-mail gm@hiexslough.co.uk with your booking reference. I am glad you enjoyed your stay from check in to check out. Thank you for understanding the car parking situation. Unfortunately parking outside of the hotel on pavements is out...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived with our 2 children, one of which is a newborn baby. Slough would not be our ideal location but it was handy being so close to Legoland. First issue is the parking. Hotel car park is not easy to find and has limited parking spaces. There is a train station car park just next to the hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choward2016
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased you did find the location great to visit LEGOLAND. I am sorry you were disappointed with the size of the room. All our family rooms are standard sized. We always advise, that the space can be tight if it is booked for 5 people. I would...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Why would a hotel have hundreds of room and only 27 car parking spaces! Ok, it's next to a train station with about the same number of spaces, but you pay £4.50 up until midnight. Staff not very helpful or bothered though. We were on the 8th floor and had the hum of the buildings air con machine above us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and write a feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry we didn't manage to meet your expectations about the car park and breakfast. Our limited car park is first come first serve basis. Unfortunately bacon is not part of the Express breakfast. I am happy to announce, that these standards...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked via Booking.com. Double room and advertised with free carpark. Got to hotel carpark full, had to drive to 2 other carparks. Ended up paying £4.50 to park, walked over a mile in the dark on main road to get to hotel. Single bed room only. Dogs fighting at 1am. Fire alarm at 6am evacuated. Complained, manager lied offered, 25,30,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadiadi
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

After my last experience at a holiday inn I swore I wouldn't stay at one again however I had no choice as my mum booked the stay. At the time of booking the website clearly said that there was free parking available (note it did not say 'limited'). On arrival we pulled into the car park which was completely full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding about the car park. We do have a highlighted message on our own website on the top of the page about limited parking, as well as on Booking.com. We also have the nearest options and parking charges on both websides. As a...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The manager was very friendly and professional enjoyed my hot chocolate @ bar area was waiting to pick up my Freind he was on A course .car park needs to be a bit bigger .. Had to wait a while to park car .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seema S
Burnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Close friends stayed there for few nights while visiting London, however I would extremely recommend it to anyone who wants to stay for reasonable price at the good location!!! Very clean rooms, friendly staff and very easy access to M4, Windsor and Heathrow Airport!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
2.3 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: £50 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Slough staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Slough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms from 3rd floor up”
TadeuszK, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Front of hotel away from the train station.”
919janet, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if travelling with children at the front and not onto the train track side.”
arjames, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room as far away from the station as possible”
Gingerhair54, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Next to the train station for easy travel to London and Windsor”
TimboChris, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$71
Expedia.comUS$65
Hotwire.comUS$65
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates