We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Weston Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Weston Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 421: English reviews
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked an apartment further down the road to the Weston as a birthday treat for myself at half term in October.On arriving it was not as advertised and unclean so left .We drove up the road and stopped outside the Weston hotel called in to see if they had any vacancies left.We were very lucky as they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend as we were going to the Scarborough dance festival. Some of our party had stayed here previously but it was our first visit and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. While our room was not spacious it was comfortable had nice bathroom and a fabulous view over the South Bay. We were booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie S many thanks for sharing your experience with the wider TripAdvisor community. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Weston and thank you for your kind words regarding our food offering and personnel. The Victorians who built what has become the Weston Hotel have left us a wonderful legacy, with many rooms enjoying spacious grandeur and...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 3rd stay, no idea why no review until now. A very comfortable hotel, well placed for the Spa and town centre with great sea views, if you can get one of the sea facing rooms it is worth the little extra cost. The bedrooms and public areas have recently been refurbished to a good standard, retaining many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golfey
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Golfey many thanks for your considered and concise appraisal. We truly appreciate the feedback and recommendation and look forward to seeing you on your return visit to Scarborough. Hugh, Pat and Tom

Suffolk, England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Initial impression was that it was slightly austere but we warmed to this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. Highlights? The staff - friendly and welcoming, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. And the food was uniformly excellent - presentation always good, service was quick and it was hot. Breakfast is traditional style - no buffet stuff -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterEWard
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PeterEWard many thanks for your considered review. We appreciate the time and effort and hope to see you on a return visit to Scarborough. Hugh, Pat, Tom

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The bath/shower in R2 The pull on knob for bath/shower separated from the unit when pulled on for the shower. You could see it had been repaired before with thread tape, bodge job. The shower head leaked at the neck but worst of all was that the RH hot water adjustment know went from boiling to cold with the slightest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gibsonsgang
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

We put heart and soul into our family business. Everyone involved does their level best to make sure every guest experience is as we would want it to be, and when we enquire about your comfort and experience (frequently as the moment presents itself, and specifically at check out) it’s because we are sincere, and if something is not right...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had stayed for one night at the Weston earlier in the year and decided to re-visit as we had thoroughly enjoyed the experience - we were not disappointed on our second visit and cannot find fault with this excellent hotel. It has all the attributes of a major chain, but has that very special personal touch. Everything from check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spive01
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Spive01 we are delighted you enjoyed a return visit to the Weston and would like to thank you very much for your kind feedback. Hugh, Pat, Tom

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in room 7, a rear facing room with zero view, as all suitable front rooms were taken. The room was smallish but had everything you needed and was clearly fairly recently refurbished. We found the beds a bit on the hard side for our liking but we managed OK. The breakfast and evening meals were excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dobbytyke
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dobbytyke many thanks for sharing your experience with the wider TripAdvisor community. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your intimation of a return visit to the Weston. Hugh, Pat, Tom

Kusadasi, Turkey
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Staying locally, we called in for dinner. Nice hotel and dinning room. Very good service. Menu was varied, with good options for kids. 3 course dinner for family of 4 with a bottle of wine was £70 so good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaDooley
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PaDooley many thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Hugh, Pat, Tom

sudborough, kettering
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We called in for their "light lunch" which was absolutely lovely. We liked the atmosphere, so we booked for an evening meal, as you do. This is not a hotel which goes in for loud music, instead any music is very muted - much nicer for eating and conversation. The evening meal was also excellent so this is a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan s
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear susan s we are thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience at the Weston and are delighted you are electing our hotel to reside in on your next visit to Scarborough. Hugh, Pat & Tom

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Visited on tuesday 11th October for over night stay . My room wasn't a sea view room but after asking the receptionist for one we got a lovely room on the 3rd floor. The room was spacious and clean with a new bathroom with bath and shower .We were due to eat out but because of the weather we chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie R many thanks for your review and recommendation, we appreciate the feedback. Hugh, Pat & Tom

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#7 of 28 in Scarborough
4,136 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
747 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#23 of 28 in Scarborough
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
The Cecil Restaurant
The Cecil Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Weston is located on the prestigious Esplanade, overlooking Scarborough's South Bay. This handsome Victorian building provides 32 en-suite bedrooms, of which 18 enjoy panoramic views of the bay from Scarborough Castle to Cayton. Situated close to the cliff lift we are ideally placed for those who are looking to use the Scarborough Spa complex. We are also a short walk away from the Oliver's Mount Road race circuit. Further afield the Yorkshire coast is ideal for walkers and cyclist alike, with the Cleveland Way and the old coastal railway. Golfers can also enjoy a number of challenging courses, from the links of Filey or South Cliff to the parkland of Ganton. Our small family based team are committed to providing excellent customer service and aim to provide a relaxing base for you to enjoy all that Scarborough and the rest of North Yorkshire have to offer. We take pride in providing high quality, freshly prepared meals using local produce. Furthermore, our new lounge areas give you space to relax and unwind in the evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weston Hotel

Address: 33-34 Esplanade, Scarborough YO11 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Price Range: £36 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Weston Hotel Scarborough
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scarborough
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Family Hotel in Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weston Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Yorkpocklington
over a year ago
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Weston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a sea view bay window room.”
 of 5 bubbles Golfey, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front facing balcony rooms are worth looking for”
 of 5 bubbles Spive01, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“on the Esplanade so a front room would have a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles susans705, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bay-view rooms are the best choice as they give a better panoramic aspect.”
  • View from our window showing South Bay.
  • The well-appointed dining-room.
  • Room 18.
 of 5 bubbles N6018ZOterrym, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a sea view if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles Bright Fame, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5