We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Rails Hotel

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“warm welcome”(4 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
27
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff road parkingwarm welcomelovely hotelperfect hostson arrivalaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have just spent a week at The White Rails Hotel Scarborough, and would like to thank Dianne and Chris for making my stay so pleasurable. The accommodation, hospitality and welcome were second to none. I felt so comfortable and at home from the moment...More

1  Thank emily b
Response from Chris S, Owner at White Rails HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review Michael. It was lovely to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. - Chris and Diane.

Reviewed 27 September 2017

I recently spent a long weekend in Scarborough, just got back yesterday in fact. White Rails was a lovely hotel, the room was comfortable and spacious, and the hot water in the en suite shower was always available. The room was very affordable too, always...More

Thank DCKnight87
Response from Chris S, Owner at White Rails HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Scarborough and that you found the accommodation at White Rails to your liking - and of course, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to seeing you again - Chris &...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017

My daughter and I had a lovely few days in Scarborough. White Rails is a lovely hotel, very comfortable, in a good location for attractions. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners. Lovely breakfasts. Off road parking also available which is very...More

Thank Buzzy99
Response from Chris S, Owner at White Rails HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Your review is very welcome, thank you. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to help people connect their devices to our free WiFi, should they experience difficulties. - Chris & Diane.

Reviewed 2 July 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at the White Rails Hotel, we found very luxurious from sinking into the new carpets on arrival to the very comfortable room. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice. An added bonus is off road parking which is...More

Thank Chopperman_cd
Response from Chris S, Owner at White Rails HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, it really is appreciated. We hope you enjoyed your return trip to White Rails this year too. - Chris & Diane.

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Elecellent strip steak, the best in nj. Sides were also excellent and wines by the glass were a great value. The establishment was beautifully done and it is a very happening place, reservations a must. You will be not disappointed.

Thank John G
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Scarborough
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
barrymcc25
10 March 2017|
Answer
Response from White-Rails-Hotel | Property representative |
Yes, off road parking is bookable in advance and all parking is free!
0
Votes
Albert A
13 October 2014|
Answer
Response from White-Rails-Hotel |
Hi Albert, Single rooms are available. The nightly rate for bed and breakfast in June 2015 is £34, so four nights would be £136. It's always best to telephone (01723 362800) for the best prices. Chris.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Wifi did not reach my room!"
Read review
"Did nt see all the rooms but know they would be fine..everything was spot on"
Read review
"There is a double room on ground floor with settee to sit on"
Read review
"Just turn up and ask to view room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing