We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Gables Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good35%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(68 reviews)
“self catering”(25 reviews)
“swimming pool”(40 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Meeting Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
96
101
50
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
96
101
50
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomself cateringswimming pooltable tennisping pongwoodchip wallpaperfamily friendly hotelleather sofasfamily roombedroomed apartmentbit datedlovely parkboth bedroomsbeds were comfortabletwo singlesliving roompublic rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 296 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I'm really not sure what people expect when they book a bargain hotel, but this exceeded our expectations. What a beautiful building with so much character! We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was huge! The staff were lovely and friendly and all...More

Thank rosy p
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed for one night with the grandchildren on 19/05/18, we had a two bed apartment on 3rd floor, was lovely, comfy beds, lots of clean towels, kitchen, bathroom,would def stay again, the swimming pool was lovely and warm, there was a bar , where you...More

Thank Gaynor M
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not happy with the food at all when I visited the hotel. The tomato soup looked like they had bought cans of soup and diluted it with water to save money it was disgusting! The chicken was horribly dry and looked red like...More

Thank Adam R
Response from GreenGables36, Front Office Manager at Green Gables HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, I think you have mistaken our hotel for another, Firstly we do not have serve food to private guests as we do not have a restaurant service only pizza in the bar, we only have restaurant service available for School groups and church...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself was ok,maybe a little dated and the sofas were broken,but the bathroom was tidy and updated. The main problem is the communication,when booking we sent an email via the booking website and another directly to the green gable via the official site...More

Thank Chris K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With their being 5 of us it's very hard to find a room on a budget We booked a family room for £80 and it consisted of a room with 3 single beds and through a door Into another room with a double bed .....More

Thank Steve T
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Scarborough
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andy K
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John Y | Reviewed this property |
Yes small bar although didn’t use it, they have pizza and chips available too I believe regards John
0
Votes
Paul C
27 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Stephen K | Reviewed this property |
Yes, we had about 5 each of large towels and hand towels, plus in the kitchen washing up liquid, cloth, sponge and tea towel
0
Votes
Gill S
17 April 2017|
Answer
Response from GreenGables36 | Property representative |
Hi, Yes we have 2 carparks easy to park and find use postcode YO12 4DX Regards
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a room on 3 rd floor, lovely views of castle and the sea"
Read review
"If it's a larger room then there is a double bed and single beds instead of just single beds which are in..."
Read review
"Don't even bother to go to this hotel."
Read review
"We had flat Q, dated but roomy, noisy in the morning as looks out on a residential road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing