Royal Hotel Scarborough
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Royal Hotel Scarborough

Room 118 - Curtain falling down
Traveller (2734)
Room 118
Room & Suite (871)
Lumpy Porridge
Dining (68)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

2.5
#26 of 26 hotels in Scarborough
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Pinpointed at the centre of Scarborough and overlooking the beautiful South Bay, The Royal Hotel is in the perfect location to explore all that this enchanting town has to offer, with its fine sandy beaches only 500 metres away and stunning promenade.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Paid internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Room features
Desk
Room service
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

St. Nicholas Street, Scarborough YO11 2HE England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Durham Tees Valley Airport
44.1 mi
See all flights
Humberside Airport
48.3 mi
See all flights
3,768Reviews109Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 449
  • 861
  • 725
  • 603
  • 1,131
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
tracie h wrote a review Jan 2020
Harworth, United Kingdom18 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently spent 2 nights at this once grand hotel. We bought a Groupon voucher & it was DBB & bottle of wine. It seems it’s run on a shoestring. No bar staff during the day, reception staff serve you when they have time. Last orders 9.30pm. No evening entertainment on one of the nights. Dinner first night was served at the table & 1 waitress doing her very best to keep all the guests happy, 2nd night was buffet. Scruffy serving area & dried up over cooked food on offer. There was a pool of water leaking from the serving area which was unsafe to walk near. The breakfast isn’t much better quality. The rooms aren’t cleaned unless you hang a notice on your door the following morning. Which we discovered on returning back later that evening. The receptionist said “didn’t you put your sign on the door ?” Errr no as I wasn’t informed I had to locate it & stick it on the door handle. She did oblige with fresh bath towels after a rather stroppy “when I’ve dealt with the queue of other guests, I’ll get you some”. I’ve stayed here many times & can say this is the worst stay I’ve experienced. It’s a shame as it’s a beautiful hotel in an enviable position in Scarborough. If Cost cutting is, no staff, no room cleaning & no bar service, you won’t have many customers willing to return. I have always thought the Royal was a better hotel than the Grand, but not anymore, it’s on a par, & that’s not a compliment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Passport14273816129, Manager at Royal Hotel Scarborough
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am saddened to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. During extremely quite periods staff do cover various departments. But there is always someone on shift to serve at the bar. Head office have introduced a new procedure where guests are to display a "please service my room ticket" on their door if they wish to have their room serviced and cleaned. This information is provided on the welcome letters issued on check in and the ticket to display left on the bed as you entre the room. If you wish to discuss your recent stay with us further please email dm738@britanniahotels.com Best Regards The Royal Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miss Jones wrote a review Jul 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel at 4.30pm having travelled hours on a motorcycle so we were pretty tired and keen to get into our room. An hour and a half later we were finally able to check in after being asked to wait in a bar area with no info about how long it was going to take so this was an unwelcome suprise. We were actually told to clean the surfaces in the bedroom which amazed us. They did not provide any cleaning items for this so as we tend not to pack stuff like that we were unabme to. The room itself was fine except it didnt appear to have been vaccumed very well, finding bits of rubbish under bed and on edges on room. The bed was comfortable, the linen clean. The corner bath was amazing. I had to call reception (which was guesswork as there was no info telling us the phone number) to ask for coffee and milk and extra towels as they appeared to expect two people to share one between them and also asked for soap. I was told they are not allowed to supply soap or toiletries due to COVID-19 which was the most ridiculous thing of our stay. (We stayed in a different hotel two nights later and received soap. We retold the soap story and they were just as bewildered). There is constant seagull noise but as this is a coastal town this is only to be expected, however the single glazed windows in this hotel do nothing to block it out. We did not eat in the hotel preferring to find local restaurants and pubs. After reading the other reviews, im very glad for this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda M wrote a review Mar 2020
Alfreton, United Kingdom34 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was upgraded to a suite with a sea view, so I couldn't really complain about that. All staff members that I met were very friendly and helpful. My only issues were with the food & that neither coffee machine was working, so reduced to drinking almost tasteless instant coffee. The cooked breakfast was only luke warm on both mornings of my stay. I noticed a lot of people were putting theirs into the bin, for health's sake this was probably a good idea. The evening meals offered a wide choice for both the evenings I stayed but I would rather have had less choice and freshly prepared food. Meals appeared to all be re-heated by microwave Plates & food were too hot to handle. The bread & pate appeared to have been plated the day before as the toast was so hard it was inedible, the pate dried out and the small salad dried & shrivelled. I really felt sorry for the poor waitresses as they maintained a smile through the barrage of complaints. The heating was on in the public rooms but obviously it's difficult to heat such an old building. I would suggest that the staff be more flexible as to where they seat older clientele, in the dining room no-one should have to wear their coat in this room. My other bugbear is the distance to the car park. I was told on check in that if I used the NCP car park it would be £7 for my stay, it was in fact only a £7 discount on my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katie Widdowson, Other at Royal Hotel Scarborough
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I will make sure that all the issues you have raised regarding your evening meal and food are passed on to our head chef and restaurant manager to review. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback and I am pleased you were happy with the free upgrade to a suite to which you were given. Best Regards The Royal Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ally wrote a review Aug 2020
26 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my partner booked to stay here for 3 nights starting on Saturday 1st August, after a long wait in the queue outside to check in, only 1 person on reception. We made our way to our room, in the corridors the smell of fish is horrendous, a lot of ceiling panels are missing, there is damp on the walls. Upon entering our room- or prison cell, the “window” was tiny and at the top of a 6 foot wall, the glass was filthy which did not allow much natural light in, unable to open the “window”. The tea and coffee was placed in a small see through bag, like you get in a plane. In the bathroom there was no soap or toiletries of any kind. There was 1 small dirty hand towel and 1 bath towel between 2 of us. We asked to be moved but the hotel was full, we were told to wait around till about 11pm to see if someone didn’t turn up, this was at about 4pm! We had to stay as there were no other hotels with vacancies that night. We went for breakfast, it was a farce from the beginning till the end. There was only 4 members of staff to deal with a full hotel. The breakfast was beyond poor, you would be better saving the £12.00 each they charge and go elsewhere. We checked out that morning and we were refunded the money for the 2 nights we were not staying. We went to the Riviera hotel about 100 yards away and wow, what a wonderful hotel this is!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeanaRobbo wrote a review Sept 2020
Sheffield7 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My Husband and I visited this hotel for a 3 night stay. We are non drivers and travelled by train. On arrival we were advised we couldn't check in until 4.00pm and they didn't have the facility to store any luggage. Other couples who arrived at the same time were also unaware of the 4.00pm check in time.
When we finally did check in we were given room 327 a double room with sea view. The front door had two tapes advising that the room had been sanitised.The room itself was huge with most storage I had ever seen. However the room was filthy upon closer inspection, skirts that were not visible had not seen a cloth for a while. Crack in the window and also the mirror. The ceiling light was also hanging off the ceiling.
When we turned in for the night there was something sticking in my leg, when we looked under the sheet there were bits of plaster on the matress from the ceiling that had just been covered with a sheet.
We reported all to receptionist who to be fair wasn't remotely interested. We asked about any rubbish we had (as no one goes in the room on your stay) we were told to pop it outside the door. Two days and another prompt to receptionist before it was removed! Wifi is NOT free throughout the hotel. You get 20 mins free a day and after that it is chargable. Restrictions for C19 in place and there is a one way system and masks to be worn at all times apart from your room or whilst easting/drinking in the bar area. This hotel needs a deep clean and modernising throughout. The only thing sanitised in the room was the tv remote and tea/coffee making facilities.
On a plus side the location is excellent and we didn't let the state of the hotel spoil our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer services wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist was very rude when we asked to purchase a scratch card parking permit, she told us we would be lucky to get our hands on one of them and sent us to another hotel to try and purchase one. After finally doing so we then went to reception to check in. Both the man and women behind the counter did not seem to know what they was doing. We had to ask about facilities and after leaving to head to our room we still did not get told about breakfast etc. We arrived to our room 301! Well where do i start........the room was on a complete slant,we couldn't put out glasses on the unit because they slid off. The room was dirty(pictures to prove), dust on every surface! rubbish underneath the beds and used cotton wool buds left on the floor! We paid £117 for 2 adults and a child DBB, although after seeing the dirty room we decided it would be safer if we eat out that evening. We thought whilst we was their we would make use of the swimming facilities, again dirty changing areas, water leaking all over the floor from the air conditioning unit casing a potential slip hazard, needless to say we didn't stay in there long. Breakfast was quite literally a free for all! No host to welcome you or even check your room off, you simply walked in and helped your self to the buffet, although it was a free for all, once the buffet went you had to wait quite some time for it to be replenished and it was never all replenished at the same time. Only one waiter covering the whole breakfast room, no juices, no water and the coffee was horrendous. Thank goodness we was only staying here for one night. Quite frankly paying £117 for one night was a rip off!

very disappointment that my hard earned money was wasted on this experience!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Passport14273816129, Manager at Royal Hotel Scarborough
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am saddened to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us at The Royal Hotel Scarborough. You've said in your complaint that there was no staff to seat you of check your room off but then said there was only one waiter in the restaurant. There is always at least one member of staff in the restaurant. Chefs cook the buffet food and replenish due to demand. This helps them minimise waste on food and ensures fresh food is cooked and brought out when required. As standard there is always water and juice available in the restaurant. I will be investigating as to why there wasn't? I will be raising the comments regards the standard and cleanliness of the room you were allocated to our head of housekeeping to investigate. If you wish to discuss your stay with us further please email dm738@britanniahotels.com Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Best Regards The Royal Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony r wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel despite the bad reviews I really thought it can’t be that bad!!! I was so wrong the lobby is beautiful very old fashion but lovely all the same!! We were away for our 10th wedding anniversary so booked through the hotels and asked for chocolate and bubbly to our room. When entering the room I walked straight back out It stunk like something had died in it, it was the smallest of rooms ever not what I had booked and there were no chocolates or bubbly!! When I complained I was met with a rude lady at the bottom of the stairs that didn’t really have a clue about the hotel and wasn’t bothered about helping me! However a lovely lady called Emma (who is a credit to the hotel the only good thing about it) was ever so kind gave us another room asked us about breakfast which we hadn’t even been asked about but had booked when booking the hotel! We got to the other room the sheets had rips in the room was filthy it needed a good clean when I approached Emma again and showed her the room when seeing what was a shambles of a room she kindly offered a 3 rd room I declined and asked for a refund which she sorted no questions asked! A lot of people Were complaining as We walked around the hotel because they had booked with bookings.com and not the hotel directly and because of this reason they couldn’t get an instant refund! I never write reviews but I just want to pre warn everyone.............
The ending is happier we booked a lovely hotel about 5 mins walk away called the Red lea hotel wow that’s all I can say clean tidy food was lovely and stage were amazing and cheaper then here 😉
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dale S wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at hotel to check in early on 20th Aug. Was greeted by a gentleman on reception who was abrupt to tell us we can't check in till 4pm. After giving me chance to explain we have paid for early check-in he proceeded to let us in.

We paid £149 for the night. We got a fire escape for a view, 4 rat tubs of what appeared to be rat poison outside the window. The window itself could only open 4 inches before closing itself. This had to be propped open to let some air into the room as it lacks air conditioning. Only 1 for the 2 lamps worked. Shower fitting was broke, walls showed cracks from floor to ceiling.

You don't get a safe, phone and if you stay for more than 1 night you don't get house keeping. Wifi only lasts for 20 mins before they charge you. You can leave your luggage in the Porter office which is unmanned and open to anyone in the reception area.

Payment is taken in full on arrival (not done this before) but I can understand why as I'm sure many would have simply walked out if they had not paid before seeing the rooms. The online booking pictures do not reflect reality.

Clearly every effort (albeit little) is put on the reception area which looks nice with the staircase etc, it seriously lacks the most basic things.

For £149 per night, a rip off

Next time I'd rather camp on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: sleep in another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Biglass wrote a review Jul 2020
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom77 contributions95 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Holes in curtains seagull/ bird poo on furniture, bath room stank! Dust like I have never seen before, all in a supposedly sanitised room hotel had been closed for months. Breakfast system could of been better, I didn't know we could of had cereal and fruit juice! One morning breakfast inedible! I was prepared and took my own cleaning materials being a cleaning operative my self I know what to expect and how to do it! No instructions given at check in, no draughty beer gin but no tonic. A fire alarm sounded and thus was absolutely shambolic, by the time we got down from 4 floor to the second people confused were coming back up! No explanation that this was false alarm, surely all guests should be gathered at muster point and met by hotel staff to explained that this was false alarm! Location of this hotel could not be better, there is a defiance need of modernisation and a bloody good clean a very stale smelling hotel with few staff obvious a difficult time to open hotels and staff can only do what management ask but please Britannia hotels get your act together!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Higher rooms more spacious but pestered by seagulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JaneDudley wrote a review Aug 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom22 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked last minute while at the desk, all looked ok. It wasn't a cheap hotel room so we thought it couldn't be that bad. We arrived at 4:30 and there was a queue of about 30 couples/families in front of us. It took 165 minutes to be ushered in by an employee. We went to the desk and there was 1 woman. I said do you know how long we have been waiting, she apologised (I'm sure she does a lot of that), she said she was on her own and there couldn't be more that 1 behind there. Another woman soon arrived to do other jobs and I said what is she doing there - surely she could be checking in as well, you only need to wear a mask - she said she said she couldn't work in a mask!. Anyway we checked in and was told our room was number 1. Off we went to be faced with a door with a seal that said the room had been sterilised. We broke the sale and there was a small room that you had to crouch down to get into bed (if you were tall). There was a window (I use that phrase lightly as there was a pane of glass in the wall from floor level and 2 ft square, and not ventilation whatso ever, no curtains I ran my finger along the top of the headboard and a lot of dust. The mattress or pillows did not have an protectors on. The sheets were clean (only positive note). I went back to reception and said here is the dust from the headboard, its obviously not been cleaned but more importantly I need some ventilation, I'm a woman of a certain age and hot flushes are an hourly thing. She said they didn't have any other rooms. So we had the refund and walked out (there was still a queue of about 30 people . They were not interested in customer service or trying to be helpful - I would never stay there or recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not book full stop and if you do not room 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer K asked a question Nov 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom10 contributions9 helpful votes
What time does the pool open and close
jasmine c asked a question Aug 2023
Derby, United Kingdom
Is there use of taxis available close to this hotel?
Answer from kevin l
Gateshead, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi personally i did not use a taxi whilst staying there.The street outside the hotel is one way so never noticed a taxi rank.I guess there would probably be a one more central ie possibly near train station.The staff on reception would help you out if you stay there,
Answer from LizB01
Glasgow, United Kingdom43 contributions41 helpful votes
Sorry about that but the room seem to be cleaned as soon as guests leave. I would sent an email and I'm sure the will get b
Answer from Jimbat
United Kingdom15 contributions8 helpful votes
I don't drink alcohol so I wouldn't know but in any case, I would not buy drinks in any hotel because they are always overpriced. In the case of the Royal, they are so I incredibly short-staffed that I doubt you would find the bar manned. It is quite simply a dreadful hotel and I would never stay there again.
Michelle M wrote a tip 16 Jun
4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else."
Read full review
Allison H wrote a tip 6 Jun
Plymouth, United Kingdom82 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"please, please, avoid this hotel like the plague 😫😫"
Read full review
Julie L wrote a tip 4 Jun
77 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay and display permits at hotel for fee. If you can afford I’d upgrade to the suite especially if there for a coupe of days."
Read full review
janehssmith wrote a tip May 2024
Whitby, United Kingdom39 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Park in the inside car park near the hotel. £12 for 48 hours"
Read full review
Anne A wrote a tip May 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom154 contributions78 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Scarborough area.
PRICE RANGE
£59 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn scarborough, royal hotel scarborough, royal scarborough, scarborough hampton inn, hotel royal scarborough
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireScarborough DistrictScarborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL HOTEL SCARBOROUGH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Hotel Scarborough
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Hotel Scarborough?
Nearby attractions include Mr E Rooms Escape Room Scarborough (0.1 miles), Stephen Joseph Theatre (0.3 miles), and Craft (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Hotel Scarborough?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Hotel Scarborough?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Hotel Scarborough?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Hotel Scarborough?
Conveniently located restaurants include Askim's, Crema E Cioccolato Scarborough, and Lezzet Mediterranean Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Hotel Scarborough?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Royal Hotel Scarborough located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Scarborough.
Does Royal Hotel Scarborough offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal Hotel Scarborough?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hairy Bobs Cave (0.7 miles), Woodend Gallery And Studios (0.3 miles), and Scarborough Sea Wall Heritage Trail (0.7 miles).
Does Royal Hotel Scarborough have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Royal Hotel Scarborough accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Scarborough HotelsScarborough Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ScarboroughHotels near Royal Hotel Scarborough
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire