We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Victoria Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Victoria Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here new years eve and day nights we have stated here twice before the rooms are basic but clean seen people have wrote it's noisy a bit maybe but think I was problem was the next doors had an opening and shuting door obsession haha over all a lovely hotel great price and I much prefer to stay somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon g
Sheffield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with another couple on 30th-31st December to celebrate NYE & my friends Birthday. Having read the previous review on the way there, I was very apprehensive, however when I thought about it logically, there was no need as we had only paid £100 per couple for 2 nights over the NYE period. Other hotels were commanding prices of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireNat
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you so much for taking the time to review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we very much look forward to seeing you in the future! Kind Regards Ryan Johnson Hotel Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in here at the last minute & we got shown the room which was basic but clean(ish)! After returning from a walk & a meal we watched (just about!) the 16" TV in the top corner of the room & fell asleep to then be woken by the people in the next room having an aerobics party from 3am!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There May I start by saying that this review whilst in some parts is accurate, there are a few gross inaccuracies within, I'll begin by addressing the accurate points. You came to us from another Hotel, which I shall not name due to both professional reasons and that the owner is close friend of mine whose hotel has been...

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Situated near to town near bus and railway station pleasant staff good breakfast not far away from the sea front and north bay lovely harbour railway and buses to Bridlington and to Whitby and York not far away from scarborough castle and amusments

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon262
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Firstly let me thank you for such a lovely score and your review, all feedback is greatly appreciated, we very much hope to see you again in the future. Kind Reagrds Ryan Johnson Hotel Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We booked a double room and a single room at this hotel and when we got there to be told had not booked but on pressing the barman who was acting receptionist he said yes we had booked and would see what he could do for us. He came back to us and said he would put us up in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gillandray2016
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for taking the Time to review, I appreciate mistakes can be made, these mistakes however could have been avoided if you had clarified that it was the 15th September you required and not the 16th when i personally took your booking over the phone, I recall the booking well due to the fact I went to...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a nights stay at this hotel. Omg its filthy. The bar area downstairs is rotten ,dirty sticky tables seats ripped light shades scruffy toilets are a no go area. The room well carpet stuck together with black sticky tape . The bed had one bottom sheet nice and clean but no top sheet just the heavy quilt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen f
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, all feedback is appreciated. I apologise that the Hotel did not meet your standards and preferences, we do our best to ensure that the hotel is cleaned to the highest standard. In regards to the concerns you have raised regarding your breakfast, I can only apologise that...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is tired and in need of some TLC where the décor is concerned. However, where this hotel does excel is in their staff. I have stayed here for a long weekend recently and it was the first time I have ventured far since I had a stroke last year. The care I received as a disabled person was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Linda Thank You for taking the time to leave some feedback on your stay, I will pass your kind words to our staff, I'm sure they'll be pleased to hear them, and i think i speak for them all when I say we were happy to help in any way we could. I'm also pleased to hear that your...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We had a great stay. It was very close to the town centre and theatre, and handy for public transport. The beds were comfortable and we slept well despite the main road outside. We were on the top floor so had good views over the town. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was good with choices on offer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0anG2014
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for your kind review, its always nice to hear such positive feedback! I will pass your words of praise onto the other staff and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Kind Regards Ryan Hotel Manager

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

From stepping foot in this awful place we knew we had made a big mistake ..old creaky floors , dirty rooms . cheapest tea & coffee that was undrinkable. beds like concrete and the noise outside our bedroom window until after 4am was appalling ! strange noise coming from the bathroom all night that we found out the next day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puglover123
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There. Thank you taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is used to further enhance our service, whether negative or positive. It is unfortunate that you did not find the hotel to your liking, In regards to the concerns you have raised, if they were raised with our staff at the time then I am sure something...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel as a last minute night away and it was priced about right for the amenities. Plus points first. Central to town, near to the train station (across the road) You literally walk down the main road and reach the beach. The bed was large and comfortable Staff, what we saw of them were friendly enough....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mazblondie
brunoscarborough, Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review all feedback is appreciated, firstly I am pleased to hear you found your Bed comfortable and the room clean, In regards to the negatives you have listed, if you had brought these matter to our attentive staff I am sure that they could have been resolved, Shower...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
Beiderbecke's Hotel
Beiderbecke's Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.0 mi away
Admiral Guest House
Admiral Guest House
#99 of 184 in Scarborough
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marine View Guest House
Marine View Guest House
#102 of 184 in Scarborough
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cair Paravel Hotel
The Cair Paravel Hotel
#144 of 184 in Scarborough
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aartswood Guest House
Aartswood Guest House
#147 of 184 in Scarborough
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a centrally located hotel opposite Scarborough Railway Station just a 2 minute walk from the town centre and 10 minutes from the South Bay. We benefit from our own parking facilities which are provided free of charge to our hotel guests. Our hotel is very old, dating back to the 1800's, which adds plenty of history and character to the building. All our 16 bedrooms are en-suite and include a tea tray for your comfort. Irons and hairdryers are available on request from reception. Meals available from 8-8 Monday to Saturday and 8-3 on Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: 79 Westborough, Scarborough YO11 1TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: £29 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a lift to all floors. My room had a great view over the town, Castle and Olivers mount”
 of 5 bubbles V861TMlindac, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid every room we had room 6 and it was like walking on a fun house floor . very uneven and i lost my balance several times”
 of 5 bubbles puglover123, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles blueyw2016, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Plug adapter may be useful as only one plug in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stopped in 'james dean' room it overlooked train station”
 of 5 bubbles travelguide777, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay