We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you have stayed in one of the chain you know what to expect and this isn't any different! Nice rooms, plenty of lounge space and restaurant / bar. WIFI has to be paid for, black mark unless you one of the Hilton Honours members, performance wasn't very good. From a location point of view, just off the M4 /...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Andy M, Thanks for taking time out to review us. The WIFI is complimentary throughout the hotel as part of the Doubletree by Hilton experience. We are very happy to know that you liked our lounge and location. Thank you, Attila Voros

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean friendly beautiful hotel easy to find and cookie were to die for so warm washed down with a bottle of prescco what more could u ask for. Showers were hot with very nice bottles of bathroom products

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisajM2508KQ
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear lisajM2508KQ, Thanks for your amazing review! I shall share it with the team. Many thanks, Attila Voros

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff not to friendly afternoon tea let down by builders mugs for drinks not cups also no where for tea bags in cups to be put, had to empty sugars to use bowl as couldn't find anyone to ask for one Sandwiches very dry but cakes all very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLESLEYL
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear DLESLEYL, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service. I have disussed your feedback with the relevant departments. Your review help us to improve. Many thanks, Attila Voros

Cholsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here last night in room 212; location is great for a break of journey on the M4 or A34, and very close to Newbury Town (5 min drive). Parking is available on site but costs £3pn (pay at reception not the machines in the car park), and you can walk to Chievely Services where there are shops and restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexJ262
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear AlexJ262, We appreciate your feedback. I am happy to know that you had a lovely stay with us. I shall pass your kind words on to Hugh. Many thanks, Attila Voros

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for a night and all staff are brilliant, being friendly and helpful.Would give 3.5 if possible due to staff. Good points: nice pool, nice reception/bar/restaurant areas. Bed comfy and room a good size with nice bath and unusual (good) shower Could be better: bathroom maintenance and cleanliness although this was dealt with very well. Room overlooked roundabout to services...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Sarah O, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Attila Voros

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived late after a long car journey and walked into a surprisingly cosy hotel, the restaurant/bar area is very nice and the central fire feature gave a homely feel with plenty of space around it to leave the area open. On approaching reception o was informed my room was not ready despite it being around six in the afternoon. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydeian
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Sydeian, Many thanks for your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had to face on arrival. We are happy know that you liked our hotel. Feedback like yours help us improve our services. Many thanks, Attila Voros

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful staff, main hotel excellent. Problem with a broken door to the stairs causing it bang from the early hours which kept us awake. However this wouldn't be a problem for other rooms. Very good breakfast and room clean. Bed creaked a lot if you moved but was comfortable if you stayed still!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Jon C, Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry learn that your could not have your well deserved rest during your stay. However i am happy that our staff was helpful and you enjoyed your breakfast. I look forward to welcome you back. Regards, Attila Voros

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel before but a marked difference in the quality of service provided, and the state of the rooms. On arrival the room had not been made up and it took 20 minutes for staff to move me to a new room which was cold and hotel obviously trying to save on money.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8686VQstephanier
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

DearF8686VQstephanier, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We strive to deliver exceptional guest experience at all times. Your review help us improving our services. I do hope you will afford us the opportunity again to welcome you back at our hotel. Many thanks, Attila Voros

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a solid Doubletree, hotel, right on the M4/A34 junction. The room was clean , functional and a comfortable bed. It has good public area space and a small gym. Ideal to break the journey from the North an hour from Heathrow and Southampton airports

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenG2
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear StevenG2, Many thanks for taking the time to review us. I look forward to welcome you back on your next trip. Thanks, Attila Voros

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Since the change to Doubletree the service level seems to have fallen a bit. Not that it was fantastic before, but it is now worse. Most rooms face the busy roads which surrounds. Poor sound insulation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raffles.dk
Attila V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Raffles.dk, Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Recently we have gone through a multi million pounds refurbishment, having installed double glazing. Please let us know your next visit and we will make sure you will have a memorable stay with us. Regards, Attila Voros

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newbury hotels
5.5 mi away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 16 in Newbury
563 reviews
2.7 mi away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Vineyard At Stockcross
3.2 mi away
Regency Park Hotel
Regency Park Hotel
#4 of 16 in Newbury
694 reviews
1.8 mi away
Donnington Valley Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North

Address: Oxford Road | M4 Junction 13, Newbury RG20 8XY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Price Range: £42 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newbury North Hotel Newbury
Newbury Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Newbury North Berkshire
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Newbury
#5 Luxury Hotel in Newbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some stairs involved to the first floor, but we thought it was quieter”
 of 5 bubbles MartinC666, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you ask for a ground floor room if coming with luggage as no lift”
 of 5 bubbles katiemariequinton, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles i4kami, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have adjoining doors - something to make use of or perhaps avoid depending on your circumstances.”
  • Room from window
  • Bed
  • Wardrobe
  • Room from door
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles longhaulEngland, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No room is good, my business colleague hat the same issues on a different wing of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JMozes, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay