We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
 Click to rate
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Reception staff very friendly on arrival. Hotel easy access from motorway. Very clean .Very good choice of breakfast. As a Hilton Honours member was able to have an extra 2 hours late checkout for free which was very useful. Would definetily stay here again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eilirmorgan
Cardiff, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great deal and chose to get away for the night. We were warmly greeted, took advantage of the pool and headed out to a local restaurant. After dinner we returned to the hotel for a glass of wine in the lobby near the fireplace to relax and unwind. After a great night sleep (surprisingly, no noise was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshprotraveller
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Welsh, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. i am glad you had a great night with us and i hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thanks, Attila Voros

Worcestershire, UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A nice hotel for an overnight stay or few days, but nothing 'Hilton' special as they promise. The lobby is pleasant and the rooms average. It's handily place next to the M4, Newbury or Reading. Have stayed here before and would probably stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rillo
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent three nights here and as expected we had an excellent stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, meals were varied and always good quality. Rooms were at their normal high standard. When we registered they realised we were elderly and a bit unsteady and they sent a member of staff to collect our luggage and advised us to...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 866eileeng
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was freezing, the bed was horrible the pillows was hard, the shower was cold and the shower matt was torn, there was only I tiny bit of toilet roll in the bathroom, there was no tissue in there, the breakfast was horrible cold and half the dishes was empty, I would never stay there again

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank liannesw15
Management response:

Dear Liannesw15, Thank you very much for your review.I am sorry to hear that you had unpleasant stay with us. Kindly contact me at ritesh.chauhan@hilton.com to discuss the matter further. I will always look forward to welcome you back at the hotel. Kind Regards Ritesh Chauhan

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel ambience sets a great first impression but they are lacking in the detail that would have made it more special. Felt more like an upmarket travelodge in terms of quality and service as the booking was for 3 people but not 3 sets of towels in the room, nor 3 beds made up. Service was polite but not especially...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4758BIangelap
Management response:

Dear L4758BIangelap, Thank you for your review! . I apologise for the inconvenience you faced during your stay.I am going to discuss your feedback with the team. I always look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Ritesh Chauhan

Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the worst Hilton I have stayed in. It's not a proper Hilton it's run by another company using the Hilton brand. The hotel is always cold, the brand new room heating just blows cold air. Even when they charge you £150 per night they still charge you £3 for parking.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GlynAtkinson
Management response:

Dear Glyn Atkinson, Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had to pay for the car park. Kindly contact me at ritesh.chauhan@doubletreenewburynorth.com to discuss the matter further. I will always look forward to welcome you back at the hotel. Kind Regards Ritesh Chauhan

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a Hilton Honours member, we checked in here at short notice after deciding we didn't feel like doing our long drive home until the next day. We weren't disappointed and were treated well. The room was clean and quiet and our only gripe was that we would have liked to have got the room a little warmer but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy O
Management response:

Dear Andy O, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It delights me to hear the positive things about your stay with us. We look forward to having you to stay again. Kind Regards. Ritesh Chauhan

Wareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a family visit looked good from the out side and the inside was good but look close and you will left wanting more. This was my first time staying in a Hilton properly my last had a better night sleep in a premier inn or travel lodge. The beds are spring beds that are not comfy what so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mears490
Management response:

Dear Mears490, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise that your stay was not up to the standard as you were expecting. We have recently went through the multi-million refurbishment . I will always look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Ritesh Chauhan

newbury north, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff friendly and helpful from start to finish. Good location hotel for the budget and vicinity to Newbury town centre about 10 minutes’ drive away. Rooms were good size but comfort of bed was far from being conducive for a good sleep. Did not complain about this as only staying one night and too tired to have to pack bags...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I829KYmartins
Management response:

Dear SAT11MAR17, Thank you very much for your review! Great to hear you had a fantastic time with us! I shall pass your kind words to the team as well! Kind Regards Ritesh Chauhan

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbury
5.5 mi away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Regency Park Hotel
Regency Park Hotel
#3 of 16 in Newbury
717 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#1 of 16 in Newbury
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
1.8 mi away
Donnington Valley Hotel and Spa
3.5 mi away
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Stockcross
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are closer to motorway although soundproofing seems very good. Phone signal in some rooms better than others.”
 of 5 bubbles RoxyS10, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms too close to the roundabout/motorway, although sound insulation was generally fine.”
 of 5 bubbles MajorVoid, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid being close to conference rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JSM_Travel, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some stairs involved to the first floor, but we thought it was quieter”
 of 5 bubbles MartinC666, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you ask for a ground floor room if coming with luggage as no lift”
 of 5 bubbles KMQBedfordshire, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5