We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Slough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Slough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 934: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for a business trip and the hotel was very clean and tidy, my room was near the railway so a bit noisy throughout the night I wouldn't have put business guests in those rooms. I asked for a standard room and we got twin rooms with single beds which was a shame. The shower was great lovely and hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarahjm1
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently refurbished with little attention to details, bedroom was comfortable and new, however already cracks in the bathroom tiling. Hotel convenient for business in Slough and located next to the station. With my gold status I was told twice that I am getting a room not facing the train line, so be prepared if your room is on the wrong... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alassalle
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Alassalle, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with the cracks in the bathroom tiling. The situation you have... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fairly standard HIX as far as the rooms are concerned. The staff were polite and helpful, and unlike some HIX they served dinner (although I didn't partake) and had free parking (although I doubt there were enough spaces for later arrivals). At just under £50 for the night it was great value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as you are our guest and I hope you give... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location was great, right next to the train station. We wanted to eat at the restaurant but they didn't have any gluten free options so we ended up having to get a takeaway to take back to the room, the hotel did provide plates and cutlery for us to use though! The room was quite noisy, the AC, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with the A/C, noise, sockets, and kettle, not functioning. The situation... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel could not be closer to the railway tracks if it tried. We were on the 3rd floor and they supply earplugs if you need them. The staff were very helpful and promptly changed our room when the aircon failed to work. We were moved upstairs to a room on the other side of the hotel which was much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cattracey
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Cattracey, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with the A/C service you received. The situation you have described... More 

Plymouth uk
Level Contributor
149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The previous time we stayed here, we had a room opposite the railway lines, and it was very noisy, and the breakfast in the morning was packed and badly managed What difference this stay We had room 615 facing the flats and was it quiet and well appointed. The benefit of a hotel next to the train station, without the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Peter G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you gave us a perfect rating when it comes to the location, staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are quite. but were very clean. Your comments are highly appreciated. Your comments makes the difference... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel close to station and the town is a short walk away . Ricardo on the front desk was really helpful and the bar staff were great.the lady in the restaurant clearing the tables needs to learn a smile goes a long way she was so miserable nearly made the milk turn sour. A very pleasant hotel for the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice, newer hotel. It has limited parking and sometimes it is very hard to find a parking spot. The food is good and the service is good too. The majority of the city is Muslim and it is hard to find a good restaurant near by.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine E
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

EXCELLENT VALUE OF MONEY !!! Good location and I recomand this hotel . Breakfast was included in the room and parking in front of the hotel. Pretty good location to visit Legoland if you decide last minute to go out there and no chance to have a room at the Legoland Hotel .

Helpful?
Thank Lorin D
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Lorin D, Thank you for your stay and giving a feedback about your stay. It is nice to know that you liked our location. We also appreciate and wish to thank you for commending the breakfast and parking. We hope to have the honour of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, M... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is right next to slough train station so perfect to pop on for legoland Staff were friendly and room was clean and suitable for our stay The breakfast was not great but I was ok don't expect a full English as they only did sausage scrambled egg and beans which were hot

Helpful?
Thank kazza0704

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
1.7 mi away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#12 of 21 in Slough
454 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: £48 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Slough staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Slough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“as high up as possible and not on the train station side unless you like the sounds1”
 of 5 bubbles Cattracey, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room facing the residential areas are quieter than the those along the railway side.”
 of 5 bubbles ani20162016, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you need a quiet room, request the quieter side overlooking the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardSomerset, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Longtravellers, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Furthest from the train station”
 of 5 bubbles purple_swb, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay